The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
20707 Chagrin Boulevard
Shaker Heights
Ohio 44122
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 346 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.S.A. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The entire atmosphere.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

My son has become more agile and quick thanks to all of the serious fun he has had over the years at The Little Gym.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

I love that they get us all active and the instructors are amazing!

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

We love the parent child classes! It is a special time for us to bond with our little one, and he loves the opportunity to socialize with kids his age and develop new physical activity skills in a safe space. The staff at Little Gym are wonderful and are very flexible with our busy schedules. They provide lots of one-on-one attention and help him advance during each session. We look forward to our class every week!

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Open and encouraging of all abilities. Fun environment and approach to gymnastics. Flexible classes and ability to change days when needed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Fun
Educational
Convenient scheduling
Options for activities
Wonderful staff

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.R. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What could we do to improve?

Cost
The class was great; knowledgeable and kid-friendly instructors.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.M.Y. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What could we do to improve?

Beasts/super beasts classes are waaaay too big. My toddler never got to do skills

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Enthusiastic teaching, physical movement has improved since attending. She loves the songs! :)

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.J. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Love the variety of activities and the energy of each teacher and assistant!

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.V. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The programs are designed with the child's age in mind yet flexible to the children's reactions to the criteria.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Age appropriate, educational and fun.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

learning gymnastics in a fun, focused and non-competitive environment

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Great teachers, kids always have so much fun here

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

I really like the flexibility of the class schedules. I also love how the class fosters confidence and independence in my toddler. Great staff!!

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers instruct the kids well and they get more things done.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Structure, teachers, outcome based learning...

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.G. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Teacher to student ratio, specifically among the 3-5 years age group. The kids spend a fair amount of time just standing around while the teacher is helping one student go through a routine. At this age the kids are not quite as able to go through a routine without more supervision/guidance, which ends up meaning that each child typically only does 2-3 routines during a 30 min block of time. A better teacher to student ratio would ensure that the kids would spend more time actually participating/learning and less time standing around. This is my main criticism and when taken into account with the cost of lessons is the only reason I am hesitant to recommend The Little Gym to a friend, especially a friend with a child between 3-5 years old.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miranda Besoiu The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are very friendly and involved! Lilly loves Teacher Emily and talks about her at home! It's nice to see the teachers get excited when a child tries and/or accomplishes something new.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. The Little Gym of Shaker Heights
What do you like about our programs?

Miss Paula is fantastic with the kids


Privacy Policy