The Little Gym of Charlottesville
907 Gardens Boulevard
Charlottesville
Virginia 22901
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 330 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Howell The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

each teacher has the ability to be able to bring the best out of the students.
Having two granddaughters in this program, I am very pleased with the patience and understanding the instructors have for encouraging individual learning.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.W.A.B. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, not competitive (or building toward competition).

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Victoria Perez The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

My kids and I love going to the little gym! It's a really fun and safe environment for them to play and learn. My daughter started going when she was 8 months old and is turning two next month. She loves showing off what she has learned to all of our family from the somersaults to the songs and words she has learned. My son started going when he was 4 months and is now 10 months old. He loves exploring and doing all of the exercises and activities and seeing all of the other kids. All of the staff is amazing and so friendly and make the classes so much fun. We love the Little Gym!

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.G. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

The programs are fun and allow my child to express herself through gymnastics and dance. The instructors seem to do a good job of channelling her boundless energy.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laine Vandyke The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

️️Hazel is so happy and energetic and crazy while at the Little Gym. It makes our time there so fun. She loves to climb and learn new skills.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

several class options / great instructors

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

I love the instructors and seeing how much my daughter has progressed during her time at little gym.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meredith & Derek Eichholz The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are wonderful. It is a great activity for child and parent.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.G. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What could we do to improve?

Having an extra staff member with the Funny Bugs to float in case of problems like line skipping and just not following directions

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S.A.W. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

I like that my child has an opportunity to be active while testing her courage to explore new things at the same time.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

They are offered at convenient times. Our daughter enjoys the routine of Little Gym. It allows her to explore and learn at her own pace.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

Jazzy beasts - Ms Sarah is fun and you can see she loves her job and cares for the kids! She has the same upbeat energy whether on or 5 + kids in group
Free practice - great time to mingle with other parent whilst your child explores the equipment and has fun with friends

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda & George Urban The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter, Oleta, has been going to The Little Gym since she was four months old. She went through phases of shyness where she wouldn't always participate. Her teachers always encouraged her without ever pushing her. Now, she excels in her class and is always excited when it's time to go to TLG. She adores her teachers and routinely has things she wants to tell them or show them. Mrs. Sarah and Mrs. Beth are extended family for her. Her classes at TLG achieve a good balance of teaching her new skills while allowing her to play.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J.I. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

I really love the instructors enthusiasm and aptitude for teaching small children. It is a fun low pressure environment with a focus on building positive skills both inside and outside class.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

Engaging activities that are perfectly age-appropriate. Just the right balance of learning time with exploring time.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.M. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are fabulous and the program has really help Natalie develop her skills. :)

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.K. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

Helps her with coordination and listening skills

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

I like the dance class is a mix of balance in the gym and then 30 minutes of dance. I think this a great help to improve the kids coordination and balance which is needed in dance.

Report a concern   June 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

Very structured classes and enthusiastic teachers!

Report a concern   May 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. The Little Gym of Charlottesville
What do you like about our programs?

I like the super beast classes, Ms Beth is a very competent teacher, like the make up classes if u miss one, location is good,


Privacy Policy