College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
1513 E 9th Ave
Tampa
FL 33605
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 23689 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I almost NEVER give negative feedback but I want to say I think my move was rediculously overpriced. I ended up paying $1230.00 for my move!! that is insane. I was just stressed at the time and wanted it done but I paid more for 3 movers and large truck so they could get it done faster. It took them like 8 or more hours I think!! 1) they broke one poster size picture frame glass 2) knocked the handrail going to the upstairs loose and said it was already like that but I took pictures of the drywall/paint/debris on floor from the incident 3) there are dirty handprints on the walls 4) and I hate even bringing this one up but .... one of the guys stopped up the toilet.... I know he was embarassed and at least he told me and asked for a plunger, which I didnt have but... it just added to the mess and stress of my day. 5) they took the totes I wanted in the basement just put them all over the storage area, and same for the garage not stacked nicely and said they can do that after they unload, my thought is that you would stack them while you bring them in so you dont have to touch them again, seems like that would be more time efficient.

They couldnt fit everything in so I am still not completely moved out -- I ended up reserving a UHAUL myself for this week -- and through the company, they offer movers -- I will have 2 movers to help me load and unload for 2 hours at $150 and if I need additional hour or two -- it will be only extra $50 for add'l HOUR!! I wish I had known UHAUL does that, I would have much rather done that in the first place.

POSITIVE NOTE: on a positive note - 1) they did tell me and apologized about breaking the frame 2) the one guy did ask for plunger for bathroom as they were leaving 3) the youngest guy with them, I think his name was Eric maybe?? he was super helpful, nice, and he saw the way the totes were all over the basement and garage and he stacked them nicely for me. He asked questions when he wasnt sure where I wanted something and he worked harder, hustled more than both the other guys put together. I would have liked to tip him only but was overwhelmed writing a check for over $1000! I know people who have MOVED OUT OF STATE amount PAID to the professional MOVERS was LESS.
Email address removed

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

How you are willing to go in the house to remove junk.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was verbally assaulted by the driver and yelled at by the owner of the franchise.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

When a customer does not get what they want they get aggressive this client did not get what she wanted and became aggressive used profanity and threw our phone. Being Human you react to the way you where treated. We tried to explain that we do not work for free. This was not what she wanted to hear. All we ask for is to be treated with respect and we return it

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

efficiency

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Engelmann, Andy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Extremely Friendly and Fast! The HUNKS made my move go very smoothly and I am glad I invested in them.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

The guys showed up on time. They unloaded a three bedroom townhouse in an hour and moved everything to the new house. It was completed in two and a half hours. They hit the wall once, great considering the amount they moved. Better than I would have done.

They did scratch the new hardwood. It was a small scratch and honest mistake. They paid for the repair and now you can't tell it was there.

The guys were extremely professional and did a great job.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

The guys were very professional. They gave us the estimate and took care of removing our hot-tub right away. They did the cleanup too. They did a great job! Would definitely use these guys again.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were fabulous, Quick, efficient, and overall good people. Definitely will follow up with a Yelp recommendation.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

the guys were courteous, quick and thorough!

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were clean cut, very friendly and got the job done quickly.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

I was able to schedule a pick-up quickly; the guys were polite and efficient and helpful.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Everything! Excellent communication from Ryan, the lead on the job. All three guys were courteous, hard working and efficient. I would absolutely hire them again.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

guys are responsive and call to keep you posted on time

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Forgot to unpack two lamps and a shelf. Then dropped off two lamps and two boxes (that I didn't even know you had) and forgot the shelf. Movers should take inventory before the move. Also asked for 5 wardrobe boxes and movers showed up without them - delaying the move.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

They were on time, professional, and did a great job. However...they were not college hunks....more seasoned but did a great job.....

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The four gentlemen who helped us move were quick, courteous and wrapped everything up so it would not get damaged.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bass, Susan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our junk removal service?

Quickly scheduled and prompt service as well as the guys are very professional and did great job.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jones, Pam College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I called at the very last minute - Wednesday, for service the next day, and even offered to pay more. I was desperate! The College Hunks assured me that they would try to re-work their schedule, and would not accept any additional money. They called me that afternoon to confirm my next day service. And not only did they show up on time - they were courteous, fast, and charged me in accordance with their usual fees. No extra payment.

This was my second time using College Hunks and I plan to use them again. I would recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lefert, Henry College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I had a couple bad moving experiences in GA the last few years. I've learned my lesson! There is just no comparison between paying for PROFESSIONAL Movers and "bargain priced" movers. College Hunks are definitely PROFESSIONAL Movers and they got the job done quickly, efficiently, and with a friendly attitude! A BIG THANK YOU to Patrick and Tyler for making my move as enjoyable as a move can be!


Privacy Policy