Pillar To Post
35 Breezy Meadow Cove
Eads
TN 38028
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 215 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman was very courteous he also did a very thorough job at letting me know what needed to be fixed on our house before we put it on the market too sell

Report a concern   October 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was knowledgable, kind, and prompt. He answered questions thoroughly and gave a complete report. As a first time home buyer, I felt very comfortable. I felt like he made sure I understood everything.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the ease and convenience of your services. As a single working individual, I didn’t have to take off work during a stressful time of house buying!!! Well done!

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector did a great job!!!

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Organized and professional. An example of the organization is the way the "debrief" was conducted with the buyer.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, Expediant, on Time.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very pleased with the overalls service and customer. Great experience!

Report a concern   October 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A job well done

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and professional. Upon completion of the inspection, he explained every issue that he had encountered with the house, and advised how to address each issue. I am confident that the inspection revealed all of the major issues with the home, and know that we can proceed with our purchase without being concerned about the house. Pillar to Post did a great job and I would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were thorough and honest in the findings of the inspection. They were time and efficient.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.A.P.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

$350 for a VISUAL inspection is a lot of money. I didn't feel like our report gave us the important and detailed information that we needed in order to make a buying decision on the property. We were surprised and not in a good way. In fact, as 25+ year property owners with an excellent agent, I felt we had already made a similar visual inspection and could have saved our money if we had realized it was just a walk through. Home inspections we've had in the past were very thorough for about the same amount of money or less; we thought we were purchasing that level of quality. The property had previous moisture damage and the only way we could have learned more about the air quality would have been to spend a lot more money. The website was laid out so that we easily found the product chart, but finding more details about each actual type of inspection was more difficult. Didn't like having to sign the contract before meeting the inspector. All in all, very slick but weak on quality, and quality I would think should be your hallmark and at the core of your mission statement. I did rate the company a "3" instead of lower because if a person didn't need or want depth--just a quick inspection for the bank, Pillar to Post would be fine. But if this will be your home, and items missed or overlooked will appear as unfortunate and expensive surprises AFTER you own it, that's another ball game. We really liked the inspector and his background was a point of comfort. I hope this is helpful as it is intended to be. Good luck.

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I'm not sure this is much you can do to improve but I don't have much to compare your services to hence the 8 instead of a 10.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly, thorough, explained everything when he was done, like the notebook of information we received.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Missed some items on the home inspection, like previous roof leak in upstairs bedroom, and fire alarm was improperly secured and hanging down that wasn't on the inspection

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.G.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of the inspection, the binder and the helpful information in the binder

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They gave us all of the information needed so the home owner could get the repairs ready before the appraiser came.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that it was very thorough. I learned some things that I did not know from just looking at
the house.

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the detailed inspection and report, and eve more, I liked that Danny Niemi took the time to go over his findings with me (a novice) over the phone when I asked him to.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Point by point explanation of the inspection report...very helpful...allows you to ask questions and get a full understanding of the inspection. Thoroughnesss of the inspection and great pictures that help you visualize the items being discussed were great advantages too.


Privacy Policy