Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 7473 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Salesman was very professional.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

They were very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Deacon (spelling?) is so friendly and always makes sure he answers questions. My dog likes him, too.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The pre paid program for service makes it easy and affordable to have good maintenance done on my furnace and ac. Reminder cards and emails are great to keep me on track. Being able to schedule with the same service person is a nice feature of Standard Heating. I've gotten to know the person who comes out and trust his advice and appreciate his friendliness and professionalism. He is even will to remove dead mice from my furnace floor should there be one when he comes. And he doesn't charge me more! Go figure. In all the years, going on 15, that I have had my unit, the problems have been minimal, they are caught before they conk out and we do upgrades as appropriate. I find all the staff friendly, professional, funny and great to work with to keep this important component of my houses running smoothly.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Dependable and fair

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I own several properties and have had less than desirable experiences with "other" HVAC contractors over the years. I started using Standard in 2010 and have ONLY used them since.

Honest, knowledgeable, courteous and professional. They have always been straightforward with me and communicated everything that they were doing. I recommend them to everyone.

Hands down the best outfit in the Twin Cities. They're on my speed dial. 5 Stars!!

First name removed D.
St. Paul

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the phone call first thing in the morning following my request for service the previous evening. I also appreciate having a friendly technician show up on time and make the repair in a professional manor.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Seth

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My salesman did not follow up on sending my contract (when he was here his printer was not working.)
Also the person who recommended Standard to me has not received her gift card.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, efficient, friendly

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your service person was pleasant, efficient, thorough and speedy!

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Excellent professional services

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Technician was friendly and answered my questions I had. He pointed out on a couple parts that may need to be replaced in the future.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Standard Heating and Air was first class from the time I called to make my preventative maintenance appointment to Luke's on-time visit to my home. Very personable, friendly and professional from start to finish. The York furnace and air conditioner they installed last summer work great. I would recommend SHAC to anyone in the Twin Cities.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

courteous, prompt

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The installation looked very neat - plumb, level. The tech here for the tune up couldn't have been more polite. And you sponsor MN Public Radio.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The technicians are very knowledgeable and teach me something new each time.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your professionalism is outstanding. Technician DAVID is AWESOME

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Miscommunication on service needed. Delayed by another week. Wanted a certain product, but not sure this company sells what I need. I do not like products that make ozone for purification and the representative did not give all of the details with consultation. Once I read the specs I knew it was not for me. There should be more transparency in sales. Everyone was very polite, personable, and accommodating.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

It was timely (serviced the same day that I called)
Service technician was polite, helpful and knowledgable


Privacy Policy