College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
2470 Longstone Ln #J
Marriottsville
MD 21163
United States

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 424 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 24, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Already made a claim - and was told 3 days for contact. No contact. Donation in perfect order in house did not make it out the door without the glass door being smashed in - now the value of the donated item is significantly less. Further pricing quoted and requested payment were $80 apart, in spite of the fact that I sent the two major pieces, and no boxes as first indicated. Want the $80 refunded to reflect the drop in donation value.

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers called me and asked if it was okay to come earlier which was perfect. Most of all they showed up at the exact time they said they would and they were highly professional. They were available at a highly stressful time in the mist of my move when I needed someone almost immediately to come and take away old furniture. I was impressed how quickly they moved the furniture and they are very strong guys.

Report a concern   August 16, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by F.N.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Did not come during the first appointment due to an internal miscommunication. Gave an inaccurate estimate so the finished bill was larger than expected, and still have not gotten a receipt from Goodwill for a large donation. The crew put items on the truck that did not belong and forgot to take one item that was to be removed. The $10 deduction was small in compensation for an entire afternoon waiting.

Report a concern   August 16, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changed the date of pickup but didn't bother to call. Customer service was rude. The men that came out were unprofessional.

Report a concern   August 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carrigan, Judy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

1. Easy appointment scheduling.
2. Team arrives on time of not early.
3. Team is professional, friendly, and fast.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

lower your rates?

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The ease of scheduling service, prompt and courteous service and detailed pricing/estimates.

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great Job

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The hunks were personable and so very helpful. They took care not to hit walls,etc. they were great!

Report a concern   July 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The phone contact was well done, there was phone communication as to time, the movers did a good job, were professional and job done satisfactorily.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lujan, Jackie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were polite, respectful and professional. They were cautious of the house when moving larger pieces. I was grateful for that!

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You are easy to deal with and reliable.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My tv was broken and the local owner said he would not charge my card and would take of replacement but he did charge my card. It was a last minute request and I was confirmed for service but they did not show and I had to chase down what happen and reschedule.

Report a concern   July 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by White, Jackie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Wonderful crew and great service

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your pricing is not up front, and the price for what was needed was higher than your competitors.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Good, fast, friendly service.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The estimate was WAAAAYYY off. The men who came tried to profit off our difficulty by reducing the charge on paper and asking us for cash for them instead.

Report a concern   July 1, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by B.L.I. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I engaged your company to take a large solid cherry cabinet and a TV for donation. I understand the TV is not suitable -- i get that. The cherry cabinet, however, was loaded on the truck as if it was trash. it was not secured in any way and was left to rattle around as the truck drove, so i'm sure it was garbage by the time it arrived anywhere. In addition, we had removed the shelves for ease of moving and the crew neglected to take them with, so the cabinet is pretty useless without them. ON top of all that, i was charged $200 for the privilege! A ridiculous amount for 10 minutes of work and two pieces going into an empty truck -- but of course it was really too late to quibble after i'd gotten off work early and was home for them to arrive. I could have gotten a whole dumpster delivered and taken away full for that amount. No "donation" discount was given -- which is left very vague on your website and the online discount coupon i put in when i signed up was not taken into account either. I will not use your services again and i will inform Goodwill that they lost out on a good piece of furniture that would have meant funds to the charity and that they should warn other donors of the very high costs and the fact their donations will be trashed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very polite, professional service.

Report a concern   June 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two gentlemen were very nice. It took less than 30 minutes to load their truck. Then my junk was gone.


Privacy Policy