College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
1532 Pointer Ridge Pl #I
Bowie
MD 20716
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 659 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

THE WORKERS CAME WITHIN THE ESTIMATED TIME PERIOD. THEY WORKED QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Report a concern   October 10, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by F.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was told that they would be there between 8-10 but would call 20-30 minutes away. I was called on Sunday to remind me of this and to say that they would likely be there about 8:15 but they would call 20-30 minutes away. This was my mother's place who just passed away so I didn't live there so I wasn't in the area. I ended up leaving my home since I didn't hear from anyone and then they just showed up about 8:30 without a phone call which I was told when I booked the appointment and when they called to verify. They came in and looked at the items and gave me a price and started to load the truck. Very clearly stated that Goodwill would not likely take these items and they would likely go to the landfill. While loading the truck they were slammed into the truck and set in the truck in a way that made me think that they weren't going to Goodwill at all. This was a challenging time for me dealing with the recent death of my mom and unfortunately I couldn't find anyone to take these items away for free so had to pay someone to take them to Goodwill or at least I thought that's where they were going to hopefully someone else could get use out of them.

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fast and efficient service - there when you need them. Sorry to know I've move to an area where there isn't one.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The bunks were so polite and had manners. They did an awesome job. Would hire again.

Report a concern   September 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The gentlemen listened to what I wanted accomplished & took care of everything. My home looks great. I will be calling again for more service.

Report a concern   September 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Norton, Laura College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Quick, friendly service.

Report a concern   September 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everyone for the customer service representative who answered my phone call and assisted in making my appointment to the 3 individuals who showed up at my house to physically haul away the junk were all friendly, courteous and professional. Such a stress-free experience.

Report a concern   September 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked that your people called to to narrow down the time when they would arrive during the the 2 hour window. They came within ten minutes of when they thought they would arrive. the workers were very polite and efficient. I would certainly use your services again.

Report a concern   September 16, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Felt the price was very high. I thought the crew was coming for an estimate and they were here to move my piano. Since they were here with the truck, I went with the quoted price. You should make it clear on your website when scheduling an appointment for an 'estimate' that you may have your items removed that day too.

Report a concern   September 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Palmer , Melissa College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers were very friendly and helpful. They got the job quick and asked all the right question.

Report a concern   September 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Convenient. Friendly. Efficient.

Report a concern   September 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cornelius, Debbie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They did all the work!

Report a concern   September 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The Hunks were very polite, punctual and quick.

Report a concern   September 8, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had very little stuff to get rid of--about 1/2 small truck load and these guys were going to charge me a bundle to take it off. The cost did not equal the job--far too expensive!

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by P.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Workers were cordial enough, but hurried and rather unprofessional -- dragging furniture across a lawn, for example, rather than lifting it, which dug up some grass. Also, they left no donation slip. Worst of all, the cost was more than the estimate. I was told over the telephone it would cost somewhere between $99 and $350, depending on how much junk we had. But the workers said $350 minimum, even though I had less than I had told the person over the phone. They said the company gives out low estimates all the time and apologized, but that was little comfort. I ended up paying more than $400, and at that they could not fit all the junk on the truck, which was more than half full when they got there. I was not pleased, with the service and ESPECIALLY the cost. I would not use again. If you want to make things right, give me a partial refund -- which would mean charging me what I was told originally it would cost.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was quick and efficient, price was okay.

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Efficient, very nice kids who had me cracking up. I will be calling to get them to take my office furniture out as well. GET BIGGER TRUCKS!!!!!

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

CHH were on time, and professional.

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked it.

They came on time, very politely and professional.

I would call them again and recommend them.


Privacy Policy