Pillar To Post
415 Davisville Road, Suite 5
Willow Grove
PA 19090
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 425 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim is so good with first time buyers. I love that all the inspections are done that day and by Pillar to Post inspectors.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly/easy going.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspectors. Always on time and extremely professional. Randy and Ed are very good about explaining everythimg to my buyers and not alarming them unless it is necessary. Thanks for always accommodating my clients!

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were able to accomadate a quick turn around. You were punctual, and professional.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I like Pillar to Post and use the company often in both New Jersey and Pennsylvania. I love how the reports are delivered in 24 hours or less and the buyers love receiving the binder to put everything in. It's a nice touch and very impressive to the buyers.

I have a few inspectors who are my favorites. They are very knowledgeable and are great with my buyers.

My latest experience with a Pillar to Post inspector was not horrible but not exactly favorable. I represent the seller. The inspector claimed -- according to the buyer's agent -- that the drain back-up was likely due to a collapsed cast iron main drainage pipe, which put the buyers in a panic. A licensed, experienced, professional plumber was called and came the next day, cleared the 2 back-ups in the house and certified that the main was clear.

Any inspector -- regardless of whom he/she works for -- needs to be careful of what they proclaim to a buyer if they do not have full knowledge of a situation or of a trade or indisputable evidence of the defect. If the main was crumbled as he claimed, other drains in the home would also have backed up. They did not. The inspector's claim was quickly refuted and disproved by the licensed plumber the following day.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Buyers were very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspector. I loved that Pillar and Post could schedule an appointment quickley.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing. I just have been recommending a few other companies throughout the years

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detail oriented on explanations and friendly.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim SUmmers is VERY informative and patient with buyers and explaining the home as well as answering many many questions. Highly recommend him and Pillar To Post

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My client liked the home inspector. She was not very happy to hear from him that he did not like townhomes as he had lived in one in California. Not very comforting when she was purchasing a townhome. He should have kept his personal opinions to himself as she was questioning her purchase.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My clients are most impressed with the inspection itself. They feel that it is very thorough. It is communicated to them immediately and followed up with a complete report at the end of the inspection.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your honesty was needed and provided on this last inspection. Your inspector asked multiple times if we should continue the inspection due to some major defects found. I really appreciate you "checking in" with my client so that they were not spending more than what they needed to.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and client friendly inspectors, on the spot report, not alarmists, thorough and you bring snacks!

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is loved by every client that uses them and I appreciate them as well because they take the time to explain everything to my buyers without alarming them. They are always on time and they provide the report on site at the end of every inspection and that is awesome for me and my buyers. Excellent customer service during and after too.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You contact the seller to access home and reports are given quickly.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love the fact that we get the report on the spot! I love the book with all it's extra tips and advice. The inspectors are courteous and do their best to give an accurate report of the conditions of the home at the time of inspection.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was great

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

scaring folks about stuff

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I use another inspection service for my buyer-clients...

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

You did not honor the prices quoted on the website when my client went to order service so we ordered on the home inspection from you. We were prepared to order all (5) inspections from you.
I will say the inspector Justin was great and i would highly recommend him but you need to straighten out the pricing issue.


Privacy Policy