Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
1908 Cedar Ridge Drive
Burlington
NC 27217
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 56 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

We greatly appreciate you accommodating our last minute request and handling everything so professionally. Our dog sitter, Suzanne really seemed to love animals and we felt very comfortable having her take care of our little dog.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Lundquist Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Samantha is reliable, professional and goes the extra mile. I feel secure trusting my furry babies in her care.

Report a concern   April 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

I get prompt responses to my calls and emails, the sitters and staff are professional and organized and I know my pets are being well looked afteebu people who like animals.

Report a concern   April 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonya Reid Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Suzanne took care of our dog, Apolo, for a week while we were on vacation. We were at complete ease with Suzanne taking care of him. She took care of Apolo like he was her own dog!

Report a concern   March 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Caring and friendly people

Report a concern   March 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Nelson Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

We have always had great service with Fetch, but this last time our sitter, Samantha Payne, went above and beyond. She had to care for our pets during a 5 day power outage due to an ice storm. She put towels under the refrigerator so the water wouldn't run on our floor, opened windows during the day time to warm up the house, and sent us pictures every day.

Report a concern   February 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

friendliness and concern for our pets

Report a concern   February 2, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism and the software you use.

Report a concern   February 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie Everhart Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Very personal touch! Love the daily reports left on each day's visit.

Report a concern   February 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Consistency and so much care!

Report a concern   January 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angela Barker Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

The simple ease of scheduling the services when I need them, especially with Last name removed notice and emergencies.

Report a concern   December 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

It's so nice to be able to keep our dogs in our own home while we were away. We were sent pictures often!! Everyone I have dealt with at Fetch have been nothing but friendly and understanding!!

Report a concern   December 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful caregivers, timely responses, and great communication from sitters on how our pet is doing while we're away. It's definitely a help to know the pet is well taken care of.

Report a concern   December 2, 2013 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.W. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well the first sitter I had was disappointing, but the second sitter kept me fully updated and sent me text messages and left a report. I just wish the first one had done those things.

Response from Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington:

Unfortunately, the first sitter on this case was in a car accident while going to petsit, and we had to switch this client's sitter to an emergency cover. We did find and promptly dispatch a sitter to this client's home to emergency cover the remaining visits on this service. We did contact the client as well to inform her of what was going on. We did not charge the client for the visit which was late due to the sitter's car accident.

In general, if a sitter does not meet a client's expectations, we will pair the client up with a new sitter. The sitter was contacted in this case, and she and I both contacted the client to apologize that the pet sitting service did not meet her expectations, and for the last minute switch due to the car accident. Our #1 priority is the excellent care of the pets and the homes we are in. This sitter has never gotten a negative review, but I will certainly keep an eye on her moving forward, to make sure that good care is given by all our sitters at all times.

Report a concern   December 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

I was able to make last minute reservations, received a break down of the invoice before the trip and the pet sitter(Sasha) was great.

Report a concern   November 30, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.F. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What could we do to improve?

Pet sitters should be trained to understand the procedure when they are unable to keep to their sitting schedule. Including the urgency in contacting the appropriate person/s. Also, they need to be trained to know that pet sitting is a job with responsibility & trust just like any other job. They should also be instructed to respect the clients' property. The instructions given to the sitter should be covered in detail between the sitter & their boss.

Response from Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington:

Our pet sitters go through a vigorous hiring and training process, and we do have an emergency plan in place. The sitter in this case was in a car accident on the way to this client's house, and as soon as she was informed that her car was not driveable, she contacted her family and the insurance company to try and get another car, and then called me at headquarters to get help covering the visit. I also contacted the client to apologize for the lateness of her visit, and to remove it from the bill, and to let her know that I would be covering her visit that evening and was on my way. I personally covered her remaining visits, and reassigned her to a new sitter, as she didn't feel comfortable proceeding with the current one.

Sometimes an emergency cannot be foreseen, but we will always make sure that every pet in our care is taken care of. I hope that this client will review us again after her service in December.

Report a concern   November 20, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Cole Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

I love that you come to care for my animals in my home, and that I can trust you to do it. I have already discussed this service with a friend who indicated they were interested, and I will continue to support this great service.

Report a concern   November 18, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.W. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Sasha Last name removed was very friendly and made me feel comfortable leaving my pet in her care.

Report a concern   November 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Sitter stays overnight!! Sitter keeps in touch and sends pictures.
Very dependable service and always willing to accomodate!

Report a concern   November 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Fetch Pet Care of Greensboro-Burlington
What do you like about our services?

Home visits


Privacy Policy