The Little Gym of Corvallis
958 NW Circle Boulevard, Suite A
Corvallis
Oregon 97330
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 221 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.J. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What could we do to improve?

It's a great experience. My son is 4 and loved them. More structure would have been nice. They kids were given 3-4 activities to do in order. Most of them just ran around doing things at random. Would love it if it was a little bit more budget friendly. $100 a month doesn't seem like much but it certainly adds up.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What could we do to improve?

Less expensive, better staff-student dynamics

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.B. The Little Gym of Corvallis
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Only certain teachers are able to control their classes. When my child is in one of the other teachers classes I feel that my child is unsafe. And that the class is unsafe

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.L. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

The ladies are really friendly and they do a great job of trying to engage all the kids.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.F. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

Good way for my child to explore in a safe and fun environment.

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.Z. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter loves the class in Little Gym. Teacher Mark is very nice and sweet and always with good preparations to help kids. It is a nice experience for both my daughter and me.

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

I really appreciate that the equipment is sized for toddlers and young children. The instructors all know what they are doing and are able to instruct proper technique and make changes as needed. There is a good variety to the class- from singing songs and using the shaker eggs for a mini music session, to instructing in new gymnastics things in class, practicing things my child has already learned in a very relaxed, playful way (which looks like my child running around and deciding what thing to play on), to getting some practice with balls as a preparation for various ball sports (shooting a basketball, dribbling a ball with a foot, bouncing and catching a ball, etc.). My son loves the bubble popping, and I like the hand eye coordination it improves as well as the subtle reinforcing of body parts ("Can you pop them on your toes? On your nose?), and my son is always excited to get some stamps at the end of class.

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What could we do to improve?

All teachers should be encouraging, especially children who are hesitant.

Response from The Little Gym of Corvallis:

Thanks for sharing. Our philosophy at The Little Gym is that we welcome children to our activities, demonstrate them, and invite and encourage them to participate. We do not force any child to do something they are not ready to do, but keep open the possibility for the next time when that child has grown in confidence and ability, and is ready to extend their skills.

Report a concern   July 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Craig Hanson The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

The gym provides learning opportunities for kids which can't be experienced elsewhere. The staff are all very enthusiastic and encouraging!

Report a concern   July 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

We really like the individual attention and encouragement our son receives. It is also great to see the gym helping him gain confidence with doing things on his own. The college age students that work there are very energetic, genuine, and create a fun environment.

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly and warm staff. Fun and changing program. My daughter loves it.

Report a concern   April 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

I like the individual attention given each participant. Also, the positive attitude and the activities are great.

Report a concern   March 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

The exercising and group activities. I like the environment and am happy my child is getting more interaction with kids.

Report a concern   March 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

The Little Gym has really helped my son gain confidence in social settings. He gets to interact with kids his age while learning new lessons and skills each week. He is getting better at participating in structured class time and he loves to run around during free time. He has really blossomed since I began taking him to class!

Report a concern   March 7, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of Corvallis
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The classes are fun and Naya has a great time, I just wish that the teachers would ask everyone to wash their hands before entering the gym and to keep their children home if they are sick~ like with actively runny noses and coughs.
Also it would be nice if manners were reinforced in class, like saying "thank you" and "please", because it helps the children understand that it is something to do everywhere, not just at home. A good time to do this would be at the end when they get stamps. Also would be good to teach taking turns.
Thanks
First name removed

Response from The Little Gym of Corvallis:

Thank you for our expressing your concern.
We do ask all our families to stay home while they/their children are ill and return when they are better again.
During stamps at the end of class we ask for pleases and thank yous followed by high 5's.During our group activity, we encourage cooperation and team work as part of our 3D Learning experience.

Report a concern   February 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.S. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What could we do to improve?

If some children have behavior issues, I would like to see the parent held responsible for this child more. If a child is disruptive to the other children I would like to see them asked to step out with their parents until behavior changes. At age 3 my daughter is very impressionable and follows other children in bad behavior if asked to by that child. This takes away from her possative learning experience and waists my time and money. And most frustrating of all brings bad habits home with her if that child is not punished. Two weeks ago a little girl visited our class. She was very disruptive and distracting to my daughter and the other children. She should have been asked to step out but never was. At one point I even had to open the door and tell teacher Glenn that the little girl was lying when she broke into tears and pointed at my daughter saying "she hit me." I don't blame Gwen, she can't see every move that ever child makes, but as a parent that is very careful to hold my child responsible for all her actions, it would be very confusing and frustrating to her to be scolded for hitting this child when she never touched her. At that point the child should have been asked to step out for lying and being very disruptive. I watched the parent of this child and she watched her daughter do this and many other bad things and never once stepped in and didn't seem to care. If that child were to continue in my daughters class I would pull her out of the class.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Corvallis
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really like coming to the little gym but with change in teachers so much. I just don't like that. Also some teachers are not very well trained and they are still teaching. I understand that by teaching they will become better and perform better but in my opinion they should do their practice during practice time or in a free class or something. If we are paying for a class, we would like the class to be the best and not under a training teacher. We were in love with Denise and she retired and then we were in love with Rose and she is left the class to complete school so it is a disappointment.

Response from The Little Gym of Corvallis:

I am glad you like coming to The Little Gym of Corvallis, and we enjoy having your son there! He seems to enjoy himself greatly with lots of smiles in class with his Dad. We would also love to keep our veteran teachers forever, but as they finish school and move on to careers we train and bring new teachers into class with their own special personality and qualities. Over time, I hope you will get to know and enjoy them as well.

Report a concern   February 16, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.M.K. The Little Gym of Corvallis
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's different without teacher Becca and less enjoyable for both kids and parents. It would be great to get a new staff trained and in her old position.

Response from The Little Gym of Corvallis:

Teacher Becca was great and we all miss her and wish she did not have to leave for medical reasons. We have a great new teacher who brings freshness and warmth into the gym and we hope you will try out her class as well as another teacher who is in training and will also be wonderful for parents and children.

Report a concern   January 13, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.B. The Little Gym of Corvallis
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel that the classes dont keep the kids attention like they used to. Remember age appropriet skills and attention span is important for toddlers. Kids ages 0-3 dont follow rules or participate like older kids. If you want interaction you have to work for it. I also feel that the structure is much more loose, longer times getting thought things will loose little kids focus. The goal and reason why we pay so much is to help build their skills and I feel that the physical skill portion of each class is getting more focus that the social skills.... needs more balance.

Report a concern   December 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. The Little Gym of Corvallis
What do you like about our programs?

I love that there's not a competitive nature to any of the classes. The instructors have been there for awhile so my son knows them and I feel safe leaving him with them. If there were high turnover it would be a different story! Thanks for having somewhere safe and fun where a mom can get some true down time!!


Privacy Policy