Pillar To Post
29 Pearch St. A202
Eagle
Colorado 81632
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 309 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel & Erin Leifeld Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Seemed very thorough, honest and knowledgable

Report a concern   March 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Cardwell Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took time to explain all the systems

Report a concern   March 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Erik Soto Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism

Report a concern   March 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   March 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick service, good, friendly communications
Good listener
Responded well to customer concerns and questions

Report a concern   February 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspector.

Report a concern   January 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Mike Moran was knowledgeable and more than willing to walk us through every aspect of his inspection. Our questions were answered thoroughly with specifics concerning our situation.

Report a concern   January 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional

Report a concern   January 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Moran, our inspector, was a pleasure to work with and seemed very knowledgable. We appreciated the time he took to discuss his findings and thoughts before and after the inspection.

Report a concern   January 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Kantas Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and informative, and answered all of our questions and really took the time to explain everything they were doing, am very satisfied.

Report a concern   December 29, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time and accommodated the schedule well. However, the report contains a bit too much "ticking the boxes" and not enough description/commentary. I would like the following to be added: 1-a statement about whether or not the building meets the building code. Any violations need to be noted. 2-a description of all the major electrical/mechanical/plumbing/heating systems in the house, with brand names and specs of components, age, condition, efficiency, etc. (For example, the radon mitigation system seems to be inefficient in the house, but there is no description of the system, components, or whether or not it is adequate. Also, I do not know all the components of the heating system, its control system or the hot water system. And I do not know if the house contains an alarm system.)

Report a concern   December 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! Gave me a sense of security and ease in looking at my home as I prepare to sell it in terms of items I may want to fix now vs. items the new owner may wish to do themselves.

Report a concern   December 21, 2015 — Rated 4 out of 10 by B.Z. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The appliances where tested off/on only. The dishwasher wasn't run through an entire cycle. The stove wasn't left on to ensure it could reach high temperatures.
There was no photos taken of the water heater, showing the year and make. Especially in this case when they owners said it was 15+ years old and the inspector said it was 1 year old... Which is it?
If there are any filters in the home, normally the inspection includes photos so you know what you need for your home in the future.
I didn't see anything about the base board heaters working properly and reaching appropriate temperatures.
I wasn't able to attend the inspections so I got ZERO notes about anything good. Which from the other 6-7 home inspections I have attended in my day, two within the past 3 months is always included. There was only 4-5 notes of a few minor things that where wrong, which is good news, but I would like some notes that everything else works properly also...
I would be happy to send you other companies inspection reports that cost less or the same to show you an example of how detailed they were.

Report a concern   December 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dawn Page Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

availability of inspector to answer questions by phone after the inspection results were received.

Report a concern   November 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, thorough, detailed. Doesn't get much better than that!

Report a concern   November 16, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very nice and very helpful. I am not all that familiar with construction and he was very informative about things that I need to know about.

Report a concern   November 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike's responsiveness and willingness to take the time to talk. Thanks!

Report a concern   November 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, detailed service.

Report a concern   October 31, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We felt we had a very well done inspection on our property. Thanks for your help!

Report a concern   October 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Callahan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive to my request for an inspection as soon as possible.


Privacy Policy