The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
1662 Savannah Highway
Charleston
South Carolina 29407
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 229 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsay Dew The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly - encourages socialization, language acquisition, and development of motor skills - so well rounded and fun!

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

We really enjoy getting to have Mr. Eric as our teacher and all of the other instructors seem so wonderful too! The classes have been a perfect preparation for preschool with a great mix of free play and some structure as well.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

Yes, my granddaughter loves it. Helps with building confidence, following directions, sharing, music. Gymnastic skills.
Always meeting new friends.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.S. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

I always say that the staff is made of sunshine and rainbows. The team is committed to positivity, fun, and learning.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Traci Risher The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

Encouraging kids to challenge themselves while reassuring them each person learns and advances at their own pace. And fun! You can tell the instructors really enjoy being there. It's infectious :)

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

Tons of learning in a FUN environment!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are wonderful with the children

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

I love the enthusiasm and energy of all the instructors. I love that the teachers pay special attention to each individual child. I love that the children are given some freedom within the structure of the class, ie, if a child doesn't follow directions exactly or gets a little distracted, that's ok. And most of all, I love how much my daughter loves going to The Little Gym! Keep up the great work!

Report a concern   May 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Ritter The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are very caring and PATIENT!
They have the ability to really build self esteem in your child regardless of his or her abilities. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.G. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

my daughter loves the little gym she always talking about it, before it's even time for her to go.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think the teachers and the programs are wonderful. I am disappointed that there is no control and no correction of the children who do not follow the rules. As a result, my child gets less time on the equipment and with the teachers because she is following the rules and waits in line as instructed. When classes are $19 each, I expect more.

Report a concern   April 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

The friendly staff keeps activities new and fun for the kids while proving feedback to parents on progress. They work hands on to build confidence in kids via support and encouragement. We also like the discipline that is taught by keeping kids focused and on task.

Report a concern   March 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are all great with the kids and make it super fun!

Report a concern   March 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.G. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

Builds confidence. Friendly staff.

Report a concern   March 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

I feel that my son developed and started doing more things earlier than he would've without TLG. Plus we love Mr Eric! He's the only teacher than Charlie really listens and engages with.

Report a concern   March 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.B. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

the staff are wonderful, energetic and fun

Report a concern   March 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Relford The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

The classes are great and I really like how the instructors teach to each particular kid's skill level. Above all, though, the teachers are some of the most patient, kind, and loving people I have ever met. They are truly invested in each child's success and treat them like a member of their family. It's truly one of our favorite days of the week when we get to take the kids to the little gym!

Report a concern   March 25, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What could we do to improve?

More options to make-up classes. It's been difficult for us to do so with limited availability in Saturday classes. Maybe offering to use make-ups towards a summer camp?

Report a concern   March 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.B. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

We love the enthusiasm of the instructors and their genuine care for the children. Regardless of the material or class size, the teachers make sure that each child gets the most out of each class.

Report a concern   March 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. The Little Gym of Charleston-West Ashley
What do you like about our programs?

Variation from week to week classes


Privacy Policy