The Little Gym of Winchester
3107 Valley Avenue, Suite 102
Winchester
Virginia 22601
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 161 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

The instructor is great with little kids. I like how the kids are encouraged to speak for them selves and come out of their shells. The activities change weekly which keeps the kids engaged and willing to try new things. My 2 year old look forward to our class every week.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.B. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

So friendly

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter learns so much and has sonmuch more confidence from this class! The teachers are excellent they're very friendly patient and good at dancing. I love that they inform us of what was practiced every session! Gym is always clean and comfortable I would highly recommend this gym for dance to any parent in the area! Thank you guys so much for such great experiences!!

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

Love the friendly staff. The teachers are great with the kids and know all their names. The classes work on many skills besides physical, like language, math, social skills. Love our teacher, she is great.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers are fantastic. I wish the waiting room were larger, as it gets very crowded with both parents and children- would be better if the back room were routinely left open for spillover. Would also prefer if the "warm up" for the 18 month- 2.5 year old class were shorter, as the toddlers don't have much of an attention span and may not appreciate all of the lessons aimed at them during that 15 minute block (most would be unable to identify the first letter of their name, as was a recent exercise.)

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

They are so child-friendly and fun.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.H. The Little Gym of Winchester
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I loved the Little gym at first. But there are not enough teachers in class. The kids mostly do what they want and don't do the proper techniques.For toddlers showing them once isn't enough. Also the class has gotten to big and my daughter is learning nothing now so I took her out of class. The teachers are good with the kids though. Just looking for a more professional gym for my daughter though.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. The Little Gym of Winchester
What could we do to improve?

Clean toys more often.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sue Mariotti The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

I really like the fact that you continue to accept children at their level and encourage them to continue to try...not a competition but an individual success for the children. I also like that your classes are very punctual...so almost all the time all participants are "on time." I appreciate the fact that you allowed my grandson who has autism to participate in the camp experience and he just loved it! Thanks for being so kind and accepting! Yes...Thanks tons!!

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

Everything! My kids love The Little Gym and we will keep going back year after year. Keep up the great work!!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

Great atmosphere, amazing staff, perfect age-specific learning for each week, focus on fun, trying new things, and learning new skills

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christy Baylis The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

Very organized and well thought out in planning

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allison Huff The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

I love that you guys take the time to actually make a plan for the class. I also think the teachers are great, between their paitence and love my daughter is treated like an individual instead of just another kid.My daughter comes home each week excited to share her new skill or game from the class. Thank you :)

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. The Little Gym of Winchester
What could we do to improve?

As the parent of a child who is very shy and timid, I feel she sometimes gets forgotten about or overlooked.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda Knight The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

Everyone is so wonderful! Mackenzie absolutely LOVES coming to class! She has learned so much in the few months that she has attended. She talks about her teachers all the time because she loves them so much!

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Dillow The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

That there's no limits placed on the kids what so ever.They are free to play where ever they want to.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors and the time that is put into organizing purposeful lessons

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

The kids have fun and learn new siills

Report a concern   May 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are very positive and encouraging. They are incredibly patient and kind as well. Very forgiving learning environment.

Report a concern   May 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S.D. The Little Gym of Winchester
What do you like about our programs?

I like the non-competitive nature of the programs.


Privacy Policy