The Little Gym of Draper
12332 South 450 E
Draper
Utah 84020
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 213 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Ashley has Down syndrome and learning how to crawl and walk has been difficult for her. But Ashley is thriving at The Little Gym. Her muscles are getting stronger and she is becoming more coordinated. She's almost walking! We are excited to see how much she has grown and learned by the loving and professional staff.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

They are organized, well thought out and the staff is very friendly

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Gets kids to like to be active

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

They are fun, interactive and age appropriate

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jessica Burgess The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

I like that Lily has the opportunity to do every activity but isn't pressured to. She wants to do what she wants and doesn't want to be forced to do something. She loves watching other kids do activities and loves to make friends.

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

The staff. They are friendly and caring. Even though it is a "class" they take time to individualize with all students.

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

It has given my child confidence that she can do great things.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Excitement and baby-appropriate challenges for my baby, access to gym equipment and ability to play and climb, and opportunity to socialize with other babies. The baby class is well structured with brief activities between wider playtime to help keep my baby's attention and she loves to participate.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Boston loves everything about the little gym. He talks about it non stop

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

Competent and kind instructors that focus on skill in a fun, safe way. Staff goes out of their way to work with parents re programs and schedules that are a good match for the children. This particular Little Gym is clean, bright and safe place for the children and family members.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Holly Holt The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

We LOVE the Little Gym. I know I hear people say it's expensive, but it is WORTH it. You get what you pay for. Sammi could not be happier!

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.L. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't feel like it is as personal as it use to be. Class sizes are big. Also, 4 year olds should be redirected and not put in time-out.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Marianne,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you feel this way. We try our best to get one on one time with each child and parent. Our class sizes are based on what The Little Gym International has found to work best for the children, a class with 2 teachers, like Lia's class, can have 14 children. We do promote redirecting children in the most positive way possible. There are some instances where if safety is a concern, or a child is hitting, or otherwise being mean to another child, we do have them take a break to ensure the safety of all the children. At times, a child will choose to rest and sit for a few minutes, we do have them sit on the side to ensure they are safe and that another child won't bump into them while they are resting. I can see how this could seem like a "time-out" but I want to assure you that we do everything we can to positively redirect the children and ensure safety and a fun experience for all of the class. I am happy to discuss any concerns you have, I will give you a call. Thank you again for your feedback

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm not impressed with some of the staff members.. they don't help and interact with the children as much as I would like to see

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Kristen,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with some of the instructors. I would love to get a chance to discuss this with you. Our goal at The Little Gym is to ensure that every child and parent has a great experience with us. We are happy to have your feedback and strive to meet your expectations. I will give you a call so that we can discuss your concerns and find a solution.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are wonderful! The classes are very age appropriate and fun.

Report a concern   August 14, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.E. The Little Gym of Draper
What could we do to improve?

Better quality and time in classes

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Yanyan Evans The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

The free and safe environment for the little ones to learn and explore

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A.A. The Little Gym of Draper
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Class sizes have gotten too large plus it's overpriced for what you get.

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Hi Amanda,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel that classes have gotten too big. Our student-teacher ration is set based on what The Little Gym International has researched and found to be the optimal amount. Actually, our parent/child class ratio is 18 students to 1 teacher. During summer, our classes typically are smaller than in fall, around 10 students is average. We definitely want you to feel like you and your child are happy with your experience at The Little Gym, I'd love to talk to you more about what you are hoping for from the classes. I will reach out to you so we can chat a bit more. Thank you again for taking the time to give us some feedback.
Julie

Report a concern   July 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

The things my child is able to do

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Thank you Shannon! We love having Arya in class

Report a concern   July 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. The Little Gym of Draper
What do you like about our programs?

They're fun! My girls love going!

Response from The Little Gym of Draper:

Thank you Barbara, we love teaching the girls!

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. The Little Gym of Draper
What could we do to improve?

The teachers could learn how to explain things to younger children better. I would have liked the teacher to help my child learn a new skill a little bit more than she did. It was basically teacher shows them something and parent does it.


Privacy Policy