The Little Gym of Draper
12332 South 450 E
Draper
Utah 84020
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 208 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Excitement and baby-appropriate challenges for my baby, access to gym equipment and ability to play and climb, and opportunity to socialize with other babies. The baby class is well structured with brief activities between wider playtime to help keep my baby's attention and she loves to participate.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Boston loves everything about the little gym. He talks about it non stop

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Competent and kind instructors that focus on skill in a fun, safe way. Staff goes out of their way to work with parents re programs and schedules that are a good match for the children. This particular Little Gym is clean, bright and safe place for the children and family members.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Holly Holt The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

We LOVE the Little Gym. I know I hear people say it's expensive, but it is WORTH it. You get what you pay for. Sammi could not be happier!

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.L. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't feel like it is as personal as it use to be. Class sizes are big. Also, 4 year olds should be redirected and not put in time-out.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Marianne,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you feel this way. We try our best to get one on one time with each child and parent. Our class sizes are based on what The Little Gym International has found to work best for the children, a class with 2 teachers, like Lia's class, can have 14 children. We do promote redirecting children in the most positive way possible. There are some instances where if safety is a concern, or a child is hitting, or otherwise being mean to another child, we do have them take a break to ensure the safety of all the children. At times, a child will choose to rest and sit for a few minutes, we do have them sit on the side to ensure they are safe and that another child won't bump into them while they are resting. I can see how this could seem like a "time-out" but I want to assure you that we do everything we can to positively redirect the children and ensure safety and a fun experience for all of the class. I am happy to discuss any concerns you have, I will give you a call. Thank you again for your feedback

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm not impressed with some of the staff members.. they don't help and interact with the children as much as I would like to see

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Kristen,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with some of the instructors. I would love to get a chance to discuss this with you. Our goal at The Little Gym is to ensure that every child and parent has a great experience with us. We are happy to have your feedback and strive to meet your expectations. I will give you a call so that we can discuss your concerns and find a solution.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are wonderful! The classes are very age appropriate and fun.

Report a concern   August 14, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.E. The Little Gym of Draper
What could we do to improve?

Better quality and time in classes

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Yanyan Evans The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

The free and safe environment for the little ones to learn and explore

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A.A. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Class sizes have gotten too large plus it's overpriced for what you get.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Amanda,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel that classes have gotten too big. Our student-teacher ration is set based on what The Little Gym International has researched and found to be the optimal amount. Actually, our parent/child class ratio is 18 students to 1 teacher. During summer, our classes typically are smaller than in fall, around 10 students is average. We definitely want you to feel like you and your child are happy with your experience at The Little Gym, I'd love to talk to you more about what you are hoping for from the classes. I will reach out to you so we can chat a bit more. Thank you again for taking the time to give us some feedback.
Julie

Report a concern   July 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

The things my child is able to do

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Thank you Shannon! We love having Arya in class

Report a concern   July 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

They're fun! My girls love going!

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Thank you Barbara, we love teaching the girls!

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. The Little Gym of Draper
What could we do to improve?

The teachers could learn how to explain things to younger children better. I would have liked the teacher to help my child learn a new skill a little bit more than she did. It was basically teacher shows them something and parent does it.

Report a concern   June 5, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There have just been a few things that have bothered me. We started late in the year, but I feel like if you are going to allow kids to start late (mid-year), you also need to work around their ability levels and work with them so they can develop some of the same skills as the other children.
Also, there is a lack of discipline in the gym. I can't tell you how many times I have watched my child be pushed off or shoved out of the way because another child is ready to swing on the bars or do the balance beam. It would be nice to see the teachers pay attention to what is going on and make sure the kids are all taking their turns and giving everyone else their chance to participate or figure out the equipment.
And my final point adds to my last comment, I think you have too many children for the number of teachers you have. We attended one week where there were 17 kids because of make up classes. Especially for a 3-4 year old class, you should have a limit so the class doesn't get that big - it was chaos. And I do feel like this is an expensive program and I'm not sure if it's worth what I pay.

