The Little Gym of Interbay
2213 15th Avenue West, Suite 100
Seattle
Washington 98119
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 179 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Teacher Allison is so great! She remembers all the kids names from the start and makes them feel very comfortable. I like the chance to try a new skill every week and how the gym is rearranged slightly different each week.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.R. The Little Gym of Interbay
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It seems like teachers do not pay attention to what kids do. Children are not being engaged in activities.

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Lou Laprade The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

I like a lot of things, such as:
•well-trained
teachers
•class routines
•length of classes
•cost
•close to home
•friendly staff!
•easy parking
•safety focus
•age-appropriate curriculum
•small class size

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenny Kelly The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter loves her teacher, and the class is structured so that it keeps her attention. The class sizes are also small enough that she gets one-on-one attention and seems to be quickly learning!

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

I nanny two little boys, and we go to Birds class with Allison once a week. It's the best part of our week, every week. We really enjoy everything about the class - the songs, the introduction time, the skills, the fun music, meeting and getting to know other kiddos this age, and the equipment and gym itself. What we like most though, is Allison. Allison made us feel so welcome at our trial class and explained the what and why of everything that was happening. I couldn't wait to get the boys signed up after the trial class. Allison has continued to exceed our expectations. The children absolutely adore her and trust her. She's got "the touch," for sure. She is kind and friendly to the caregivers as well. The skills and activities are just right for their age. I am so glad we found Little Gym!

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Sarah Cummings The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Low pressure. The "just have fun and see what you can do" attitude is great.

Report a concern   July 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jayanti Clay The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter's teachers (Lars and Rana) were really good about helping her feel confident with her parents outside the room. They do a great job with the kids and my daughter is so excited just to see them and talk with them.

Report a concern   July 24, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.M.I. The Little Gym of Interbay
What could we do to improve?

Be clearer about who's teaching what class and then stick with them. I have loved most of our teachers, but am not a fan of Meredith. She doesn't engage as well with the kids. She seems slightly uncomfortable and contrived.

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ashley Davidson The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

the safety, agility and confidence it's teaching our little guy is outstanding.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

I loved how personalized it was. That Stella's teacher really took the time to get to know her, knew her name right away, and tried to spend individual time with her each class.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

It's a fun place to spend time with my daughter, get her energy out, and meet other parents. I've done a lot of these baby classes and I know what makes or breaks it for me is the teacher. Allison "makes" this class. She is so wonderful to be around and does a great job leading the class.

Report a concern   June 5, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. The Little Gym of Interbay
What could we do to improve?

more hands on instruction on how to do different skills; for example, showing/helping her do a cartwheel rather than just telling her to do a cartwheel

Report a concern   May 20, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Y.L. The Little Gym of Interbay
What could we do to improve?

The classes are great, but it's very hard to get hold of the gym either by phone or email for any question and other admin stuff we have. On several occasions I have left multiple messages and emails and have not received a reply. Also, it would be great if there are more mid-week afternoon class options.

Report a concern   May 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

We love Teacher Lars! He does a great job with the kids keeping them engaged, interested, laughing and learning!

Report a concern   May 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Brilliant teacher, high energy and fun without being irritating or manic like some kids activities. My son loves it. He loves the space, enjoys the challenge of the activities. A really fun safe space for little ones to explore, try new things and gave an adventure

Report a concern   May 9, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. The Little Gym of Interbay
What could we do to improve?

We love Little Gym, and especially Teacher Reina. We actually followed her there from North Seattle! It's become a little too expensive for us and our toddler is requiring more space, plus he would love a trampoline!

Report a concern   May 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

How much good they do for my daughter, both physically and socially. And, i love the people! Teachers and parents. It is a great community.

Report a concern   April 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Teacher Allison is so great with the kids. The class sizes are reasonable and the lesson plans are age appropriate. Seriously can't say enough good things about Teacher Allison, she's the reason we attend class.

Report a concern   April 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. The Little Gym of Interbay
What do you like about our programs?

Teacher Allison at the interbay location is amazing. She teaches the Wednesday morning 9:15 class to our daughter and we absolutely love her.

Report a concern   March 13, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.K. The Little Gym of Interbay
What could we do to improve?

Communication from front office/admin staff is very lacking. I think having someone on hand at least part time at the front desk to answer phones would be worthwhile.


Privacy Policy