Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
12233 Hillman Drive
Palm Beach Gardens
FL 33410
United States
  • Phone: 561-337-6727

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 75 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

great... you all did a great job... i appreciate the follow up call too....and the free bottle of spot remover... nice! I will definitely recommend you and have done so for 10+ years. Name removed

Report a concern   September 18, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

Professional and very polite. Carpets turned out very clean

Report a concern   September 17, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

drys quickly-a bit pricey tho

Report a concern   August 30, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

Carpet always looks fresh & a newer after your cleaning. Service has always been prompt, technicians are knowledgable, polite & timely.

Report a concern   August 20, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

This was an adventure from the start
Without knowing which way to go to have our office carpets cleaned
When you came to the office you were very helpful and friendly which is a plus in the world today.
And you followed up on the work and are coming back to try and remove a spot that did not come up. My boss thought that was great and we didn't have to fight to get someone there to help
Mary was great and so were the people who came to the office. Thank You and see you saturday

Report a concern   August 13, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

Stains on the carpet were completely gone!! and service was prompt and professional!!

Report a concern   July 30, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

The tech that you sent outm to my house did a Tremendously, excellent job. My wife said that this was the best cleaning of our carpets ever.
Thank you very much

Loyld L. Last name removed Sr.

Report a concern   July 29, 2010 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.P. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Traffic areas were not cleaned to satisfaction. With the increase in prices, I expected to be completely satisfied.

Report a concern   July 19, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

Rug cleaning only expeerience--good job!

Report a concern   June 17, 2010 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.R. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1st appointment time was scheduled incorrectly and then 2nd appointment time was late. It tooks several phone calls to get figured out. I have used this company for years and was disappointed...
Also, pricing went up :(

Report a concern   June 15, 2010 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.S. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Even after the second cleaninf of my capet there are areas that look dirty.

Response from Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal:

Carol,

Your carpet looks dirty because it has excessive wear, this is commonly referred to as Traffic Lane Grey.

Traffic Lane Gray is a condition where the traffic lanes in a home start to look darker than the rest of the carpet. It is different from regular soiling because the darkness is not caused by soil but by scratched carpet fibers that no longer reflect as much light as the rest of the carpeting. So if you have had your carpets cleaned and the carpet still looks dark or gray in the traffic areas you have Traffic Lane Gray.

So how do you correct it? Well you can't. Unfortunately the damage is permanent. When carpet fibers are designed, they are designed with edges that reflect light and hide soil. When these edges are worn down, through normal use, they do not reflect the same amount of light. You will probably notice that the carpet looks fine up close but when you look at it from a distance it appears dark. This is because of the fibers not reflecting as much light.

The only way to treat this condition is to prevent it. To prevent it you must limit wear on your carpet. To do that have it cleaned often, use entry rugs and rearrange your furniture regularly to spread out the wear. By doing those three things you can prevent or at least delay the condition know as Traffic Lane Gray.

Thanks,

Matt

Report a concern   June 11, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

the gentlemen who did the work were quick and thorough in doing their job and i could tell immediately. i appreciate the fact they came out so quickly that day.

Report a concern   June 5, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the way my carpet looks like brand new! Some of it is 20 years old!
Rich did a fantastic job and I recommend Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal to all of my friends and neighbors! Also, Rich was very professional and efficient.

Report a concern   May 26, 2010 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.B. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've been using Chem-Dry for over 10years. The last time I had my carpet cleaned (about 6 months ago) I paid extra if the spots came back, Chem-Dry would come back out and try again. On 5/14/10, Mstt came back out but I still have spots that remain from before. I had cleared all the chairs off the carpet so he could easily see any spots in the traffic areas. The spots were touched up. When the carpet dried, the spots remain.

I guess I need someone to come back out again.
Name removed, 2080 Braxton St. Clermont, FL 34711 Phone number removed

Response from Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal:

Last cleaning was in October 2009 by a different Chem-Dry.

Report a concern   May 21, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

Great jpb and removed many spots.

Report a concern   April 21, 2010 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.S. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Did not show up at appointed time on Friday, and when I finally called I was told it would be a time 2 hours later than appointment time because the technician was having "issues." The technician should have notified the home office so that the home office could have notified me of the delay. I had to call it off and reschedule for following Monday at 9am whcih office committed to. There again one hour after the appointed new time the technician had not arrived and I called to cancel completely because of this continued failure. Office apologized and offered the job for free to make amends. I was told that when the technician arrived to tell him anything I wanted done and it would be for no charge. I agreed to accept this offer to make amends. I was not charged for the cleaning, however I was charged $54 for the anti-bacterial application, even though the office told me that anything I wanted done would be free. At the end, I asked for the price of the cleaning job if I had been charged, and was given a quote over $200, which frankly seemed high compared with another company I had used in the past, who by the way never missed an appointment time. I do appreciate the gesture of the cleaning without charge to repair the relationship, even though the anti-bacterial cost $54, however the experience frankly left me unsure whether I would call Chem Dry again.

Report a concern   April 14, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

Get the job done quickly and very efficent. No wet carpet for hours. He did an exceptional job this time. Had a couple of stains and he got them out. I have highly recommended your company to my co-workers

Report a concern   April 9, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent cleaning and the carpet is not soaked.

Report a concern   April 8, 2010 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.W. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What could we do to improve?

The only thing that I was disappointed with was in front of my recliner there is still a dark spot. I don't know if the tech saw the dark spot and pretreated but it is still noticeable. I was extremely pleased with the cleaning of the 2 recliners. My neighbor, Jean Fajman, was going to call and get an estimate for cleaning her sofa and another chair. Thank you so much for sending 2 very nice gentlemen, they worked very hard that day. Sincerely, Louan Last name removed

Report a concern   March 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Chem-Dry by Matt McGonigal
What do you like about our products and services?

SERVICE WAS ON TIME, EFFICIENT, AND DONE THOROUGHLY.
WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS.


Privacy Policy