The Little Gym of Pearland
9607 Broadway, Suite 106
Pearland
Texas 77584
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 189 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

Great coaches! My kids keep learning new skills and growing in confidence.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

We love our class at The Little Gym of Pearland! My children look forward to going every Saturday and they practice at home daily. The coaches at the gym are so patient, you can tell they love children! Coach Erin is great! We highly recommend TLG.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. The Little Gym of Pearland
What could we do to improve?

Overall, I really like the gym. My daughter loves going. It is a little bit different from what I was expecting, however. Instruction is much looser than I expected, and I don't feel like the individual kids get much attention. They are shown how to do a routine one time, and then they are really only monitored on the more difficult/dangerous elements. My daughter is very good at following rules, but not very good at listening. I think she could do and learn a lot more if there were a smaller teacher:student ratio. Also, there are some kids that run around like wild things and get in the way of coaches and kids trying to do the routines. I realize this is a difficult thing - we don't want to be over-controlling and take away all of the fun. But sometimes these other kids put the kids who are paying attention in danger. I'm not really sure what the answer to any of these issues is. There is a balance of course (and that's why I give it an 8 - really an overall strong rating). I just get annoyed with some of the kids who come back week after week and just run around the room instead of trying to do the routines.

Response from The Little Gym of Pearland:

Thank you for your feedback Jaye. Glad to hear that you enjoy the gym overall! Our 3 & 4 year old classes can seem a bit loosely structured at times, especially during the first few weeks of a new session when kids are still adjusting to the format. Our goal is to try and accommodate kids that are great listeners as well as those who are still working on that, so occasionally that means things are more free form initially. But we certainly don't want your daughter's individual time with the instructors to be negatively impacted because of this, so we'll make sure that her and her classmates get plenty of one on one time in the future. We've also enhanced our curriculum for Season 17-18 to be more age appropriate for energetic 3 & 4 year olds, and we'll have an even smaller teacher to student ratio (which we've already started this summer). Hopefully you'll stay enrolled with us and we can impress you enough for a 10/10 review next time!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

Our daughter loves going and always asks to go back.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

I like the diversity of it.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The group and teacher interaction.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

I have noticed that it has really helped my son to be more talkative and less shy

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zehra Rasheed The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The variety and the enthusiasm from great teachers, it makes my kids always happy to attend!

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

What I like is that they have fun with kids.
They let the kids do their own thing but also expect them to follow rules.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The people who run the programs.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are great and patient! The Little Gym has helped my daughter's social skills

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Macy Coppens The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The atmosphere, the instructors, and the structure

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

Very flexible, instructors are awesome and try to fit your families needs

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The programs are structured and all children get a chance to participate.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.D. The Little Gym of Pearland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Class size is very large. It's hard to learn new skills or participate in the skill of the week during class time.

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ada Chien The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The activities are engaging and enriching and the staff is extremely friendly and energetic. My son threw tantrums the first day since he did not want to try something new. Now he can't wait to get inside the gym to have fun.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brittni Hennessy The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is always super friendly and helpful

Report a concern   May 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly staff and my girls always have fun and learn something new!

Report a concern   May 7, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.R. The Little Gym of Pearland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have two children in the class, one still can not do a cart wheel correctly. I don't feel like the kids have enough one on one time to truly correct her mistakes. It seems more like a one hour daycare or play time. They seem like they just run through the motions. I thought this was going to be a different kind of experience. My other child was able to do a cartwheel before she got enrolled and has learned nothing new. She also taught herself how to do a one handed cart wheel, but when she showed the teacher they didn't care.

Response from The Little Gym of Pearland:

Thank you for your feedback. One of our goals in class is certainly for the kids to have fun, but that should never replace skill growth. Sometimes that growth does take time, and is different for every child. Hopefully you've seen progress in some way or in other areas. We do keep our teacher/student ratio as small as possible, and we will try even harder to make sure we are giving enough individual attention to your children and celebrating every victory. I have addressed your concerns with their instructors and we will do everything we can to correct them. Thank you again for your feedback, and please feel free to bring any future concerns to our attention.

Report a concern   April 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. The Little Gym of Pearland
What do you like about our programs?

friendliness and fun vs structure and pushing to succeed


Privacy Policy