College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
1513 E 9th Ave
Tampa
FL 33605
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 1258 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was not clear to me that my initial appointment was for the actual removal--I thought it was just for the estimate. I was pretty clear in my online description what I needed removed, yet once there the guys told me they either couldn't take most of the stuff I listed or that it would be extra. If you can't take hazardous substances (the things that need to be taken to a county recycling center like paint, gasoline, propane, electronics) I WISH YOU WOULD SAY SO ON THE WEBSITE. Or at LEAST contact me once you saw the items that I listed when I made the appointment online. (I'm guessing no one bothers to read that?) I now really regret that I went ahead with the removal--the pricing seemed very arbitrary to me and very much at the driver's discretion. (After I produced a certificate for $150 off that we'd bought at a charity auction, he came back--after taking what seemed like a very long time to write up the invoice--with a total that seemed include more add-on charges than I thought I agreed to. But since the original estimate was verbal I didn't have a lot of recourse, and at that point it wasn't worth my time to haggle--I just wanted them gone--so I paid it.) In any case I felt like I was overcharged (I would be interested to see what people in other zip codes typically pay) and didn't get the service I originally expected, which was to include the removal of the hazardous stuff that my regular trash pickup can't take. So to make things right I would suggest you make it clearer on the website what you can and can't take, as well as provide perhaps an official pricelist--something printed or available online with a list of all of the items you charge "extra" for would be helpful. That way it would seem more like official policy and less like the driver is tacking on charges as he goes along. (Also I was told I was being charged for a "full truck" but since I could not see inside the truck I have no idea what the capacity actually is--from the outside it certainly didn't look like my stuff would fill it...)

Report a concern   January 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to set up. They were here when they said they would be and got the job done.

Report a concern   January 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They are always on time, courteous, and friendly. I have used them several times and have never had an issue.

Report a concern   January 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

This was my first time using CHHJ and I can definitely say that they are now at the top of my list of highly recommended companies! I had a refreshingly positive and professional experience from the moment I spoke to the customer service representative until I waved goodbye to the courteous, fast and friendly movers! I wish more companies were as easy to work with!
Sincerely,
Cara Buono

Report a concern   January 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice guys!

Report a concern   January 18, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Guys were prompt, courteous, and hard working

Report a concern   January 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Timely, polite, helpful!

Report a concern   January 16, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Irvine, Sandy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Professional and quick.

Report a concern   January 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bailey, Elena College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional, quick, and efficient! And very friendly! Would definitely recommend. :)

Report a concern   January 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hamilton , Frank College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt and efficient. Good attitudes of the movers. They did a great job.

Report a concern   January 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maples , Tony College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

We had a really great experience with your service. The movers were very friendly, helpful & professional. We were very pleased with how much they got done in a little time. We will definitely use your service again & recommend it to others.

Report a concern   January 4, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Give some idea of pricing on website

Report a concern   January 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to schedule and they called and arrived on time.

Report a concern   January 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Dependable and courteous with speed!

Report a concern   December 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great job

Report a concern   December 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything.

Report a concern   December 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

quick,easy and good guys.

Report a concern   December 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were very professional, friendly, and fast.

Report a concern   December 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Drew and Charles were excellent!

Report a concern   December 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

CHHJ service went as promised. Drivers called within the stated time frame. They arrived on time and removed my items promptly. The entire process was 10-15 minutes. Both associates were very courteous.


Privacy Policy