College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
9317 Bramden Ct
Wake Forest
NC 27587
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 966 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Punctual, friendly service, fairly priced.

Report a concern   September 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mccladdie, Curtis College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

prompt quick service

Report a concern   September 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Draper, Lisa College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

They were on time, polite and efficient.

Report a concern   September 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Prompt. Courteous. Thorough. Professional.

Report a concern   September 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pagano, Joanna College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Everything! The service is great - they will take away anything, and either recycle or donate usable items. They will also move furniture around, so if it's too heavy for you, the guys can handle it!

Report a concern   September 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

The professional, clear explanation of charges, very well mannered and respectable personnel and the overall care in handling and packing my furniture and accessories.

Report a concern   September 10, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

The men arrived on time. They were helpful and courteous. They worked really fast

No, do not publicly share my name

Report a concern   September 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Guys were courteous, professional and got the job done in a very short time.

Report a concern   September 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Didn't use junk removal.

Report a concern   September 5, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Although the movers were on time and efficient, the management department was horrible. I was overcharged due to lack of communication with all employees and when I called the franchise manager, Ryan Wilson, about the mistake he acknowledged it. I was told by Mr. Wilson that if I didn't stop having an attitude (about money I was owed) then I wouldn't get the money back right away and he would take his time correcting the mistake. I was called later that day (September 3, 2014) by Mr. Wilson, confirming that the money was refunded to my account by the franchise owner. The money has not yet been refunded to my account nor is there a pending amount. When I called to inquire about the money ($120) I was told that the franchise owner took care of it and he would be out for 2 weeks on paternity leave; therefore he is unavailable to confirm that the money has been refunded until he returns. I have been given the run around all week. This has not been a stress free move. Also, the movers were paid to haul away ALL my junk, but had to be called back to my property because they forgot items, even though I was charged an additional amount for those items. Very displeased with the customer service of this particular franchise.

Report a concern   September 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Very helpful and courteous.

Report a concern   September 3, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sliding my furniture on the bed of the truck, instead of, on a dolly broke a storage cabinet, beyond repair. Accidents happen, but the moving insurance of $50 max that comes with the move is whoa-fully insufficient. The bigger issue is that this was not brought up until the movers were onsite, leaving me with few options: cancel the move (not practical & costly), purchase an upgrade to cover your risk, or roll the dice. I choose the latter, and that's my responsibility.

How can you make it right? Have the conversation about your damage policy with potential clients, before booking a move in the future. They may make the same choice that I did, or they may look for a different company, either way, you will look more professional and above board.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC:

Accidents do happen and we try to keep them to a minimum. I have personally talked with Susan about the damage and apologized that it happened. The item damaged was particle board and these items are not mover friendly or repairable after it breaks. That is why the NC Utilities Commission has an industry standard of particle board items being covered at $.60 per pound or a maximum of $50 per article. Our teams make the client aware of this and have the liability form initialed before the move is started. Also we do have 3 levels of valuation we offer also that cover items we are moving besides the particle board items. We are sending Susan a check for the maximum liability of $50.

Report a concern   September 3, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What could we do to improve?

Price is a little on the steep side

Report a concern   September 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Didn't use junk removal we did use moving services, prompt and efficient

Report a concern   September 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

The movers were very nice and professional. They were quick and made great use of their time.

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

we used your moving service; the Hunks were very friendly & careful w/our things. We had never used movers before & were excited to see things so carefully wrapped up & mattresses put in bags!
Thanks for a great, affordable moving experience :)

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What could we do to improve?

Everything went well and they even came earlier than expected. However, because they came earlier than expected I was not at the location to greet and pay them and had to leave where I was early. I also did not get the 30 minute call beforehand notifying me that they were on their way.
Aside from that all was well.
I do think it is a bit costly for the service being done as well.
Thanks

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

They arrived well before my scheduled time and were quick on getting my items loaded onto the truch.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Used the crew for rearranging some heavy furniture while needing to place rugs below. Worked very efficiently and quickly. Was able to schedule right away.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Raleigh/Durham, NC
What do you like about our junk removal service?

This wasn't a junk removal - it was a move. But I liked the professionalism of the people.


Privacy Policy