Pillar To Post
35 Breezy Meadow Cove
Eads
TN 38028
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 205 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were thorough and honest in the findings of the inspection. They were time and efficient.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.A.P.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

$350 for a VISUAL inspection is a lot of money. I didn't feel like our report gave us the important and detailed information that we needed in order to make a buying decision on the property. We were surprised and not in a good way. In fact, as 25+ year property owners with an excellent agent, I felt we had already made a similar visual inspection and could have saved our money if we had realized it was just a walk through. Home inspections we've had in the past were very thorough for about the same amount of money or less; we thought we were purchasing that level of quality. The property had previous moisture damage and the only way we could have learned more about the air quality would have been to spend a lot more money. The website was laid out so that we easily found the product chart, but finding more details about each actual type of inspection was more difficult. Didn't like having to sign the contract before meeting the inspector. All in all, very slick but weak on quality, and quality I would think should be your hallmark and at the core of your mission statement. I did rate the company a "3" instead of lower because if a person didn't need or want depth--just a quick inspection for the bank, Pillar to Post would be fine. But if this will be your home, and items missed or overlooked will appear as unfortunate and expensive surprises AFTER you own it, that's another ball game. We really liked the inspector and his background was a point of comfort. I hope this is helpful as it is intended to be. Good luck.

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I'm not sure this is much you can do to improve but I don't have much to compare your services to hence the 8 instead of a 10.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly, thorough, explained everything when he was done, like the notebook of information we received.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Missed some items on the home inspection, like previous roof leak in upstairs bedroom, and fire alarm was improperly secured and hanging down that wasn't on the inspection

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.G.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of the inspection, the binder and the helpful information in the binder

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They gave us all of the information needed so the home owner could get the repairs ready before the appraiser came.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that it was very thorough. I learned some things that I did not know from just looking at
the house.

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the detailed inspection and report, and eve more, I liked that Danny Niemi took the time to go over his findings with me (a novice) over the phone when I asked him to.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Point by point explanation of the inspection report...very helpful...allows you to ask questions and get a full understanding of the inspection. Thoroughnesss of the inspection and great pictures that help you visualize the items being discussed were great advantages too.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was outstanding and very detailed. This is our second time to use Pillar To Post and we highly recommend them.

I especially liked the details of every portion of the home, inside and outside, along with the pictures provided to us.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very detailed and they accommodated the tight timeline in which it needed to be done.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Thourough in inspection

Explained information to us so we understood what to look out for

Made us aware of things we would not have paid attention to

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Danny was professional and courteous. He was thorough with his inspection and explained everything in detail. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post for anyone needing a home inspection.

Thanks,
Name removed

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive report completed in a timely manner.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very phone friendly.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ok

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Danny was very thorough and took the time to answer all questions I had.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was prompt. I felt the home inspection was very well done.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

They inspector was horrible and as I was moving things into the attic I found a leak in the roof that had been there awhile.


Privacy Policy