Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
10111 Colesville Rd, Suite 115
Silver Spring
MD 20901
United States
  • Phone: (301) 850-1274

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 781 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Very reliable, and the sitters keep me updated. I love that I can quickly set up a sitter and not have to worry about my pet, because she will get taken care of. I wouldn't be able to travel for work as much as a I do without you guys!

First name removed

Report a concern   January 19, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Priya Baliga Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, trustworthy, and convenient

Report a concern   January 18, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Lynne Vantran Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

The care providers have been responsive and dependable...conscientious and trustworthy.

Report a concern   January 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Responsive administrators and dedicated, friendly sitters.

Report a concern   January 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.M.H. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Were able to give my cat medicine. Left a daily log of what happend while we were gone.

Report a concern   January 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

The services were not only well managed but trustworthy. Whenever you let anyone into your home while you are out of town, you want to feel comfortable that your pets and home are in good hands. I will definitely use fetch again!

Report a concern   January 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Clare Penfold Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Easy to book services and turn around is so quick! I was able to start dog walking services for my puppy within a week!

Report a concern   January 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mallory Lyon Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

We like that Fetch accommodates our sometimes last minute schedule changes. The staff is quick to respond to service requests and scheduling is relatively easy. We also like that we get a daily report of our dog's behavior. Our primary walker, Amanda, takes great care of our pup and is professional and reliable.

Report a concern   January 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

I loved the detailed journal of what our pet was up to while we were away. It was so nice knowing there was nothing to worry about our pet or our place while we were gone.

Report a concern   January 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.O. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Beth was wonderful with our pets, and very responsive! I am delighted to have found Fetch and especially Beth during this busy holiday season. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Reliable

Report a concern   January 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Office seems very organized and was quick to respond. Caretaker (Rachel Last name removed) was very nice/friendly, thorough, and clearly cares a lot about animals.

Report a concern   January 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Fetch is so professional, and our walker goes above and beyond to take care of our puppy! She communicates with us, cleaned up when Betty was sick, and helps reinforce training and good behavior. In also appreciate that Fetch can easily substitute a walker when needed and I don't have to scramble to find someone. The auto payment online is nice, too.

Report a concern   January 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

I LOVE Laura. She is reliable and gives great feedback on my pet. I can count on her, and I believe she has genuine care and love for my pet. Fetch is also flexible, responds positively to my last minute requests and cancellations. Also, it is very easy to use with the credit card information already stored.

Report a concern   January 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

I've had three different dog walkers this year - all fabulous and have done a great job with my dog. The office team is also very cooperative and prompt with their responses. Extremely happy with Fetch Silver Spring!

Report a concern   December 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Reliability. I can always count on good communication from Fetch! Pet Care about holidays, snow days and vacations. My dog and cats adore Laura and I know that they are always in good hands with her.

Report a concern   December 31, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.A.J.S. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not like the new rates; including late fees for booking services less than 24 hours in advance; pet sitting has become overcrowded and is similar to a kennel with a much higher charge. Very disappointed.

Response from Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring:

Our rates have only been raised twice in the over 7 years we have been in business. The second time was so that we could pay our long time sitters at a higher rate. We, like every other industry, do charge more for last minute jobs to ensure that our sitters and clients understand that our sitters' time is valuable, and that services should be booked as far in advance as possible.
As far as our in home boarding - this is something we only offer to current clients, and we in no way have ever (especially over the holidays) promised no other pets would be in the home. We only promise that we will know all the dogs so we can handle any situations that may arise and that the dogs will be in a home environment rather than crated.

Report a concern   December 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trish And Rod Hannon Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

The communication was great. We knew in advance what to expect. The journal of the visits that greeted us upon our return was so sweet to read! We felt so secure knowing our cat was well cared for and happy. We would absolutely use this service again!

Report a concern   December 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.A. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, and our dog walker, Katie, is great!

Report a concern   December 31, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M.C. Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring
What do you like about our services?

Laura was great. She sent us text messages with pictures of the cats and updates. We also appreciated the note that was waiting for us when we got back and the fact that she asked us to confirm that we had returned by sending her a text so she would know our cats were taken care of. We have tried two other pet sitters in the area and were really disappointed with the quality of service so we are exceptionally grateful to have found a cat sitter who is so wonderful.


Privacy Policy