The Little Gym of Interbay
2213 15th Avenue West, Suite 100
Seattle
Washington 98119
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 195 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

We love our giggle worms class

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.D. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Great staff and curriculum

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Allison!!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Engaged, welcoming and skilled staff!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Great teachers, especially Allison and Lars!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Fun
Teaches motor control
Learns gymnastics moves

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Teacher Allison!

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Interbay
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice if the children had obstacle courses to go through instead of "free play." I feel the "free play" is too unstructured and chaotic leading to children bumping into each other and the children not being challenged both physically and mentally enough.

Response from The Little Gym of Interbay:

Thank you so much for your feedback. I wanted to respond and give you some of the reasoning behind having Exploration as one of the main components of our parent/child program. Exploration is set-up to be a non-structured, problem-solving experience for the child. Children who learn to explore on their own tend to be more independent, creative & have more fun! Exploration time also allows the child to experience decision making, build confidence & develop motor planning skills, all in a safe & fun environment! We are happy to have you and your family experiencing Serious Fun with us in the gym! -Teacher Allison, Program Director

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.Y. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

have smaller class size.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristin Leidle The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

We love teacher Meredith!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.L. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Structure, signing for the little ones, learning new skills, coordination

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Teacher Allison and teacher Lars!
Also, the space to run, climb and play safely.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Hawk The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

I love that the instructors are high energy and super hands on with the kids. Our Little loves the structure of the class and looks forward to practice time and explore time.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Great space for kids, enjoy the structure of the classes and the instructor is awesome

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Great instructors, so positive and encouraging for all the littles

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

The best thing about your programs is Teacher Allison (sp?). She clearly loves kids and loves her job, and my son adores her. We also like how the lessons are structured and the skills that you focus on.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.L. The Little Gym of Interbay
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Communication could be better. (Ie- winter break dates should be emailed out to parents and posted on your website.) also, Last name removed your classes, but we are always late because the baby naps in the morning. Offering at least one baby class at an 11 time slot would be ideal for us (and many families I know!)

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anna Ross The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

The super beast class is great. Teacher Meredith is sincere and engaging and our daughter talks about her all week eagerly awaiting the next class. It is a well paced class that keeps my daughter running & tumbling - and exhausted afterwards. We can't drive by the building on 15th without waving to gymnastics.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Chelsea Rittenmyer The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

I love the social interaction for my toddler as well as watching him grasp a concept and get excited about trying it out! He literally runs into the class every week. Teacher Allison is wonderful with all the students and the skills are well monitored with enough similar repetition that you really do see the children grow and get excited about movement! My son has been in this program since before he could walk, and I attribute a lot of his motor skills to the lessons not only he has learned/watched but the lessons that I can take away and continue to work/play with him out of class.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

We've had Teacher Allison for years and she's the best - professional, fun, kind, and skilled. We've had a great experience and are so grateful.


Privacy Policy