Pillar To Post
29 Pearch St. A202
Eagle
Colorado 81632
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 261 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Email sent to inspector to confirm our request to be present at end of inspection to go through the house and hear oral report of concerns and gain information about new house. We spent money for lodging/travel for brother to be present to review oral report. Request to meet was disregarded.

Radon test in process when we accessed property which limited our access.

In the selling of our house, we observed buyer of house spending time with inspector reviewing and consulting with results found. We thought it reasonable to have brother who has experience with buying selling.

Report appeared very boiler plate for a new home in sub division. $500 cost seemed excessive for the content of the report compared to the inspection done on the house we sold.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Mary, thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed with the review, but glad we had a chance to communicate. Your last email, noted below, was more favorable and I will take this as an opportunity to learn moving forward. Best, Mike

"Thanks Mike. Your responses are very helpful. Overall our experience with you has been favorable. You have been profession and pleasant on our phone calls. Mary"

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Lower cost

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very professional and was always happy to explain something that was simple to him to someone stupid like me.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very professional and straightforward. Explained his findings very well.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.C.K.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job! Thanks for being patient with us as we have a lot of questions and concerns as first time home buyers!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very quick to respond to our short notice request for an inspection on a commercial space we were buying. The report was thorough and easy to read.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely and thorough.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough...pleasant....on time.....professional

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, the inspector was very professional and friendly. He explained and pointed out all of the areas of "concern". So I felt like he was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thouroughness, professionalism, and communication

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very flexible with scheduling and thorough in the inspection!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, thorough, complete, polite and timely.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for working with my schedule. I had to chagrin the time twice and you were very helpful.
Name removed

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was super helpful and answered all my questions. I felt that he did an incredibly thorough job.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Moran is a great inspector! Very thorough, and very informative to the potential homeowner.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection and report were very thorough and Mr. Moran was friendly and business-like.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were prompt in scheduling the inspection, and professional during the inspection. You issued a very detailed report, even following up with recall issues.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional!

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

People were professional. Several people on the inspection team.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.O.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We had no problem with the inspection or inspector. However, the tenants who were in the condo said that the washing machine was left with water in it (as well as wet laundry) and one window shade was left opened (not exactly earth-shattering). We heard from the seller's agent, who heard from the seller, who heard from her tenant. It just was a little problem - nothing major, but it was enough to pass up the line.


Privacy Policy