College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
2 Centerview Dr
Greensboro
NC 27407
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 197 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mitchum, Kenda College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Chad and Last name removed were super polite and respectful.
They came in, assessed the situation and jumped right to the task. They knew exactly how to handle each piece of furniture.
They moved quickly and efficiently.
Truly the best movers I have hired.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I used this service in Raleigh to move furniture. They were great so I used the Greensboro office for my move. The estimator was one hour late to my house, after he called and said he was on the way. He was so late that I called to find out where he was. He brought his friend to the estimate, who waited in the car. He GROSSLY underestimated the cost of my move. I paid 35% more than the estimate. The estimator never sent me the written estimate I was promised.

I took Friday off of work for the packers to come at 2pm as I agreed with the estimator. As I was driving from Raleigh to Greensboro, I called to confirm because I had not received the estimate, and to discuss that I would be using a POD instead of transporting my items with College Hunks. When I called, I found out that no one was coming to my house because the estimator had been sick and apparently had not turned in the estimate. I was able to work this out, and packers and movers came on Saturday. However, I did take an unnecessary day off of work for this and if I hadn't called no one would have come to pack or move me.

These folks who showed up to move me were professional, pleasant, and worked the whole time. They did have to use my tools because apparently they had none. They also had to very tightly pack my POD, which I was based on my conversation with original estimator. I have no confidence in the safety of my items because they are all stacked on top of each other. I have two antique marble topped tables with my other belongings stacked on them. I blame the estimator, who did come out in person and look through my entire house. He estimated 1.5 hours to pack and 1.5 hours to load. The reality was 5 hours, which at $180 an hour for 3 guys is actually quite a lot.

They also did not bring enough boxes based on the estimate. I provided ten boxes, which I purchased from U-Haul. These guys brought boxes from U-Haul too and charged me the same price to pack my U-Haul boxes as their U-Haul boxes. The movers did bring garment boxes based on the estimator. However, when I spoke to the estimator, all clothes were out of the dressers and closets minus a couple of coats, which I packed myself in a storage tote. So why garment boxes were brought I have no idea.

When I complained to the workers about the price, they did call their boss who was going to knock $59 off the price because of the gross difference between estimate and price. I did see today that he reduced my bill by $50, or 5%. I guess he felt that the $9 additional was insignificant? 35% more than the estimate is not an estimate; it is a blind stab in the dark. Why even come out and waste my time? I personally feel that the in person estimate was so low in order to secure the job. In reading previous reviews of this location, I see that underestimating a move is a common problem for those unhappy with the service.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nehemiah and Phillip were courteous, quick, and thorough. They also maintained a positive, "get it done" attitude throughout the entire job.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You guys went above and beyond to get my job done when I needed it. I was impressed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harris, Ashley College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Chad, Micah and Forest were amazing! Very polite and willing to get the job done in a timely manner. We had no problems and will use them again for future moves!

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

-Have more effective moving equipment to move up stairs and reduce the physical labor on the movers
-Train movers to protect carpets with the move (i.e. wear shoe covers, put down plastic mats if necessary)
-Anything disassembled should be completely re-assembled in the new place

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys who moved our furniture treated all of our things with care and consideration. They were also very friendly, polite, and moved everything quickly and efficiently. It made the moving process much easier for us.

Report a concern   July 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was truly stress-free! Chadd and Micah were very polite, friendly, fun, easy going and got the job done. It was great!

Report a concern   July 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

they came out, worked hard, and got the job done. I helped them out some with it, but they did a great job. thx!

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

My scheduled time was cancelled in error so my pick up time was delayed by 4 hours. I would suggest verifying all cancellations with the customer before deleting the pick up time.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fleming, Jay College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Chad and Mika were outstanding .... Very personable, accomodating to our requests and fast!

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was the easiest move I've had to date. My movers were kind, efficient, and extremely helpful throughout the morning. So happy I used you all!

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to schedule, prompt, professional, and courteous. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Chadd, Micah, and John helped with the move on the 29th and were very polite and respectful of my aunt's belongings. They were great. Phillip and another young man whose name I can't remember, helped clean out my aunt;s old apartment and were equally as nice and effieicent.
I have recommended you to my Aunt's new facility for future client there. Thanks for everything.

Report a concern   June 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were super nice.

Report a concern   June 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I have used you twice and I found it very easy, nice young men and very convenient.

Report a concern   June 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to set up appointment on line.
Quick response back.
On time for appointment.
Efficient movers.
Friendly service.

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Chad and Forest were friendly and professional, and we were very happy with the move. We were pleasantly surprised that the quote was binding, and there were no unforeseen costs added at the end.

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by Y.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1. Please send me a receipt for payment.
2. My original estimate was $880, I ended up paying $1455. The job estimate was poorly done.
3. The move was understaffed - at periods of time there were only two guys. We needed 4 guys. I had to call the general manager to get more help during the middle of the move.

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice job!


Privacy Policy