The Little Gym of Chesapeake
237 Hanbury Road E, Suite 27
Chesapeake
Virginia 23322
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 398 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Molly Landon The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Fantastic teachers, very patient and understanding of each child's developmental needs.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Johanna Lee The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

My child enjoys being free to play and run and i appreciate the safety aspect of the Little Gym.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.C. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Varied choice of activities and different options for days and times of classes.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Developmentally based programs
Staff is wonderful

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter is in Birds and loves it. I've taken her and my son to the parties the gym has and they both have great fun. The staff is wonderful and very supportive in every way.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

I love the teachers and the program! Jack has learned about his body parts and colors. Sometimes he won't do something Miss Sarah teaches while their but then later in the week at home he will start doing what was taughthe, like jumping backwards, skipping etc. So he's definitely listening. I love how he can go off and explore if he wants.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Very friendly and cheerful makes everyone feel important! It would be a lot better if there were more space for parents and kids!

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K.S. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, non-competitive environment & Mrs. Lucy is great with the kids!I think she has a much energy as they do!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

That everyone interacts with every child! Every teacher knows Marlena and greats her every time we walk in the door ! I love everyone that works there and would advice everyone to take their children to the little gym !

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.U. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers keep the kids entertained and the kids are always experiencing something new in both gymnastics and in manners, sharing, or patience.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.P. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

I like the different classes offered and love all of the teachers!

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.G. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

that they challenge the children to push themselves further

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Jobes The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

The variety! My daughter was in a sport focused class, then enrolled in a more gymnastics based class and now we are trying a dance class. She truly loves The Little Gym staff also. So many wonderful things to love about this location.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie May The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

I love how the staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. I also appreciate how patient they are with children who are transitioning into independent classes and how they don't make the children "fall in line" and let them come to engaging in their own. It's very developmentally appropriate.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.J. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

I like the friendliness of the staff. They help each and everyone of the children what to do.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leanne Green The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Everyone is so nice, and they all know my kiddos by name. Ruthie LOVES Fridays because she has Tumblers class at The Little Gym. She really looks forward to it, and she loves her teachers!

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deanna Willis The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

We love TLG! My two year old daughter talks about going to gymnastics and Ms. Katie often. The classes and expectations are developmentally appropriate and the entire staff is welcoming and friendly. I have enjoyed watching my little one learn new skills, gain confidence, and become more independent, all while in a safe, fun, loving environment.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter & Stephanie Hofinga The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly and accommodating staff!!!

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meghan Stover The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

Safety for my child to explore. The opportunity to relax and play with my daughter, while we learn new / safe interactions. Being able to learn with children around her age group. Best place I have ever found!!! I love you guys and I tell everyone about it :)

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P.B. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

The kids love all of the teachers and the program. I have noticed their attention and imaginations have grown in just the little bit of time that they have been coming.


Privacy Policy