The Little Gym of St. John's
286 Torbay Road, Coaker's Meadow Plaza
St. John's
Newfoundland A1A 4L6
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 437 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.G. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

The organization and patience you guys show each and every class. The make up policy works great for our family with our shift work schedules.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Very engaging and enthusiastic.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are so great with the kids Emma enjoys the program so much and I see a huge difference in her since she first began there

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Isabella Pereira The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

My son loves The Little Gym, he goes over there since 10 months old and now that he is 3years old he is more confident and have a lot of phisical skills that he improved with the program. We highly recommend TLL to our friends!

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Builds confidence

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L. The Little Gym of St. John's
What could we do to improve?

The only thing holding me back from recommending it to everyone is price. Many of my friends are low or lower income families. I pay about $80-90 a month for one class once a week. That works out to about $20 a class. That's only for one child. The cost is also a big factor in whether my son will be returning in the fall as well. While I know my son enjoys his time at the Little Gym, I may not be able to afford it and have to look at lower cost options elsewhere.

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Good variety of activities

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

I enjoy the social aspect of it for both kids and parents involved, especially when you are new to a group or province. I think the teachers are fantastic and very hands on with demonstrating as well as helping. It has taught my little fella lots with trying new activities, learning how to share, take turns, etc. Also just a wonderful ace for him to get a good work out in. Poops him out!

Report a concern   May 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

.

Report a concern   May 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Everything. The programs are so development driven and really helps with confidence building. The staff are also amazing. My daughter always enjoyed herself!

Report a concern   May 10, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of St. John's
What could we do to improve?

Price

Report a concern   May 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sherri Lynn Rideout The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

They are great for socialization and they have a good balance of structure and free play

Report a concern   May 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Clements The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Miss Stella is great with little kids and I love that my little boy gets to learn how to explore and develop in her birds class. It's great for teaching him physical movements such as front rolls, learning how to walk, swinging from the bars, etc! He's definitely learning self confidence by exploring!

Report a concern   May 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jinman Chang The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Kids can enjoy activities without any possibility of physical harm

Report a concern   April 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

That it's challenging, engaging and the kids have fun while getting fit!

Report a concern   April 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

They are interactive, physically active, educational and full of fun. Love the singing and the routine activities, the songs for putting things away etc. Our son loves his time at The Little Gym and so do we!

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Good quality, clean environment. And lots of fun!

Report a concern   April 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kerri Walsh Peet The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

Instructors, equipment and programs

Report a concern   April 25, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.K. The Little Gym of St. John's
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Was hoping there would be more one on one for kids. Classes are large and I notice many times kids are left to improperly attempt skills without correction or guidance. While I know the focus is fun, my expectation is for improved skills.

Report a concern   April 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. The Little Gym of St. John's
What do you like about our programs?

I'm a stay at home mom so it's a great opportunity for me and my little girl to get out and meet new people. My little girl Meghan she loves the little gym, she is a toe walker so her balancing is a little off but since we started the gym her stability has come a long way. We are so proud of her, even though it's a great place to run, jump, play, etc it's still a very structured program. The teachers there are awesome and Meghan has learned so much.
Thanks so much.


Privacy Policy