Pillar To Post
55 Downey St
Hopkinton
MA 01748
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 76 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 15, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Mark Juitt Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt to appointment and straight forward about inspection results

Report a concern   March 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional. Work

Report a concern   March 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arrived early, inspection was thorough,and report was delivered quickly. It was was to understand and pictures were used to explain problems

Report a concern   February 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgable . Binder was also a very impressive touch!

Report a concern   December 24, 2013 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Tim was good, but was not thorough, as I had heard that he would be from a friend who recommended him. For example, he checked the water in the tub, sinks, etc, but didn't check the showerhead to see if it worked. He also didn't check all the outlets in the house to see if they were grounded or if they worked for that matter. He mentioned he would come back to check the roof after the snow melted (which is a big part of an inspection), which it did a few days after the inspection, but did not follow through. He also didn't check any of the appliances in the kitchen to see if they worked. He was not thorough at checking the fire place (getting down to look up the flue). I understand he has a lot of experience, but he was not thorough as I would have expected. I had a lot of inspectors to choose from, and felt a litle disappointed that I chose him after the inspection was done.

Report a concern   December 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and details explained to us

Report a concern   November 12, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional personnel; on time, good discussion during walk through to understand issues, report supported discussion with pictures and red text to highlight issues.
I had some follow up questions and the report was adjusted to reflect minor edits.

Report a concern   November 1, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pamela Bathen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly approach.
Good with the customer.
Professional!

Report a concern   October 14, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Myrna Bosch Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That you are very careful and specific about every thing which is important in the
property.

Report a concern   September 17, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thoroughness , prompt service, friendly

Report a concern   September 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and candid.

Report a concern   September 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom seemed willing to go the extra mile to ensure we were aware of future maintenance issues and needs for the house. I was impressed with his familiarity with the town and new construction.

Report a concern   August 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional; patient and thorough.

Report a concern   August 18, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nitin Mittal Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I strongly recommeend Tom. he has been very helpful in explaining the detailed inspection of the house and what we should be doing to maintain it better. tom was also available at a short notice to do the inpection to meet our timelines.

Report a concern   August 16, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt that Tom was very thorough in his inspection and his report. Thanks Tom.

Report a concern   August 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

comprehensive and professional

Report a concern   August 6, 2013 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

He never picked up radon test, we will not be able to complete the test before closing. He didn't follow up on the Radon test, the test was complete after 48 hours and he didn't check on it until we asked about it a week later. He wanted us or our realtor to pick up the canisters which our realtor advises against because tampering could be alleged. We would like a full refund for all charges.

Report a concern   August 5, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very personable and professional, very knowledgeable ,

Report a concern   August 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom patiently explained several aspects of the inspection and maintenance of several structures, appliances, etc. that we appreciated as first-time home buyers

Report a concern   July 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom is very professional and knowledgable. i would like to refer this cool guy to other people.


Privacy Policy