College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
1513 E 9th Ave
Tampa
FL 33605
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 25972 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zubersky, James College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fast, efficient, and reasonably priced. I think that I received a great service for a fair price.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

They were pretty fast about moving things out.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

It was a very easy process to set up and the guys did a great job and were very fast and professional!

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very convenient.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was very easy to book online, the pricing was straightforward, and the two guys did a great job!

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kushner, Joan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

You do what you say you'll do. And very pleasantly and efficiently.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Van Metre, Pat College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional and courteous! Can get the job done and done right!

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Q.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Promptness

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Lower your prices.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You take care of everything.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys were very nice and neat looking but......they were a bit too inexperienced for the job. What was suppose to be a 2.5 hour job turned into over 5 hours. This was because they were unable to disassemble a platform bed. I was totally ready to go. 25 or so small boxes 2 chairs 1 sofa 1 recliner a few small side tables a dresser a night table a small kitchen table 4 4 chairs and a sm BBQ grill and 2 outside chairs. The drill they brought was a rechargeable one. It kept having to be plugged in. Their inexperience with this Raymour and Flannigan 3 yr old platform bed was ridiculous. Seriously....over 5 hours... I took most of the boxes off the truck myself at my new apt while they struggled with the bed. I was very disappointed with the service. I had expected much more. It was a very stressful situation as I had to call a cousin who was an engineer to assist them with the disassembly. Live & learn I suppose but I could never recommend your company to anyone based upon this experience. Mike was very nice and John well he txted on his phone a lot of the time but was a nice guy as well. My feeling was that you thought because this was an apt to apt move, rookies were OK. Not the case...

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1) I never said I was going to pack everything prior to the movers showing up. I said that if the boxes were delivered a week early, we would GET STARTED packing. I specifically said that I didn't have anything to wrap my dishes & breakable things in & would need help with that. Having the captain of my move tell me that they thought everything would already be boxed up & then 2 extra people show up, including the owner's wife, & tell me I'm running behind & now would need to pay for 5 movers was not "stress free".
2) Prior to my hiring you, I was told that things would be put where I wanted them & reassembled at my new home. A final walkthrough WAS NOT done at the end of my move. When I got upstairs on Saturday evening to go to bed, both mine & my daughter's rooms were in shambles & NOTHING was put back together. We had to wrestle the mattress & box springs down to the floor & sleep together Saturday night. When I called to let Cheri know, she apologized profusely & said she'd call me first thing Sunday morning to arrange someone to come out to put our beds together. By 9:30 Sunday I hadn't gotten a call & started leaving messages for both Cheri & Jeff. I called at least 6 times & got no return call from either one. Finally at 1:30, I got a call from Alex. It was almost 10 pm when he & Luke finally got to my apartment to put my bed together. Then he told me that Cheri, who had raved on & on Saturday evening about how she saved me money, had messed up the paperwork & that my bill was not $1700 as I had been told when she showed me the paperwork Saturday evening, but over $2300.
3) My treadmill, which I had been using every day, was broken.
4) Alex took pictures of my broken treadmill SUNDAY night right before he told me that I owed your company another $600.
5) I never heard from anyone until I got a voice mail from Cheri at almost 6pm TUESDAY evening again apologizing & saying how embarrassed she is.

What happened to Monday? Why was I not called back on Sunday? I'm very, very unhappy with your service & though I know 2 realtors, I will certainly not be recommending your company. Stress free was the last thing this move was! Unless this is rectified, I will be reporting your company to the Better Business Bureau & making sure I leave reviews all over the internet. My treadmill was $700. I think it should be replaced. I also think a refund of the extra $600 should be given to me.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My scheduled appt was 4-6 and they arrived at 7:15. While they were polite and strong, lots of direction was needed.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

No hassle. Loaded waste immediately after accepting appraisal

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

The guys were pretty nice & efficient. One of the guys, however, after a blanket was caught in the wheel of the dolly in the master bedroom, pulled the blanket out from the wheel while simultaneously scratching the brand new hard wood floors and putting a dent/paint scratch into the newly painted walls. When this was addressed by the home owner, the rep did not say one word, did not apologize, or even acknowledge what the home owner said. Perhaps some training in this area with the rep would be a good idea.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Stress free, care given, got the job done carefully and in timely fashion

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Griffin, Carmen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Ease of booking the appointment is unparalleled! The movers are polite, efficient and on time! Repeat customer here and will continue to be!

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daian, Cristina College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Excellent service, prompt, courteous and efficient.
Thank you for a smooth move!

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Morris, Sally College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You were wonderful!! I will use you from now on and am recommending you to my colleagues at Golden Bear. I have worked with many moving companies and this was the first very positive experience. Thank you.

Sally Morris

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very nice young men who got the job done quickly and professionsly


Privacy Policy