Bikram Yoga Brighton
Olugbenga House 26-28 Franklin Road
Portsdale
East Susse BN41 1AF
United Kingdom

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 722 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

So friendly, welcoming: great space nice and clean.

Report a concern   January 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S.W. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Friendliness

Report a concern   January 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Very friendly and welcoming.

Report a concern   January 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.H. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Friendly. Calming space. Clean

Report a concern   January 24, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What could we do to improve?

Turn the lights down during the class. The recessed down lights a extremely bright. And the instructor I had spoke so quickly that it was impossible to understand a lot of what was said... that's not relaxing or helpful to focusing on oneself!

Report a concern   January 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Very welcoming and did not feel uncomfortable once, as I went on my own. The staff are so pleasant and a few others who obviously done it before were so polite and informative. I got a follow up call to see how I felt after my first class. Highly recommend it and the actual class..I loved it. I can't go to the gym anymore for medical reasons but I was sweating like I used to when I went to the gym!

Report a concern   January 23, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.L. Bikram Yoga Brighton
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I only been few times so far and the studio, friendliness of everyone is fabulous. I did not know that bikram yoga is same poses, exercises each time and I feel it is less like yoga that I am familar with so maybe not for me in the long term but is early days so maybe ask me,again. I love that there are classes at all times so maybe bit harsh giving a six...seven or eight as there is a lot of positive.

Report a concern   January 19, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.R.H. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

wood effect carpet! lovely wall mural. Friendly teacher

Report a concern   January 19, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.W. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Everyone is so welcoming and friendly and you don't feel embarrassed if you have to sit out for a bit. Sam is really enthusiastic and specifically praises people individually which makes you feel like you're achieving something in all that sweat and heat! Thank you

Report a concern   January 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Early morning and later in evening sessions mean I can do my yoga practice during the week when I work

It's also great when the yogi instructions are given on a individual basis by saying the name(s) of the person the corrections in posture are aimed at

Report a concern   January 17, 2015 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.S. Bikram Yoga Brighton
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lack of atmosphere in the studio, most yoga studios I have been to been warm and inviting - this one was cold, with automated machines and a very strange layout.

Honestly, I also did not rate the teacher of the class at all. He spoke in a very monotonous voice, with no passion or drive to help you push to your maximum capabilities. I found it all very disappointing compared the other Bikram studios I have practised at.

Response from Bikram Yoga Brighton:

Hi Caroline

Thank-you for taking the time out to reply to our review. I am so sorry that you did not have such a good experience. One of the things that our customers love about us the most is our friendly staff and great atmosphere at our studio. So it pains me to know that this did not happen for you on your first class.

Marcin is a relatively new teacher and so he is working on his voice pitch and his presence, so you picked up on that. The later evening classes are not as busy, although there were regulars in class, they are good at making our new students feel at home.

I do hope that this has not put you off coming for you next class as you have bought our introductory offer.

I look forward to chatting with you about this.

Kind regards

CJ

Report a concern   January 16, 2015 — Rated 4 out of 10 by I.J. Bikram Yoga Brighton
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It mainly has to do with the cleanliness and general outfit of the premises. The male toilet doesn't work fully, is not always clean and sometimes there is no paper. The premises could do with a general new
design, getting rid of old furniture and redecorating the space, maybe even re-structuring it using light colours and avoiding dark areas. Separate the areas where people go barefoot and with shoes. The reception area being on a higher level, enclosed in a box has a school-like feeling. The classes in itself are great, the teachers are friendly, knowledgeable and committed.

Response from Bikram Yoga Brighton:

Hi Ignacio

Thank-you for replying to our review. I am glad that you were happy with the classes and the teachers as this is the most important part of the service that we offer. However you were not so happy with the general design of our space. We work out of an old building which we have made as light and airy as we possibly can. We have just been refurbished 3 months ago, due to being flooded and we have had to make some significant changes to ensure we are not flooded again.

For some reason the men have managed to break the flush on the toilet every time it is fixed. We are currently awaiting a visit form the plumber.

We do not have much in the way of furniture, so I can only think you are referring to our original retro school benches in the changing rooms. These are functional and do not take up too much space. I suppose this is an individual taste and not liked by all. Apart from a splash of red we are mainly white and not really dark. I am always happy to discuss an issues and if you have an eye for design and feel we could benefit from you expertise then it would be great to have chat.. Please feel free to call me.

It is good that you have taken 3 classes so far I hope to see you in class soon.

Kind regards

Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts

Report a concern   January 15, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

It's modern, clean fresh and welcoming. And your customer service is always impeccable, everyone is made to feel like they are a friend who has been welcomed into your home for a big hug!!

Report a concern   January 14, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What could we do to improve?

Locker and more showers

Report a concern   January 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Good instructive class, knew what I was supposed to be doing though I hadn't done some of the poses before. Nice layout and friendly staff.

Report a concern   January 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Excellent facilities, friendly atmosphere and a new acroyoga studio i'm interested in trying!

Report a concern   January 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Friendly staff and good studio

Report a concern   January 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T.M. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

CJ was extremely helpful and friendly when I called to enquire about coming back to Bikram, I felt immediately welcome and looked forward to my class because of that. The studio seems very professionally put together too.

Report a concern   January 9, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Very welcoming

Report a concern   January 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Bikram Yoga Brighton
What do you like about our studio and customer services?

Super clean and super friendly


Privacy Policy