College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
2 Centerview Dr
Greensboro
NC 27407
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 244 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

John and Chris did an excellent job moving our furniture items and junk.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Shows up on-time, gets the job done quickly, friendly service.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karaffa, Jason College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I hired College Hunks to move my larger items (couches, chairs, tables, beds, washer, dryer, etc.) and they did a wonderful job moving everything quickly and without any issues. The initial estimate was that it would take 3 hours and it ultimately took 3 hours and 15 minutes. It was great getting a very accurate estimate and then being able to pay via credit card. Moving with College Hunks was extremely easy, cheap, and convenient.

Report a concern   October 24, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers were very courteous, but very inexperienced. They did not have any tools with them, not even gloves and dollie. I had to give them my tools, rags. They marked my very expensive hardwood floor during the move, one of them even cut his hand because of lack of gloves. I felt very bad for them. They tried very hard, but please do not send your employees to houses to move with no tools, and no experience. The only reason I paid them without complaining was becuase they were very courteous and trying very hard.

Report a concern   October 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ellis, Sarah College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two movers, Aaron and Matthew were wonderful! They showed up early and were very courteous. They moved the furniture from my third floor apartment with ease and were very professional. I couldn't get over how easy the moving process went. I would recommend their service anytime! Thanks for everything!

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Waldron, Rodney College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

quick professional service.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys doing the move worked very hard but I told the shop leader I had a baby grand piano to move and no one had any experience doing this kind of job. I got someone else to move piano as I did not feel comfortable using the three young men sent out to my home. The boss actually told your crew that I said i moved the piano in with one other guy. This was a lie. I never said anything like that. He also said based on what I had told him that this would be a 6 hr job. He never visited to give an estimate. It took two days with him constantly calling to check progress and trying to send them to another job. I ended up paying a great deal more than expected much of which was the crew trying to reach him by phone with no answer or him calling/texting to check progress. Again the guys doing the move worked hard but the manager stinks. I only am giving a three based on the young men who tried to make me happy. Nick, Chris, Emo and Craig worked as best they could given what they knew. They also lacked the proper tools to move a $25K piano properly and this ended up costing me and extra $400.

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Matt, Nick and Gregg were professional and attentive to my concerns. Excellent customer service.

Report a concern   October 3, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've had more than 40 moves in my lifetime, through the military and having lived in many states. I personally moved myself on more than half of these(called "Dity moves: do it yourself moves) the military encouraged us to do these. I've also worked for a renown furniture store where I was taught to properly move 'heavy' pieces of expensive furniture: armoires, ornate desks, sofas, double door refridgerators, etc. No heavy duty moving equipment, no elevators...usually, just two men with common sense! I learned a lot from my dad, a professional mover with many years of experience working for a well-known moving company.
I won't go into all the details of this particular move(water over the dam, besides the damage is done!)
We succumbed to your company only because we had just experienced one of the best moves "EVER" from Magic Movers going from Leland, NC to Asheboro, NC. I'm still very upset with Chris there, who recommended you to us.
The group of individuals that were sent by your company to us to try and accomplish this move could(with few exceptions) be better described as "Clowns!" If it wasn't so o sad, it would actually be funny...but our items weren't 'junk" as your name includes. These items were our treasures, our heirlooms! Important to us!!! We'd, specifically requested: no inexperienced college kids...please, only professional movers, that's what we were willing to pay for. On numerous occasions, both my wife and I had to stop and instruct, individual movers on "the art" of moving, very frustrating to watch the manhandling of our household goods. We provided them with our own tape, tape gun, moving blankets( the whole operation stopped for two hours while they went for more moving blankets, I've never heard of a moving company with no moving blankets!?! I literally had to stop 5 of them as they attempted to move a cabinet from the first to the second floor, a two-man job! They had NO earthly idea on how to do that.
I can't go on, I've said enough, I fully expect that this will go to "deaf ears" but, I at least will feel better for having shared this with you. Things were broken, we expect that(you sent someone over to try and 'fix' things, we decided it would be best to 'fix' things ourselves.) Things were lost...oh well(still can't use the lawn mower because a critical piece was dismantled and hasn't been found?)
If you're going to use kids to do this kind of work, AT LEAST, have adult supervision.
EXTREMELY DISAPOINTED!!!(if there were a word more emphatic than 'extremely' I would use it.)
I gave this effort a 1 to show that all is not lost, there should always be hope!

Report a concern   October 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Reliable. Prompt. And very enjoyable to work with. Made the process fast and painless.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Quick, convenient, and just a great job by the movers.

Report a concern   September 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very prompt!

Report a concern   September 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your "hunks" have been very professional both times we've used your moving services. They've worked hard and were very careful with my mother's antiques.

Report a concern   September 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gilliand, Susan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to do. Nice guys

Report a concern   September 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karetti , Massimo College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nick and Craig and Zack were awesome!

Report a concern   September 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I was very satisfied with your service.

Report a concern   September 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were on time, worked quickly and were very nice!

Report a concern   September 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sullivan, Sharon College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Multiple services, very helpful movers, willing to to whatever it takes to get the job done. The friendly movers helping me were so kind and patient. We had an unexpected obstacle and they worked with me to find a solution to the problem. I will not hesitate to call again!

Report a concern   September 12, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Plummer, Justice College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Efficient movers and effective communication from both the movers and the people working customer service within the company; big thanks to Chadd and Anthony for helping get my stuff out of storage and into my dorm room

Report a concern   September 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

THis is the second time I have used the service and again they exceeded my expectations with the care that was taken in moving my belongings and friendly customer service.


Privacy Policy