Pillar To Post
35 Breezy Meadow Cove
Eads
TN 38028
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 186 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector did a very thorough job and explained everything to our satisfaction. Highly recommend using Pillar to Post for your home inspection.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and love the binder that included all the commentary, pictures, and home owning information!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Danny was knowledgeable and friendly. He answered any question that I asked.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Made an appointment with only 1 day advance notice, and arrived on time and prepared. A much better experience than I have had in the past.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspection at a reasonable price

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Niemi was really professional. He took the time to really inspect the house, and make sure we understood everything.

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I believe the home inspection was very thorough.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and prompt.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Danny did 3 home inspections for me and he is very detailed

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Prompt and very through!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick service and done on time!
Thanks!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was actually more than I anticipated. The inspector, Danny Niemi, is the utmost of a professional and his work not only shows expertise but a desire to make sure that the customer understands all of the specifics that are involved with the inspection of their property. Concern came through in his persona as he was patient and explained every aspect of what was being done, what was discovered and why there was or was not a problem regarding it. There are not many inspectors that are willing to give their attention to problems that the client has discovered, but this man took the time to look at each one and evaluate the situation according to the guidelines that are aligned with the safety of the home. Then when he actually went under the house and did an inspection more credibility was added to his competence and I was completely sold on the thoroughness of a complete inspection that was promised by the company. I must also mention the receipt of the inspection report and pictures that was received immediately after the inspection ; along with the additional materials that were forwarded after he later looked over his work and found that there was revisions needed to include a couple of missing points. I am very much SATISFIED!!!!!!

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the inspector left many things off, I personally had to tell him at the end of the inspection that he was missing some things off, some bricks were loose, and one brick on the wall of the house is decaying on the house and has a big hole. some of the panels of the home are rotten and decaying, all the poles of the face were the water pump for the pool at the side of the house, are rotten, the hinges of the door of the fence lose due to the pole is rotten his comment was that is not part of the home.
The Realtor Tracie Stephen and my self went over a second inspection and we found most of the windows are decaying and some are rotten from the inside and the outside. Later on I found that some of the panels in front of the house are rotten, and also at the top side of the house. One of the roofing flashing is there but is not functional at all was cut when they put the new roof and a small pieces was left there making believe there is a real flashing, the inspector missed so many things, I can go on and on. I have sent many pictures to your email and for some reason I been getting a failure notice.
So I am kindly requesting a full refund.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very polite and friendly, very helpful. I love the large packet and the pictures. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.H.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent and thorough

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.A.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Perhaps a little faster response time from main office phone.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough, clear and easy to understand what was inspected and what needed repairs.

The price was reasonable.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responded in a timely manner and were very helpful


Privacy Policy