Pillar To Post
415 Davisville Road, Suite 5
Willow Grove
PA 19090
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 405 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector's honesty and professionalism. Was there on time, knowledgeable and polite.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable staff, that executed a through inspection. In particular the wrap up of the inspection, was excellent. A detailed review of findings was carried out and a bound copy of the initial report was provided on site.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Honestly the man was very knowledgeable and made me feel good about the home I was purchasing. However I'm purchasing a townhome and he told me how much he disliked a homeowners association when he lived in another state. I kind of left there feeling sad that I had a homeowners association. I'm going through a divorce and I need to remain as positive as possible about everything that is happening to me. I just think inspectors should be cognizant of that potential fact.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was very friendly, showed up early and provided lots of extra feedback to make sure that I fully understood different aspects of the property, which as a first-time homebuyer was vvery reassuring.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was friendly and thorough and explained things well in an organized manner. We were very pleased with him and would definitely recommend Pillar To Post based on him alone. Thanks.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, thorough

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was the best to do our home inspection. He was helpful when having to explain to me, a first time home buyer, all the ins and outs of the home. He was also extremely thorough with every inch of the home.
I would recommend Jim and Pillar to Post to anyone of my friends and family.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My concern over two items from the home inspection report after what seemed like a relatively simple home inspection that was not inexpensive, and failure of your office to return my call by a Manager to speak about it. Your office had the technician (Justin) call me instead, which was awkward. I did voice my concern to him that I wasn't happy that he failed to identify the gas leak (which I consider pretty serious), that I smelled during the inspection. He insisted it was a chemical odor and noted in the report that it was a strong odor that he was unable to determine. The gas company identified and confirmed it was in fact a gas leak which needed to be repaired. He also noted the pocket door wall was loose, but the contractor said the structure was fine and the nature of the pocket door. Lastly it's indicated in the report that the Heating is a Forced Air Oil Furnace, it's gas heating not oil.
So while he was professional and presented the info/report in a timely manner, I began to question the technician's experience for the overall inspection in light of the concerns listed.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Justin was very knowledgeable. He was very through on our inspection and very helpful in answering any questions we had.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Highly knowledgeable, willing to listen to question and explain, punctual. Overall a great experance. I highly recondmend

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional, knowledgable, personal,

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable guy

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was polite, thorough, professional and had excellent follow-up to my questions.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

service geared to my needs

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service you provided was exceptional from the first call. Terry was very pleasant and helpful. Randy Dethloff was exceptional as well. He made the home inspection process go very smooth, and was a wealth of information. This was the first time we went thru a home inspection, and Randy was very knowledgeable about all the aspects of the home. We were impressed with the speed in which we were able to have the report.
Thank you for all your help and advise.
The Pages

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All of the inspectors are very personable and make it easy to learn what needs to be fixed or could be a potential safety hazard in the house. The printed report at the end is an awesome review and reminder

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very helpful with any questions we had on the report and he responded very quickly.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, very thorough and took the time to explain.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Justin was extremely helpful throughout the process, sat down with us and explained all of the issues in the report and helped us prioritize which were more "major issues" and which were "minor issues" - he also brought snacks and water which was an added bonus! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection in the area!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough


Privacy Policy