The Little Gym of Chesapeake
237 Hanbury Road E, Suite 27
Chesapeake
Virginia 23322
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 425 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

great staff and wonderful learning environment

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.G. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

We love TLG! The instructors are awesome and well educated. There is an overall theme of love and patience, mixed with a good work ethic. The staff treats every child as an individual and helps them achieve their personal best.

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

My son has been attending for a year. He's 19 months now. He has grown so much in confidence, loves following directions, jumping, singing sings, climbing and taking physical challenges. I feel TLG has had a great impact on him.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Instructor's and environment and learning opportunities are great. Feel that more structure would help at times.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

i love how the programs are non-stop movement with onstacle courses revolving around the skills the kids are being taught. i also love the social lessons that are woven into each session. my kids look forward to going to Little Gym each week.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Miss Alyssa is AMAZING! I really love that there is both physical and cognitive learning here.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.F. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

The positive environment and interactive teachers. My daughter learns skills while being encouraged and having fun.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

They have a range of activities for the kids to do and the skills are age appropriate. My daughter loves her classes ♡

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What could we do to improve?

The instructors are great! The facilities could use some updating (showing signs of wear and tear). Also some kids basically run amuck during class, hogging equipment by cutting in line, so sometimes our sons only get to do an activity once or not at all. It's hard to watch them be disappointed considering much we are paying. They wait politely while the rambunctious kids are rewarded for pushing them out of the way.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by X.N.C.G. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really do enjoy the concept of the program. I think it has potential. However, it lacks organization, the facility and staff are lacking situational awareness. I know it is a program to assist children interact with others, find self confidence and overall grow but coming from another similar program, I expected a lot more from this one and it was not met. Maybe it was just the program I tried, maybe the other classes are better and hopefully they are.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

THE INSTRUCTORS

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

I like the positive energy and interaction for both adults and children.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.V. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Kids enjoy and teachers are for the most part great

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Great interaction, great atmosphere to learn, explore and grow!

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

I like the positive feedback and encouragement!!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J.M. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

We love the staff and owners because they make us feel like family!

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Great program with great teachers

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

I love the atmosphere at The Little Gym. Both of my children have very different needs and they are great at adapting and personalizing the experience to each child, while allowing me quality time with both of my children.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

The activities are made for a dynamic age group so that it will reinforce techniques already known while teaching new ones. This allows the children to learn from each other and start some form of teamwork. I love you guys!

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.B. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Absolutely LOVE the staff!!


Privacy Policy