The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
5320 Broadway, Suite 505
Alamo Heights
Texas 78209
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 229 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.Z. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What could we do to improve?

No improvement is needed - everything and everyone is great

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

I love the mix of structured or specific skill lessons combined with the freedom of exploration! We always have new skills or movements to work on but she also gets a ton of time to interact with other children and pursue her own interests. I love the different types of equipment and airtrack.

I love the incorporation of sign language. It has really grown our ASL vocabulary.

We have so much fun there and I would definitely recommend The Little Gym to other people.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

very friendly staff
my boys enjoy it

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The Staff is amazing!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

How patient and repsonsive the teachers are with the kids!!!!

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The program, the teachers, and overall environment are just what my little guy needs! We love our time at the little gym.

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.B. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What could we do to improve?

Very costly. I have a 2 year old in the "beasts" class. All of the parents stay and tend to their children, we shouldn't be paying an amount as if the instructor were there on their own dealing with all the kids. It's only 45 minutes and I'm paying $84/month for that. I'm paying $22-28/class and I'm literally just running around with my child. She doesn't go to daycare so she needs the social interaction but if it weren't for that aspect we wouldn't go.

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.E. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What could we do to improve?

The only reason I would not recommend to more friends is that it is a little expensive and I'm not sure that my friends would be willing to make the investment.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

I like the one to one she get ms Mary is very good with all the children and has control of her class at all times she allows the kids to be kids

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The freedom for the kids to choose and the right balance of variety and consistency, both important for this age group.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C.E. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What could we do to improve?

Price is a little much for a 45 min class once a week.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.R. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't feel you get your money's worth. Then to top it off my daughter was out for 2 classes. I figured she could finish them before withdrawing her from the gym. Turns out she had to still be enrolled to take the classes. Which the 2 classes are already paid for! I feel as if I should be reimbursed if my daughter was not able to get the 2 classes.

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Small group and environment is tailored for kids learning.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kierstn Blankenship The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

I love how the entire program is set up, the three dimensional learning is a phenomenal concept. I Love that they aren't just getting the kids moving, they are also getting them thinking, and learning how to deal with situations with others properly.

Report a concern   October 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers really seem happy to be there and make a great environment for the kids.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The emphasis on helping your child improve upon their skill level and truly learn the correct way to increase flexibility and strength.. It's an encouraging, supportive environment not entirely focused on being competitive. And it's fun! Great exercise too.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Great teacher and activities

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter has learned so many skills and has increased her confidence to try anything, even when she doesn't succeed the first time.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angela Napier The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

How friendly the staff is and how attentive they are to each child calling them by name and knowing what skill each one excels in! We LOVE The Little Gym!

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. The Little Gym of Alamo Heights
What do you like about our programs?

I love how patient the teachers are with the kids and how they seem to really enjoy working with the kids.


Privacy Policy