Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
1990 North California Blvd., Suite 800
Walnut Creek
CA 94596
United States
  • Phone: (312) 235-2409

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 423 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Vinkler Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

You do what I asked. Very nice not to have to worry.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.O. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What could we do to improve?

Sorry, you guys (Carolyn and Greg) are awesome! I would not be interested in using the same pet sitter again. She came on the wrong day, and mostly seemed confused and disorganized. Didn't trust her judgement and she told me she's allergic to cats. I don't feel that I could trust her.

Response from Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park:

We're sorry your first experience was less than perfect. As I mentioned Amanda is new so there is a slight learning curve to the job. She has a lot of experience so I'm hopeful it's just a matter of first time jitters and she'll turn out to be great sitter. You mentioned in your email to me the other day that she told you she's allergic. I did ask her about that and as I suspected it's a mild case and doesn't interfere with volunteering at Treehouse and so she doesn't expect it to be an issue with us. We're hoping you'll use us again and if you do we'd be happy to reassign you.

Report a concern   October 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

The quick response and being able to take care of my cat on short notice. Carolyn was wonderful and so helpful. The sitter Amy was great and she took excellent care of my cat. I am more than pleased with the service and will be using the services in the future. I would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

The sitters love animals and are reliable and accommodating. I also like the mail pickup service that is included with cat sitting.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

Danielle was very sweet. She took good care of my girl. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Harris Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

huge thanks to Heather for taking such good care of Lowe while we were away for 2 weeks. She sent pictures and updates every day and we really appreciate it!

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

Professional, detailed, and quick to respond.

Report a concern   October 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Annie Gatziolis Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the written summary of Seamus's performance and mood for each walk. Heather also sent texts with information she felt was more urgent and accommodated my request to take a picture of him the first morning we were away. I was very comfortable with her qualifications, interactions with Seamus and professionalism during our consultation and am even happier with Fetch/Heather after returning from our vacation. Our dog has a history of exacerbated anxiety when we are away, but this time we returned to a happy pup. We will definitely use FETCH in the future!

Report a concern   October 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

The pet sitters are fantastic! I always feel that my furry family member is being well taken care of while I'm away.

Report a concern   October 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff that always gives me updates on how the walks went with my dog. My dog can sometimes be anxious around new people but Fetch! setup a consultation prior to starting services to allow him to meet the walker while I was there.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

The Caretaker was friendly, great with the girls, flexible with scheduling, listened to my pet care concerns and provided daily updates during the duration of the stay.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.R. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

I got a great dog walker who has been flexible and great with my dog. She even brought running shoes to take him for a much-appreciated jog during a half hour session!

Report a concern   September 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mimi Manzler Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

Love the responsiveness upon setup, and love, love, LOVE our petsitter Stephanie F. She's awesome, incredibly reliable and does a great job. I know I can count on her and also count on Carolyn (owner/manager) to set things up and also appreciate her flexibility.

Report a concern   September 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

You all are incredibly communicative, organized, and thoughtful. I needed last minute help and within an hour I was set up, and within a day I had my consultation. Lea is fantastic and I am definitely looking forward to using her again next time I go out of town! Thanks!

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

The service request process is very easy, responses are fast. Also, Adam Last name removed is THE BEST. Truly. Our cats will most likely be disappointed when we come home because they'd rather have Adam! He sends an email summary and videos every day. I don't ever have to worry. Also, he always sweeps the litter area and generally tidies up to keep the cat hair manageable, which is unexpected and absolutely wonderful!

Report a concern   September 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

Besides my cats being well taken care of, Amber also tries to keep the apartment clean from kitty litter. My kitties are a little messy. She also gets the mail and Last name removed the plants when needed. I am so happy to find a service that can be flexible whether I book in advance or last minute.

Report a concern   September 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

Very kind personable lady took care of my plants, I just got back and everything looks perfect.

Report a concern   September 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

Easy to set up and Kelsey was great with my cat and sent us an update and pictures each time she visited! I will definitely use Fetch! again!

Report a concern   September 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stacey Sherrell Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

The sitter (Megan z) was extremely flexible. She gave me updates and sent pictures of my cats every visit. She added last minute visits per my request because of some construction issues going on in my apartment. An area needed to be painted and scraped so she put my cats in a secluded area and opened some windows to make sure they were comfortable and safe. One of my cats is very skiddish and often hides, and came out the second visit with Megan. Id definitely recommend this company and get sitter. I was out of town for ten days and felt comfortable the whole time knowing my cats were in great hands

Report a concern   September 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Laud Fetch! Pet Care of Chicago Loop-Lincoln Park
What do you like about our services?

it's so amazingly convenient! I can be a little last-minute with travel arrangements and I've never had a hard time getting someone scheduled to come to my apartment. I also like the pet sitters, they're very friendly, leave great notes and are trust-worthy. Most importantly, my cat always seems 100 times happier to have someone come and play with her and feed her at home, rather than being boarded at an unfamiliar place.


Privacy Policy