The Little Gym of Pearland
9607 Broadway, Suite 106
Pearland
Texas 77584
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 177 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.D. The Little Gym of Pearland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Class size is very large. It's hard to learn new skills or participate in the skill of the week during class time.

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ada Chien The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The activities are engaging and enriching and the staff is extremely friendly and energetic. My son threw tantrums the first day since he did not want to try something new. Now he can't wait to get inside the gym to have fun.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brittni Hennessy The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is always super friendly and helpful

Report a concern   May 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly staff and my girls always have fun and learn something new!

Report a concern   May 7, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.R. The Little Gym of Pearland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have two children in the class, one still can not do a cart wheel correctly. I don't feel like the kids have enough one on one time to truly correct her mistakes. It seems more like a one hour daycare or play time. They seem like they just run through the motions. I thought this was going to be a different kind of experience. My other child was able to do a cartwheel before she got enrolled and has learned nothing new. She also taught herself how to do a one handed cart wheel, but when she showed the teacher they didn't care.

Response from The Little Gym of Pearland:

Thank you for your feedback. One of our goals in class is certainly for the kids to have fun, but that should never replace skill growth. Sometimes that growth does take time, and is different for every child. Hopefully you've seen progress in some way or in other areas. We do keep our teacher/student ratio as small as possible, and we will try even harder to make sure we are giving enough individual attention to your children and celebrating every victory. I have addressed your concerns with their instructors and we will do everything we can to correct them. Thank you again for your feedback, and please feel free to bring any future concerns to our attention.

Report a concern   May 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The classes are fun. Kids learn gymnastics skills and practice life skills too. There are days when my kids don't want to go because they are tired. They never fail to have fun as soon as they hit the gym! Already signed up for next season because we love it.

Report a concern   April 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

friendliness and fun vs structure and pushing to succeed

Report a concern   April 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Kareen Anne Picana The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

It is not competitive letting kids of different skill levels adjust at their own pace and still have fun.

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

What I like most is how the children are engaged.

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. The Little Gym of Pearland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No disappointment, just a little far from home and perhaps a little more expensive than perhaps little league or our neighborhood classes. But it's a good fit for my girls and I have shared that with many people. Great place and great teachers.

Response from The Little Gym of Pearland:

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear we're so far from you, I wish we could help with that! We have added more class options for the Summer and next Season though, so hopefully that will help with choosing an ideal time to travel to us. We do pride ourselves on being a quality program, so our prices reflect that in order to provide you with the best experience for your children. We're glad that you see the value and have decided to stay enrolled with us- we think your kids are pretty great too!

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.V. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

AT the Little Gym, the focus is on having fun and building skills at a rate that is comfortable for each child. I really like that they help my child feel accomplished without being too pushy.

Report a concern   March 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Jenkins The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The staffs engagement with children and relay of information; if one does not know the answer they will lead you in the direction to who does very friendly!!

Report a concern   March 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.V. The Little Gym of Pearland
What could we do to improve?

Consistent instructors. I hate that my child gets used to one teacher who may or may not be there in a month or so.

Report a concern   February 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

Warmest welcoming; great interaction with kids.

Report a concern   February 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.I. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

I enjoy the structured social time for my toddler.

Report a concern   February 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The knollege you have about every phase in baby's life and how kids grow and develope, love the way the coaches behave towards kids with love and patience.

Report a concern   January 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

We love the positive energy at The Little Gym! The staff is very encouraging and tries to get the children to listen, but very understanding when they don't and go their own way. Everyone is friendly and seems to enjoy interacting with the kids - Kevin especially is the best!

Report a concern   January 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

Providing individual attention to kids. Motivating them to do their best. Providing feed back, and tips to family for practice at home.

Report a concern   January 10, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.V. The Little Gym of Pearland
What could we do to improve?

Add more times/days, especially on Sat and Sunday for parents who work throughout the week

Report a concern   January 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Victoria Villarreal The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

I appreciate the summary given by the instructor at the end of the class. Shows dedication to our children. Which is what we all are really looking for. Great work! :)


Privacy Policy