Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 6626 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

had no reason not to like your services. everyone I have dealt with has been friendly

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and accommodate my schedule.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Standard Heating offered a good estimate of work and products to install, then followed through without any changes or additions to the estimate. The workers who performed the installation were professional and courteous while getting both the heating and air conditioning equipment installed in less than one full work day. They didn't make a mess and left the house and yard in the same condition as before they arrived. We were very happy that we decided to have Standard Heating as our contractor. I would definitely recommend them to anyone because in addition to being good at the work they do, the cost was better than other contractors we considered for the work. You can't go wrong with Standard Heating.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, good communication and courteous

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Quick efficient and very good service
Thank you

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

My encounter with Lisa in the office yesterday was absolutely delightful. I found her to be very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I stopped by for a filter for our humidifier and somehow she knew what I wanted before I opened my mouth. I guess I had formed the shape of the filter with my hands before I spoke. It was the highlight of my week!!

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt has the resources behind him/her

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your technicians are prompt,experienced,friendly and knowledgeable. We have used Standard for over 25 years and are very happy with their services. Seth is our longtime technician and is a treasure

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service personnel are very polite and professional but still take the time to engage in conversation. They always ask if I have any questions for them

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

prompt, clean, very pleasant. No problems at all

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The technicians are friendly and helpful. They all have been excellent at explaining things to me when needed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Nice, Honest and Friendly people and services.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I have used Standard Heating at 2 different homes for 30 years. Your service men have always been friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Even had one find a cracked heating unit once with a mirror. I had only one issue with Standard having to do with the installation of a new air conditioner part. Standard came out, looked at the issue and sent someone out within a few days to correct it. Sometimes it is not the regular work, but the unexpected problem correction that confirms just how good a company is. Standard is great with both

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

very friendly and helpfull

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Tom was great I really appreceated

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt response. Courtesy. Common sense response.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by P.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The original install was wired wrong, leading to burning smells and heat imbalances. when the problem was identified it took several days or a week to get somebody out to fix it. I've since asked your service department for a quote for 4 service agreements for 4 properties I own with no response.

IT seems your communication and responsiveness is lacking. I'd read that SH had a good service department but have not seen that yet. Perhaps this is an isolated incident but everything i'm experiencing is underwhelming.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Installation went well and no problems since. A check-in call after the installation would have been appreciated.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Nathan is very knowledgeable, friendly and kind. Great guy and very helpful with answers to my questions. Thanks Nathan


Privacy Policy