Junk King Central Virginia
711 Hospital Street, Suite 7
Richmond
VA 23219
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 262 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 16, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.G. Junk King Central Virginia
What could we do to improve?

The price. There might be cheaper alternatives, but your staff was a pleasure to deal with.

Report a concern   September 13, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.K. Junk King Central Virginia
What could we do to improve?

ease of booking online, employees were friendly and professional, I don't care for the ballpark pricing provided on the internet however...somewhat of a bait and switch technique. otherwise, a great exprience

Response from Junk King Central Virginia:

Amy - I appreciate your feedback; however, I am extremely surprised and dismayed to see you use the term "bait and switch"! Particularly in light of your statement that you had a "great experience." I cannot fathom how you could consider it anything like a "bait and switch".

First, you used our online estimator, which gave you a price range of $108 to $148, which includes the $30 discount for booking your appointment on line. It expressly states that this is an estimate only, not a firm price, and that we will give you a firm price when we can actually see what you have for us to haul away. It also states that to qualify for the $30 discount, you must book the appointment online.

When you and I then spoke on the phone, and you described what you had, I told you I would give you the the $30 discount, even though you had not booked online, and the price would be $148 - which is exactly the same price that the online estimator had given you.

Then you stated that you were really hoping it would be the lower end of the range. As I explained on the phone, based on the items you had, at $108, it was getting very close to my cost of doing the job. However, to gain your business, and because my guys were going to be only about 10 minutes away at another appointment, I agreed to help you out and took ANOTHER $40 off the price, and agreed to $108.

Based on what you had, the price should have been $178. However, I agreed to give you the $30 discount for booking online (even though you did not book online) and then gave you another $40 off - so you received a 40% discount, and ended up getting the price you had wanted to get in the first place.

How is this a "bait and switch"?

Report a concern   September 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very quick, courteous, willing to tackle any job

Report a concern   September 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Zavilla Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I have now used them on several accasions and would highly recommend
them. They are always friendly, on time and job is always very clean.
Great work, thank you!

Report a concern   September 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Bill Last name removed and his team are quick to respond, timely to get service completed, and have the best prices!

Report a concern   September 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Affordable, prompt, and effective

Report a concern   September 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

On time efficient and friendly.

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Work done fast,great clean up, pleasant workers, fair prices! Can't beat that!

Report a concern   August 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, good sense of humor, prompt service and pay after service. Does not get any better than this! Name removed, 804 Westover Road, Richmond VA.

Report a concern   August 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Super fast, honest, and caring about floors and surfaces. The Junk King 2-man team arrived here same day, and got the job done in minutes. I am very pleased, and recommend this business!

Report a concern   August 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Windi Perrow Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The speed of service (response on emails, estimates, completing the job, and invoicing). The customer service and professionalism. The fair prices!

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Arrived on time, performed the job as estimated, friendly and professional.

Report a concern   August 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

prompt, courteous, stress free

Report a concern   August 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

How quickly you provide quotes and complete the job. You also are very good with following up with the customer to let them know when the job is scheduled and completed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and fast. They had a cancellation and came earlier than schedules, which was great!

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Wilcox Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, less than 24 hours. Easy internet booking. Polite, courteous staff. They did a great job even raking up the leaves that were under the junk pile.

Report a concern   August 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shelley Gravatt Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Junk King is not only prompt(always on time) and efficient, they are always professional and friendly. The rates are lower than competitors and more in line with what you would expect.

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rusty Accashian Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Arrived on time and quickly removed the required items from my garage. Really liked the interactive website that allowed me to select the items to be removed in order to provide an accurate estimate ( Junk King staff arrived and confirmed the estimate - no surprise costs). Very professional and courteous staff.

Report a concern   August 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   August 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Coster Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Quick. Professional. Friendly. Perfect


Privacy Policy