Pillar To Post
Ottawa Area
Ottawa
ON K0A2P0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 60 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a very thorough inspection and well explained in non technical terms and I was given suggestions on what to do about issues

Report a concern   May 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional; quick communication; comprehensive report

Report a concern   May 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough the inspection was.

Report a concern   April 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay was so nice and very thorough. He invited us t walk around and complete the inspection with him while asking as many questions as we'd like. We also loved that we are given a document with everything found (including pictures). This can act like a 'to-do' list for when we move in. Thanks again Jay - you were awesome!

Report a concern   April 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctuality....

Report a concern   April 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector was very courteous. He made a very comprehensive report and reviewed it with me so that I could understand

Report a concern   April 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay provides amazing and thorough services. I feel confident with his inspection.

Report a concern   April 15, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay conducted a very thorough inspection of the property we wanted to buy and provided a excellent and detailed report of all aspects in his survey. The final report included a walk through the house of areas that we could be concerned about and honest responses to any questions we asked him. I will recommend Jay to my friends who require a home inspection.

Report a concern   April 1, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.L.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I am old-fashioned. I like a formal binder with tabs and details more than an email attachment.

Report a concern   February 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elita Visnevskis Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pictures taken of the items that need to be fixed. The diagram of why it is important to fix the insulation for the roof.
I felt comfortable to ask questions over and about the inspection. They were answered by the individual doing the inspection with knowledge of what he was talking about.

Report a concern   February 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and report was comprehensive, well structured, and informative.

Report a concern   February 25, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional and a very detailed inspection.

Report a concern   August 24, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent Inspection!

Report a concern   August 16, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, efficient and extemely thorough .

Report a concern   July 29, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.A.C.A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Book and photos were helpful.

Report a concern   July 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Summers Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay was great! He was thorough and clear about the property and willing to answer all our questions. We hired him for two properties and couldn't be happier with the information we gained on both. Jay also organized other inspectors to look at other areas of the properties which gave us piece of mind and saved us time booking.

Report a concern   July 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

-professional
-arrived earlier than expected
-extremly detailed inspection
-well organized
-explained everything perfectly and answered all my questions
-immediate print-out and explanation of every detail

Report a concern   June 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay is very personable and willing to answer questions as you do the walkthrough. For someone with no "building sense" Jay's background and comments are very helpful.

Report a concern   June 24, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, thorough. Very willing to discuss as we moved through the property. I was very impressed.

Report a concern   June 18, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficiency, attention to detail, caring, explaining things to me. The appointment was made quickly (no big wait), he arrived early and was already checking things out.

The huge disappointment was my real estate agent. Twice I mentioned to the agent that he himself had told me not to talk. I am concerned that, even though Jay did his best, I did not get as much information as I could have. I came prepared to measure and listen, but not to my agent! I would have preferred to accompany Jay and learn. Instead I had to listen to my agent talk while Jay tried to concentrate on typing in what I was paying for


Privacy Policy