Report a concern   May 23, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One of the teachers there has made me feel like my child is behind in her development, and has made comments about other kids being more confident then her in her abilities. Another has even said, OH is this the baby who doesn't like to roll?

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Jennifer,
I am so sorry you have been made to feel that way! Our program is founded on the idea that all children (and parents) should be able to have a positive experience in class, based on their own ability and comfort level. Each child is different, and learns and grows differently, and we want to embrace that. I would love to talk to you more, I will give you a call so we can discuss further. Thank you again for your time and thoughts.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Better control over all students in the class. Students that misbehave or don't follow directions repeatedly should be excused from the class. Otherwise, the experience is ruined for all members of the class. Behavior problems should be taken seriously.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Angie,
Thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to make the experience you and your child have at The Little Gym a positive experience, and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We do work to positively reinforce good behavior, and also positively redirect negative behavior. Our goal is to not have to send a child to time out, or out of the class, but rather to redirect their attention to the appropriate activity. As you know, this can sometimes be challenging with children. We do take behavior problems seriously, and are sorry that this has not been portrayed to you when you've seen kids acting out. Our goal is that every child, no matter their skill and ability level, both physically and mentally/emotionally can come to The Little Gym and have a positive experience. We will continue to work toward this,and do our best to keep all the kids on track through the class.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.H. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Having a deadline for makeups by the end of the season verses just letting them roll over. This makes for over crowding in the classes so the kids don't get the attention near the end of a season. A lack of gymnastics focus. My kids were doing a lot more before the ownership change and now it seems they are bored or not as engaged. Not sure if it is because of over crowding or not as challenging.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi kim,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you have felt an inconvenience with our change in the make-ups policy. We are willing to work with you to ensure your child does get their make-ups used. Even with make-up students added to a class, we still abide by child:teacher ratios that are set by The Little Gym International. As for your children not feeling as challenged, I apologize. Our last few weeks of class have focused on several review skills, as we prepare the children for their Show Week. We follow the lesson plans set by The Little Gym International and do our best to have fun with the kids, keep them engaged and having a positive experience while they are here at The Little Gym of Draper. We sincerely hope that this is not just due to the change in ownership. We do recognize that some of the changes we have made are different than what the past owners did. We hope you can understand that part of our requirements from The Little Gym International as new owners are to bring the gym up to their standards and to move any policies/procedures/and activities that were being done outside of The Little Gym International's standards and expectations back in line with what the corporate guidelines state. Thank you again for your thoughts and feedback.

Report a concern   May 4, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.F. The Little Gym of Draper
What could we do to improve?

I like having the same teacher teach the class for my kid. But lately, there is a new teacher every week. I don't like the turn around of teachers. Other than that, what is taught is wonderful and keeps my child busy each week.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Tamara, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. You are right, we have had some unexpected changes in instructors. We are working hard to make sure the new instructors are trained to the expectations and standards of The Little Gym International and that classes continue to be the best that they can be. We are sorry for the changes in who is teaching the classes, but want you to know that for the rest of the season, the instructors will continue to be Ms Angie, Ms Janessa and me, Ms Julie. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report a concern   May 3, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.A. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

With the change in ownership and change in teachers I feel that the classes aren't run as well. Specifically the 5pm Wednesday class. The teachers are friendly and nice, but don't seem to have control over the class. Kids seem to get off the "circuit" when the class splits in two.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Brooke, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had some unexpected changes in instructors, but are working hard to make sure classes are the best they can be. As with any new changes, it can take some time for the kids to adjust to a new instructor, and also for the instructor to get into a good "groove" with the kids. Ms Angie, Ms Tina and Ms Madi will continue to be the instructors in this class through the rest of the season, hopefully soon you will see some positive changes in how the classes are running. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report a concern   April 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.S. The Little Gym of Draper
What could we do to improve?

Beginning of class needs to move a little faster to engage children's attention.


Privacy Policy