College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
2470 Longstone Ln #J
Marriottsville
MD 21163
United States

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 420 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The ease of scheduling service, prompt and courteous service and detailed pricing/estimates.

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great Job

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The hunks were personable and so very helpful. They took care not to hit walls,etc. they were great!

Report a concern   July 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The phone contact was well done, there was phone communication as to time, the movers did a good job, were professional and job done satisfactorily.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lujan, Jackie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were polite, respectful and professional. They were cautious of the house when moving larger pieces. I was grateful for that!

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You are easy to deal with and reliable.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My tv was broken and the local owner said he would not charge my card and would take of replacement but he did charge my card. It was a last minute request and I was confirmed for service but they did not show and I had to chase down what happen and reschedule.

Report a concern   July 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by White, Jackie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Wonderful crew and great service

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your pricing is not up front, and the price for what was needed was higher than your competitors.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Good, fast, friendly service.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Focus on the job and less on other business on the phone

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The estimate was WAAAAYYY off. The men who came tried to profit off our difficulty by reducing the charge on paper and asking us for cash for them instead.

Report a concern   July 1, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by B.L.I. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I engaged your company to take a large solid cherry cabinet and a TV for donation. I understand the TV is not suitable -- i get that. The cherry cabinet, however, was loaded on the truck as if it was trash. it was not secured in any way and was left to rattle around as the truck drove, so i'm sure it was garbage by the time it arrived anywhere. In addition, we had removed the shelves for ease of moving and the crew neglected to take them with, so the cabinet is pretty useless without them. ON top of all that, i was charged $200 for the privilege! A ridiculous amount for 10 minutes of work and two pieces going into an empty truck -- but of course it was really too late to quibble after i'd gotten off work early and was home for them to arrive. I could have gotten a whole dumpster delivered and taken away full for that amount. No "donation" discount was given -- which is left very vague on your website and the online discount coupon i put in when i signed up was not taken into account either. I will not use your services again and i will inform Goodwill that they lost out on a good piece of furniture that would have meant funds to the charity and that they should warn other donors of the very high costs and the fact their donations will be trashed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very polite, professional service.

Report a concern   June 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two gentlemen were very nice. It took less than 30 minutes to load their truck. Then my junk was gone.

Report a concern   June 19, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.K.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I went online to schedule my appointment. I provided a COMPLETE inventory of the items that I wanted removed from my home (both for donation and for junk). I added two items to that list a children's hockey goal and a basketball hoop neither of which take very much room. The two young men were very professional explained what it would cost for a full truck. However after loading approximately 45-50% of my stuff they asked me what were my priorities for the remaining items because the rest wasn't going to fit into the truck. Why bother going through the trouble of providing an inventory list if you are going to show up in a small truck that is woefully inadequate to do the job in the first place. It was a TOTAL waste of my time and my money. Now I have to pay a professional hauler to finish the job that you FAILED to do. When I sell my home I was looking for a mover, but rest assured I will not be calling you guys as I am sure you will probably show up and tell me that I have to place the refrigerator in my wife's compact car because your truck is inadequate. I am certain this review will not get posted to your website, but I do have a big mouth and will make sure I tell everyone I can about this service.

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The crew's truck broke a large branch of a tree near the driveway. Brooks (the franchise owner?) was unwilling to take any responsibility.

The crew left three large boxes in the area to be cleaned up, said the area was finished, and when I called Brooks, he said the truck was full. No offer to figure out a solution, just, "I have your money and we are done."

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was exactly as described. The guys arrived promptly, in uniform and introduced themselves. They were very nice.

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No one called me for my appointment time and when I called the 800 number and told them - they said they would have some one call me and I am still waiting.

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendly, reasonably priced, timely, efficient.


Privacy Policy