College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
1033 Corporate Square Dr
St Louis
MO 63132
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 431 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 30, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great Customer Service

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.W. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I described what my move involved to the person who took my call. I ordered a 26' truck to move items from my home and storage unit. I have made this move three times in the last 4 years, and knew what was needed. I explained that the 20' storage unit was packed solid 10' to 12' deep wall to wall and floor to ceiling with furniture, including sofas dressers etc., plus some items at my home. The movers showed up with a small 17' truck. My household items were neatly packed onto rolling steel shelving which was shrink wrapped and ready to simply roll onto the truck. This should have taken less than an hour. However, due to the fact that the wrong size truck was sent, the 6' shelving units on wheels were too tall to fit under the door of the small truck. The crates had to be unloaded, and the shelving tilted to get them into the small truck, then the crates had to be re-loaded back onto the shelving inside the truck. I phoned the dispatcher and asked for the larger truck I had requested, but was told that it was not available.
When we arrived at the second pick up point, approximately 10 minutes later, there was only room for a few small pieces of furniture.
WHEN WE LEFT THE SECOND LOCATION THE DRIVER TOLD ME HE HAD TO GET GAS FOR THE TRUCK, AND COULD ONLY DO THIS AT A "QT" STATION. BY THE TIME WE REACHED THE GAS STATION, FILLED THE TRUCK, AND THE WORKERS GOT DRINKS AND SNACKS, WE WERE A HALF HOUR BEHIND SCHEDULE! I had already provided water and offered soft drinks to the workers prior to leaving our first location, plus given them both additional bottles of water.
The workers were friendly and polite, but inexperienced in moving. One worked much harder, and tried to please, more than the other.
THE FINAL RESULT: 1) THE MOVE WAS NOT COMPLETED AS SCHEDULED. 2) IT COST ME MORE THAN TWICE AS MUCH THAN IT SHOULD HAVE TO MOVE ONLY A SMALL PORTION OF WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN MOVED! 3) I AM NOW FACED WITH PAYING FOR ANOTHER TRUCK AND CREW TO MOVE THE ITEMS IN THE STORAGE UNIT WHICH SHOULD HAVE ALREADY BEEN MOVED IN THE LARGER TRUCK I ORDERED. 4) I AM ALSO FACED WITH A MOVING DEADLINE NEXT WEEK, WHICH IF NOT MET, WILL COST ME AN ADDITIONAL $200.00. 5) ALL THIS COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED IF THE CORRECT TRUCK HAD BEEN SENT.
I WAS CHARGED MORE THAN $700.00 FOR THIS DISASTER, PLUS TIP FOR WORKERS, DUE TO UNNECESSARY DELAYS, AND NOW FACE THE ADDITIONAL EXPENSE OF MOVING WHAT REMAINS IN THE STORAGE UNIT!
WHAT CAN YOU DO TO MAKE THIS RIGHT? PROVIDE THE TRUCK YOU SHOULD HAVE PROVIDED IN THE FIRST PLACE, AND TWO WORKERS TO COMPLETE WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN A SIMPLE MOVE, THAT I HAVE ALREADY PAID TOO MUCH FOR.
Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback, and I am looking forward to hearing from you.
William Stewart

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The truck College Hunks arrived in for my move was too small and not able to accommodate all items. Therefore, my sister-in-law and I had to make multiple trips from my house in SW St. Charles County to the destination in Kirkwood. Not only did she and I load into our vehicles (and unload) many boxes, but also indoor and outdoor plants and sizeable yard ornaments, among many other things that did not fit into the truck.

My final invoice was considerably more than I was quoted.

I felt like I was "strong-armed" into giving a tip.

I inquired about a discount on a second move - as I need to move again in mid November from Kirkwood to an apartment in Creve Coeur; I was told the discount would be $25. Really??? ... on a $763 invoice and that is the best offer of a discount?

Peggy Plont

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zang, Patty College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional - wrapped all furniture.... very efficient

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You were able to schedule me right away. You arrived on time and were courteous and competent. You assured me that you would be going to Good Will and would be sending the appropriate things to recycling. That was very important to me.

Report a concern   October 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The reservation and appointment process was very quick, easy and stessfree. The Hunks called and arrived earlier than was promised to me and were professional at all times.

Report a concern   October 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy, the excellent customer service from the first phone call until the end.

Report a concern   October 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jones, Peggy [Aka Pj] College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I've used the service 4 times now and am very satisfied with the punctuality, the team work with getting things done and the friendliness. Pleasant & stress-free experiences each time. I will use again.

Report a concern   October 21, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Move went a little more slow than anticipated. Guys could have moved faster to speed up the process.

Report a concern   October 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Austin and Josh were very friendly, fast and worked well together. My move was stress free.

Report a concern   October 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lowry, Renee College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys are very respectful and polite.

Report a concern   October 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Conway, Christopher College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked every aspect of your service.

Not the least of which were the friendly and helpful moving personnel.

Thank you very much!

Report a concern   October 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Sharp , Monica College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I don't have to worry about anything!

Report a concern   October 16, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers showed up and would only move furniture and refused to move any boxes for my Mother. They said they were not prepared to do this???? ReallY??? So my 76 year old Mother and her 74 year old sister had to move boxes. After work my brother and his son had to finish up the boxes!!! I paid your company 600.00 to move my mother and I meant all of her stuff. I think we are due back some of that money. I am in the Real Estate business and have used you myself and have referred you to many clients, so in light of how my Mom was treated I will not be using your company anymore. I called your 800 # the day after and emailed your this complaint a week ago and have not heard back from anyone.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I have talked to the client and the crew. Her mother told the crew that she did not want them to get the boxes because her grandson had a truck and he would get them for her. So the crew left the boxes there. In the end it was miscommunication that caused the confusion.

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Be more specific about your prices when an appointment is set

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bridgeman, Brooke College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

My movers were early and committed to making my move stress-free. They worked quickly and efficiently to get my move completed. They were pleasant and very polite.

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

I am only hesitant based on the pending damage claim i have.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Olson, Brent College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very prompt, friendly, courteous and professional service!

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Watson, Daniel College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was a great. Nice movers. friendly, polite and hard workers

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendliness of the movers and quality of their services.


Privacy Policy