Pillar To Post
415 Davisville Road, Suite 5
Willow Grove
PA 19090
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 417 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.Q. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Missed a large crack in upstairs bedroom with water damage. This is an expensive repair of walls. I paid $250 to have someone else go through the property. The report did not estimate the costs of repairs for me.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly people and very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very genuine and was happy to explain anything we had questions on. He also gave so recommendations on what we could do to solve small issues.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Randy was my inspector and was very thorough during the inspection and told me what I needed to know about everything we looked it. He was also very friendly and brought snacks, which I thought was nice.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our Inspector was thorough and informative.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought our Inspector was detailed and took the time to explain everything to me.

Randy was great!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed was great. He was honest and took the time to explain everything. Thanks

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Informative and clearly answered all questions. Took time to listen.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was referred to Pillar and Post by my sister who just bought a house. When I called the office, I was greeted by Terri. She was very friendly and helpful. I had to call her 3 different times within 30 min to coordinate the inspection date/time with others, but she didn't get annoyed. She was very pleasant to speak with. Within minutes, she contacted both agents and emailed my contract. Scheduling was very easy and stress-free.

Randy was our inspector and I can't say enough great things about him. Especially when comparing him to our last House inspector. Randy arrived a few minutes before our appointment. He placed a Pillar and Post logo mat by the door. He took off his shoes to walk around the interior of the main house. Very clean and neat. He also brought a cooler full of mini water bottles and snacks! Since we were there from 9am - 1:30pm, we all enjoyed them.

Randy was very thorough and answered all our questions. He had an infrared gun to check the temperature of outlets (only 1 was close to being too hot). He had another device to check the moisture inside the walls (everything was dry). He wrote down the model of each appliance to see if there was a recall (I got an email 2 days later saying everything was good). After inspecting each part of the house, he wrote up his findings and took pictures. After the entire house was inspected, he printed the report. He sat us down and reviewed the entire report with us.

A formal colored report was emailed to us within a day. Once the radon results were back within 48 hours, Randy send us a text saying it was complete.

Overall, Randy, Terri, and Pillar to Post was a positive experience and highly recommended.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was excellent he was patience,kind and very knowledgeable. He took his time explaining things that we had question about. He was very thorough with his inspection. I would recommend him to friend or family memeber

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Justin was awesome, such a nice friendly guy and did a great job with the inspection!

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed. Took time to look at all parts of the house. Also explained everything he was looking at and gave helpful information on what we should do as well to maintain the house.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector's honesty and professionalism. Was there on time, knowledgeable and polite.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable staff, that executed a through inspection. In particular the wrap up of the inspection, was excellent. A detailed review of findings was carried out and a bound copy of the initial report was provided on site.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Honestly the man was very knowledgeable and made me feel good about the home I was purchasing. However I'm purchasing a townhome and he told me how much he disliked a homeowners association when he lived in another state. I kind of left there feeling sad that I had a homeowners association. I'm going through a divorce and I need to remain as positive as possible about everything that is happening to me. I just think inspectors should be cognizant of that potential fact.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was very friendly, showed up early and provided lots of extra feedback to make sure that I fully understood different aspects of the property, which as a first-time homebuyer was vvery reassuring.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was friendly and thorough and explained things well in an organized manner. We were very pleased with him and would definitely recommend Pillar To Post based on him alone. Thanks.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, thorough

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was the best to do our home inspection. He was helpful when having to explain to me, a first time home buyer, all the ins and outs of the home. He was also extremely thorough with every inch of the home.
I would recommend Jim and Pillar to Post to anyone of my friends and family.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My concern over two items from the home inspection report after what seemed like a relatively simple home inspection that was not inexpensive, and failure of your office to return my call by a Manager to speak about it. Your office had the technician (Justin) call me instead, which was awkward. I did voice my concern to him that I wasn't happy that he failed to identify the gas leak (which I consider pretty serious), that I smelled during the inspection. He insisted it was a chemical odor and noted in the report that it was a strong odor that he was unable to determine. The gas company identified and confirmed it was in fact a gas leak which needed to be repaired. He also noted the pocket door wall was loose, but the contractor said the structure was fine and the nature of the pocket door. Lastly it's indicated in the report that the Heating is a Forced Air Oil Furnace, it's gas heating not oil.
So while he was professional and presented the info/report in a timely manner, I began to question the technician's experience for the overall inspection in light of the concerns listed.


Privacy Policy