College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
4980 Wyaconda Rd #E Randolph Hills Shopping Center
Rockville
MD 20852
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 3898 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

I had a wonderful experience with College Hunks. The website is great and easy to use - I was also able to make an appointment for an estimate and removal for the next day, and the workers who came to remove my junk, Christian and Ty, were awesome. So polite, and incredibly efficient. I loved working with you guys and will definitely do so in the future. Thank you so much for making what could have been a painful process easy and absolutely painless.

Report a concern   August 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

The 2 men that assisted me with moving a treadmill in my home were fast, efficient and very professional. I didn't think the machine could fit through the doorway to a bedroom without disassembling it. However, the 2 movers accomplished the task quite nicely.

Report a concern   August 27, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After confirming the height of the truck due to strict loading dock requirements at both locations, the wrong truck was sent, without notice. This first truck to arrive was also an hour past the scheduled move time (the first of the day). We received a call to let us know they would be about 45 minutes late due to the first day of school traffic. However when I inquired as to their location, they said they had not even left their headquarters. While the drivers were friendly enough, and the contact who sent the truck made an effort to rent a uhaul in our requested size and get it to us, and the employee who came out to give our initial estimate was seemingly upset with the situation on our behalf, the problem was the absolute waste of our time. As a business, with only 50 boxes to move to our new office location where we had planned to work that day, that our move began four hour late due to this truck issue and oversight on the part of the manager is unacceptable. I appreciate the effort to get us a truck that would actually fit in both loading docks, however this move took an entire day when it should not have taken more than three hours total.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

I received a donation pick-up. The guys were friendly and worked efficiently. They were in & out in less than 30 mins

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.I. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

I did not use it to remove junk but College Hunks were efficient, arrived earlier than expected AND made the move stress free

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Gentlemen who came were very pleasant and helpful. They completely filled the truck and helped me relocate many items to another level.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Timely, and nice helpful staff

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

It was fast, efficient, and the young men were very polite.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

The "Hunks" arrived on time and finished in the approximate timing they estimated. They were courteous and did their best to move things in an efficient way and took the extra step to get it to where it needed to be at each of the moves (from the business address to 3 other locations). All three of us, just wanted to let you know that we thought the guys did a great job and quite efficient and were very pleasant to work with. I would recommend your company to others if a need arises.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Service was great, it is just a little expensive.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

fast and efficient service. Billed an amount close to the estimate.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Burris, Jaz College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

It was a truly stress-free experience and excellent service was provided. The team (Last name removed and Tyrone) kept me in the loop regarding their arrival time (they were actually early) and they worked fast. It was amazing to watch!

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

courteous, on-time and efficient.

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

First, it wasn't junk removal; it was an interior move. Second, I had prompt telephone service that was reliable, and a follow up call from a local supervisor that was helpful and friendly. Third, the crew arrived on time, was excellent and careful and fast, and charged what was estimated. It was seamless and comforting.

Abraham, on my crew, was FANTASTIC. Pay him more. He is worth it. He is an intelligent mover (knows the angles and the physics and taught the others) and he is a very tall, strong guy who works very hard. He was dripping sweat our air conditioned house within the first 20 minutes. He was wonderful.

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Professional, friendly, helpful, reliable

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandeis, Kate College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

I loved that we could donate to Good Will through CHHJ and that you are committed to recycling. And the best part was the people. Making the appointment was easy and pleasant and our two hunks, Omar and Last name removed B. were fantastic! I have already recommended you twice! Such a great business model too!

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Prompt friendly and efficient

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

It's hassle-free. Trying to get rid of junk furniture is often time consuming and a bothersome. Paying these guys to do it is absolutely worth it!

Report a concern   August 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Responsive, on time, and courteous staff.

Report a concern   August 22, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was called the day we had CHHJ scheduled to help move one piece of furniture. The time slot we chose was 4 - 6 pm. The local franchise called me (first Stephan, then his manager) to find out if I had been advised of the extra charge for after hours... I had not. If it was one of the available time slots to choose, how could it be after hours? They wanted to know who had booked the service, and advised me that a national organization did the booking but that they were a local franchise and they had after-hours fees. I told them I would not be paying more than what was quoted. Then the manager called me back, and was completely unable to communicate intelligently or rationally with me. He kept talking about them showing up and having to wait around for 3 hours and not get their higher fees (I still don't know what he was referring to...). The manager was illogical, and completely unable or unwilling to listen to what I had to say. I finally convinced him that we would not use them for more than 2 hours, and they could show up at anytime during our time slot (he "threatened" to show up right at 4 pm, which I had no problem with... I don't know why he considered that a line in the sand). I've used CHHJ numerous times in the past for moving furniture at my last organization, plus each year before and after Halloween to help my husband and I bring down Halloween decorations and put them back in the attic. No more. There are other options, and this fundamental lack of customer service is unacceptable. I don't need this type of abuse and clearly CHHJ doesn't need my business.


Privacy Policy