Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 6747 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Chris and Nathan were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your service people are very knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly and fair!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Truly professional from making the appointment to the work getting done. Been with Standard since the 70's when they were on Lake Street and their level of quality has not changed. They are a credit to the industry. Thank you.......First name removed

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Promptness

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

prompt, thorough, personal service

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional, personable, knows our system over the years. Seth has just the right number of loose screws to be fun to banter with :)

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

So helpful. We had our furnace and ducts cleaned a month prior to your visit. I was so glad we spaced it out like this. Brian opened up the furnace and all the gunk had time to deposit on floor inside furnace. Filter ( new dynamic one put in after initial clean) was a mess. Carbon monoxide readings were high. After his maintenance of everything and cleaned up levels were SIGNIFICANTLY LOWER. Services was fantastic and Brian was thorough and conscientious. Thank you so much. I promise not to be so long between checking and servicing our system again. Great job!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I just recommended you to our son and you just finished the installation. I was impressed how you ran heat loss calculations rather than square footing the size of furnace and condensing unit

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The service workers are professionals, knowledgable and wonderful.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Brian, our service rep, was very prompt and what I really liked was his honest and forthright explanation about the heat exchanger problem we are facing. He is very knowledgeable and I felt very honest without and pressure.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your service people are professional, thorough, and very informative.
And your maintenance program is excellent!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.U. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

First of all, the tech who was on site was great... polite, professional, and helpful!

The score above has more to do with a) the surcharge for parts when purchased off the truck versus the counter, and b) the fact that, even though I've been a loyal customer for 15 years, the scheduling department still wanted to charge me $100 for an estimate to put in some dryer venting... and the fact that the $100 is NOT applied to the work itself.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very polite and professional.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

On time and very efficient

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Our furnace tech keeps us going and is friendly nad on time!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I like 'My Furnace Guy', Nate! He's very thorough, friendly, and takes time to explain things and answer my questions. He gives me good tips to keep my furnace/AC ruuning well. I like the preventive maintenance program. Reps are always on time and very respectful. I've never felt uncomfortable letting a Standard rep into my home, which is more than I can say for some other companies.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I like the call ahead of time saying they're on the way

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Dave did a great job!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Always very professional and explain in easy to understand terms.

Provide us with excellent service and that is why we have recommended
you to a number of folks including our kids and they are appreciate your
service very much.

Thank You!!!!


Privacy Policy