College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
1033 Corporate Square Dr
St Louis
MO 63132
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 447 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wheelehon, Norma College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very thorough friendly and courteous

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everyone is very organized, professional, kind, careful with the moving, and supportive.

Report a concern   November 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

committment to making sure that all was protected

Report a concern   November 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sam, Bae College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything was done with no questions asked and they even suggested things that helped with the move. Just a great crew.

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fast, efficient, saved me lots of headaches.

Report a concern   November 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I found College Hunks via Google and took a shot on them handling a job located 5 1/2 hours from where I live. I made arrangements online and called a customer service representative to discuss what I thought might be a challenge in moving a really long couch out of a house. CH was extremely organized and efficient, and removing the couch was no problem.

Report a concern   November 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbero, Peggy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your team was prompt, professional and efficient. The entire customer service experience has been fantastic and much appreciated!!

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.F. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Excellent hunks! Very kind and helpful and worked quickly and efficiently!

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Transparency of the process and quality and dedication of the guys performing the service.

Report a concern   November 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional and personable people. Thanks a lot.

Report a concern   November 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Customer service was excellent!

Report a concern   November 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys did a great job, and were quick about it. They called ahead, and were on time.

Report a concern   November 5, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by N.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was supposed to receive a claim form but I never did.
I have broken furniture and no recourse to get it fixed.

Sarah Naumann

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wade, Lois College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

We were totally impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the two men who did our
moving. They were prompt, went to work immediately and didn't stop until they were
totally finished. We live in a villa development that is mainly seniors and we have highly
recommended your company to our association president. Thank you for your excellent service.

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Runyan, Kristi College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

College Hunks are the best!!!

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

The overall cleanup could have been a little better.

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steward, Lesa College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I like the fact that you were prompt and handled my belongings with care. Also, Brian and Chris were very professional and represented your organization very well!

Report a concern   October 30, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great Customer Service

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.W. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I described what my move involved to the person who took my call. I ordered a 26' truck to move items from my home and storage unit. I have made this move three times in the last 4 years, and knew what was needed. I explained that the 20' storage unit was packed solid 10' to 12' deep wall to wall and floor to ceiling with furniture, including sofas dressers etc., plus some items at my home. The movers showed up with a small 17' truck. My household items were neatly packed onto rolling steel shelving which was shrink wrapped and ready to simply roll onto the truck. This should have taken less than an hour. However, due to the fact that the wrong size truck was sent, the 6' shelving units on wheels were too tall to fit under the door of the small truck. The crates had to be unloaded, and the shelving tilted to get them into the small truck, then the crates had to be re-loaded back onto the shelving inside the truck. I phoned the dispatcher and asked for the larger truck I had requested, but was told that it was not available.
When we arrived at the second pick up point, approximately 10 minutes later, there was only room for a few small pieces of furniture.
WHEN WE LEFT THE SECOND LOCATION THE DRIVER TOLD ME HE HAD TO GET GAS FOR THE TRUCK, AND COULD ONLY DO THIS AT A "QT" STATION. BY THE TIME WE REACHED THE GAS STATION, FILLED THE TRUCK, AND THE WORKERS GOT DRINKS AND SNACKS, WE WERE A HALF HOUR BEHIND SCHEDULE! I had already provided water and offered soft drinks to the workers prior to leaving our first location, plus given them both additional bottles of water.
The workers were friendly and polite, but inexperienced in moving. One worked much harder, and tried to please, more than the other.
THE FINAL RESULT: 1) THE MOVE WAS NOT COMPLETED AS SCHEDULED. 2) IT COST ME MORE THAN TWICE AS MUCH THAN IT SHOULD HAVE TO MOVE ONLY A SMALL PORTION OF WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN MOVED! 3) I AM NOW FACED WITH PAYING FOR ANOTHER TRUCK AND CREW TO MOVE THE ITEMS IN THE STORAGE UNIT WHICH SHOULD HAVE ALREADY BEEN MOVED IN THE LARGER TRUCK I ORDERED. 4) I AM ALSO FACED WITH A MOVING DEADLINE NEXT WEEK, WHICH IF NOT MET, WILL COST ME AN ADDITIONAL $200.00. 5) ALL THIS COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED IF THE CORRECT TRUCK HAD BEEN SENT.
I WAS CHARGED MORE THAN $700.00 FOR THIS DISASTER, PLUS TIP FOR WORKERS, DUE TO UNNECESSARY DELAYS, AND NOW FACE THE ADDITIONAL EXPENSE OF MOVING WHAT REMAINS IN THE STORAGE UNIT!
WHAT CAN YOU DO TO MAKE THIS RIGHT? PROVIDE THE TRUCK YOU SHOULD HAVE PROVIDED IN THE FIRST PLACE, AND TWO WORKERS TO COMPLETE WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN A SIMPLE MOVE, THAT I HAVE ALREADY PAID TOO MUCH FOR.
Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback, and I am looking forward to hearing from you.
William Stewart

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The truck College Hunks arrived in for my move was too small and not able to accommodate all items. Therefore, my sister-in-law and I had to make multiple trips from my house in SW St. Charles County to the destination in Kirkwood. Not only did she and I load into our vehicles (and unload) many boxes, but also indoor and outdoor plants and sizeable yard ornaments, among many other things that did not fit into the truck.

My final invoice was considerably more than I was quoted.

I felt like I was "strong-armed" into giving a tip.

I inquired about a discount on a second move - as I need to move again in mid November from Kirkwood to an apartment in Creve Coeur; I was told the discount would be $25. Really??? ... on a $763 invoice and that is the best offer of a discount?

Peggy Plont


Privacy Policy