The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
20707 Chagrin Boulevard
Shaker Heights
Ohio 44122
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 336 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.G. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Teacher to student ratio, specifically among the 3-5 years age group. The kids spend a fair amount of time just standing around while the teacher is helping one student go through a routine. At this age the kids are not quite as able to go through a routine without more supervision/guidance, which ends up meaning that each child typically only does 2-3 routines during a 30 min block of time. A better teacher to student ratio would ensure that the kids would spend more time actually participating/learning and less time standing around. This is my main criticism and when taken into account with the cost of lessons is the only reason I am hesitant to recommend The Little Gym to a friend, especially a friend with a child between 3-5 years old.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miranda Besoiu The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are very friendly and involved! Lilly loves Teacher Emily and talks about her at home! It's nice to see the teachers get excited when a child tries and/or accomplishes something new.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Miss Paula is fantastic with the kids

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.K. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What could we do to improve?

smaller classes

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Everything! The teachers are great and involved. I feel like my son is challenged in a positive environment

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah & Kevin Walsh The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The well thought out curriculum

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

All of the classes at The Little Gym are child centered with a relaxed yet structured curriculum where each child can move at their own pace. The instructors let the kids be kids while still encouraging them to learn more and try new skills.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

They focus on fun. They are low pressure. And they are holistic in their approach--social learning, mental stimulation and physical accomplishments. The teachers are clearly devoted to their work, and they help the children feel good about their learning.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.H. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

It allows Jayden to have structured fun while learning at the same time

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

My kids love them.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shermaine Lindsay The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The Liittle Gym has helped my daughter with flexibility skills, and it shows how strong she is.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Valerie Geller The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The classes are so terrific! Our children have learned and developed in surprising and wonderful ways. The staff at The Little Gym is supportive and enthusiastic. Just the best.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The environment the teachers everything.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen & Paul Santone The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

They are so much fun for all of us! I love that it's always something different and Dominic is always learning! The facility is clean and the staff is amazing!! We adore the little gym!!

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O.A. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, flexible (toddlers can do lesson or explore on own)

Report a concern   August 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Sharlene Cleveland The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Classes are fun and enriching for my child and me!

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are great! The place is very clean! My son loves going to class. Always different activities in class

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

It's a great way to get the children active while working on their physical development. My son, Hunter, has down syndrome so we are able to use some of the exercises (such as balance and core work) at home with him. It is awesome! Plus, he loves teacher Lynne and all the kiddos there.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The skills my daughter learns and the amount of enjoyment she has while learning.


Privacy Policy