Pillar To Post
415 Davisville Road, Suite 5
Willow Grove
PA 19090
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 427 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thoroughness

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your company is always on time, professional/courteous, and perform diligent inspections while informing the customer.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Buyers especially liked the home inspector ...Sherif, He was really good. How ever, the info he gave for the attic caused some concern and the Buyer backed out of the deal. I understood completely. Thanks, Name removed, CENTURY 21 Ramagli

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn't appreciate the inspectors comment about how 4 out of 5 of his inspections don't close. I feel he scares the buyers.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Hi, The owner of the Company, and the inspector that the client was assigned, did an

excellent job, explaining the inspection determinations. These were first time home buyers.

The word "material defect" was more fully explained to the clients. This was great!

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and he took time to explain his findings to the prospective buyer as well as describe maintenance items. The written report was ready and given to the Buyer by the end of the full inspection in a very nice binder along with additional home ownership related information that will be very useful to the new owner.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast response, printed on-sight reports, professional inspectors, office staff on the ball! Seamless delivery of great services!!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post always works with my clients to schedule when is convenient for them. They offer lots of services such as mold testing, sewer line scoping, water testing and more. This makes it convenient for the Buyers to get everything scheduled and not miss something.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

multiple reasons misleading information, indicating items to fix and or install when the item are there already, indicating items be defective with out testing them ( Heater ) when it was just certified for the township U & O.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim does an excellent job..

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim is so good with first time buyers. I love that all the inspections are done that day and by Pillar to Post inspectors.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly/easy going.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspectors. Always on time and extremely professional. Randy and Ed are very good about explaining everythimg to my buyers and not alarming them unless it is necessary. Thanks for always accommodating my clients!

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were able to accomadate a quick turn around. You were punctual, and professional.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I like Pillar to Post and use the company often in both New Jersey and Pennsylvania. I love how the reports are delivered in 24 hours or less and the buyers love receiving the binder to put everything in. It's a nice touch and very impressive to the buyers.

I have a few inspectors who are my favorites. They are very knowledgeable and are great with my buyers.

My latest experience with a Pillar to Post inspector was not horrible but not exactly favorable. I represent the seller. The inspector claimed -- according to the buyer's agent -- that the drain back-up was likely due to a collapsed cast iron main drainage pipe, which put the buyers in a panic. A licensed, experienced, professional plumber was called and came the next day, cleared the 2 back-ups in the house and certified that the main was clear.

Any inspector -- regardless of whom he/she works for -- needs to be careful of what they proclaim to a buyer if they do not have full knowledge of a situation or of a trade or indisputable evidence of the defect. If the main was crumbled as he claimed, other drains in the home would also have backed up. They did not. The inspector's claim was quickly refuted and disproved by the licensed plumber the following day.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Buyers were very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspector. I loved that Pillar and Post could schedule an appointment quickley.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing. I just have been recommending a few other companies throughout the years

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detail oriented on explanations and friendly.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim SUmmers is VERY informative and patient with buyers and explaining the home as well as answering many many questions. Highly recommend him and Pillar To Post


Privacy Policy