Bikram Yoga Brighton
Olugbenga House 26-28 Franklin Road
Portsdale
East Susse BN41 1AF
United Kingdom

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 903 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

how understanding the teachers are when you feel like you might not be able to continue, they only want you to do what you can.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Friendly and welcoming which makes me want to return

Report a concern   June 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

I really enjoyed the focus on controlled breathing and improved flexibility in my neck and back

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Studio is perfect, hot yoga is great

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

I liked the friendly atmosphere and the encouragement

Report a concern   June 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Intimate studios with a friendly, relaxed vibe. Felt like I've known the staff years even after one session!

Report a concern   June 18, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.S. Bikram Yoga Brighton
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The range of weekend classes is limited. The recent change in all evening classes now being at 6pm is personally difficult so I am coming to two classes less a week. Some of the best teachers have recently left which is very disappointing

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.G. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What could we do to improve?

It's expensive after initial offers etc!

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Very warm and welcoming teachers who clearly love yoga and want to share their enjoyment with others.

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

The facilities, the welcome and instruction.

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.B. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Welcoming friendly staff, clean calming and spacious environment.

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.M. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What could we do to improve?

Generally speaking I find there is a tendency to use Yoga as a fitness instrument, whereas in my mind it really isn't like this. I have noticed it attending other Bikram classes, the amplified sound (microphone), the way teachers usually fill the space with endless cues (leaving next to no room for internal focus while practicing the Asanas) and almost never stop speaking, I find it a tad too pushy. I have done other types of yoga (hot dynamic yoga) that I found more gentle and in tune with the true nature of yoga (or at least, what I believe yoga is). I hope this won't be felt as a harsh comment as it did not stop me from attending. The benefits are still excellent, the method is just a bit too pushy, especially for first time goers, I think.

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

relaxed, welcoming environment and instructor. First experience was very positive and have already booked 2 more sessions 😊

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

It's a friendly and calm space.

Report a concern   June 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.S. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

The aerial yoga studio was really nice and the classes were fun

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Everything is easy (apart from the actual yoga!), website is easy to follow, booking online is great, instructors are friendly and knowledgable and the studio itself is clean and really well equipped.

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

I appreciate the friendly and professional reception you receive from staff as you arrive and the advice that is readily provided by them both before and after class if I have any questions or queries. The studio and customer services are run a very professional manner and are accessible and responsive to your needs. I am very impressed with the knowledge, experience and professionalism demonstrated by all staff and the discipline, instruction and guidance provided in class as you know it is provided in your best interest in learning and practising bikram yoga. I started bikram on a 30-day pass and intended initially just to practice it for 30-days just before a long holiday, however, feeling the many benefits of practising, I decided to become a 'proper' member and have been so now for over a year. I love it.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Love the classes, teachers very friendly and helpful, lovely space and good energy! :-)

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

I love the professional, friendly staff. I love that yoga with the support of teachers and other participants have helped me get over all the hurdles life sends my way however trivial or more serious. Yoga is so grounding and this is one of the things that runs through the studio at Portslade. I love the way CJ and her staff team are always willing to try new stuff that believe will enhance the already excellent service.

Report a concern   May 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

lovely clear spoken Sam and enthusiastic teachers - Riccardo and Sam i have tried so far
and so good...


Privacy Policy