Pillar To Post
415 Davisville Road, Suite 5
Willow Grove
PA 19090
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 225 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and clearly explained things. He also prepared a report as we went through the house and printed out a copy with pictures and a very professional binder. Several people I know are going through home purchases right now and their experiences have not come close to mine. Have already recommended to others!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Summers is a very competent inspector and always projects an attitude of caring about the Client.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The charges went up significantly in just over a month almost $100

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough. I went through the house with him and he pointed out each thing that should be addressed. I have started on the list and have addressed a few key changes in the past two days.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything about Pillar to Post was great! From setting up the inspection with Terry, to the actual inspection with Justin. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian Elwood was very responsive, and he explained his observations well. He answered my questions promptly. Overall, he did a thorough and professional inspection.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear explanation of findings
Very knowledgable

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Justin was so knowledgable & thorough! He explained all of the issues that he found. He was so nice. I was confident that he has my best interest at heart as well as my family's safety as a priority.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was timely and professional

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent work

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar-To-Post gave me professional and was extremely helpful when ordering my home inspection. The lady who helped me schedule was as kind as possible and was treating me as if I was more than just a customer. Great, Great, Customer service.

Our inspector, Mr. Brian Ellwood was phenomenal. He was early, and went into detail about everything he was inspecting. He allowed substantial time to answer my many questions throughout the process. As a first-time home buyer his knowledge and expertise was invaluable. I would recommend them to anyone interested in getting a professional quality home inspection. They also give you a helpful guide and inspection report at the conclusion of the inspection!

Thanks for a great experience

Mike-

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional!

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Randy was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. His inspection was very thorough, and he was happy to answer any questions we had both during the inspection and after.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really enjoyed the services. Brian was extremely professional, pleasant, and answered all of my questions without hesitation.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was great! He walked me through the entire inspection process and addressed any and all questions that I had. He also provided me with cost-saving recommendations with respect to caring for the house (re: insulating certain vents, how to clean and care for certain appliances , etc.). I also appreciated the refreshments and chairs that he provided during the walk through. I'll certainly recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian Elwood conducted our inspection and was amazing. As a first time homeowner I was weary going into the inspection and Brian not only eased my worries but explained every part of his report in laymen terms. I would, and have, recommended him as well as Pillar to Post to friends.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was. Rey thorough and explained everything in detail. Very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was awesome.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I want to say as a Realtor who has experienced several inspection companies and inspectors, Pillar to Post provides superior insspection services as well as incentives that make our clients happy and help us help clients save money at the same time when many need the savings. I often use Brian Elwood after another preferred inspector left and he rose to the occasion. I have clients that sometimes like to challenge the inspector with tough questions and he could not be shaken at all. He is more than honest and can thoroughly explain various home deficencies and how to maintain a home to the home buyer that can often be nervous if not explained correctly during this part of the process. The on site report, and time taken, and attention to detail leaves our clients feeling satisfied with the thorough knowledge about their home purchase. I always recommend this company because of how professionally they operate. Not often you can request an inspection and book within a day or two, and get an inspector who is thorough in the inspection and drafting of the report and shows up early.


Privacy Policy