The Little Gym of Merrick
2128 Merrick Mall
Merrick
New York 11566
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 403 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.O. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter is all smiles at every class. She is growing stronger and has an opportunity to interact with other babies her age.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by N.O.J.F. The Little Gym of Merrick
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well, my 22 month old daughter broke her leg during a class and the owner told my friend that it happened "because nobody was there to catch her". My husband was right next to her. I thought that was pretty rude and uncalled for. It was an accident and no one is to blame, but Evan's comment was unprofessional and uncalled for.

We received one call right after the incident inquiring about our daughters recovery.

When informed that her leg was broken, the owner offered to place our membership on hold. This was our 2nd class. We paid for a month. My daughter took ONE class and a HALF. Instead of offering to refund us for the rest of the month, he decided to hold on to our money.....I suppose he was expecting us to return once she healed 8 weeks later. Maybe we would have, but his snide remark ended that possibility.

That is how you have disappointed my family.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.C. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The interaction/socialization my daughter gets. I like how she can explore the gym and try new things.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W.A. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The classes are very well structured and the staff run the class very well. They are berry sttentative to everyone in classs

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The instructor is very patient and knowledgeable. The class activities are engaging, and pop activities are easy to implement at home. The gym itself is kept very clean.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen & Kevin Wong The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

They adapt to the development of each child and grow with them and their needs. I love the personable atmosphere and the staff!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J.S. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Age appropriate and fun caring environment

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.D. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

There's a good range of days and times for classes. The instructors are great and the classes are not too big.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.A. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, clean, different skill each week. Each child gets individual attention.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.D. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

It help her have more self esteem. She love gym.If also help her to be skillful in whatever she is doing.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C.W. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

It's a great way to have kids listen, learn, and have fun at the same time.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alana & Chase Jaronczyk The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

We love Evan! My son is a "little bird" and it's amazing watching him learn skills and improve on daily activities all from his gym class. It's super clean and very welcoming that even a baby feels comfortable to interact and play.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.P. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff! My kids always have a great time at The Little Gym

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.H. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Evan is great with the kids and very knowledgeable

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.G. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Love the big space, enough room for all the kids to be comfortable and play. The instructor Evan is wonderful with the kids!

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana Coleman The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

its perfect for all ages teaching them balance flexibility and coordination while having fun!

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T.T. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Evan is absolutely amazing at running the class and interacting with parents and little ones! The structure of the program is perfect and my daughter was always excited for what we were going to do next.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M.H. The Little Gym of Merrick
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Once a week was not enough to keep my child engaged.

Response from The Little Gym of Merrick:

Hi Sharon-
Thank you for taking the time to complete this short survey. While I appreciate your concerns, I will say, however, that I was extremely surprised to see such a low rating on this review as your daughter, I believe, had a wonderful Summer at The Little Gym of Merrick. We had the privilege of helping her grow gymnastics skills, build confidence, and gain a better understanding of coordination and balance and for that, I can only say thank you for having the confidence in us to help your child learn and grow. I think we can both agree that her skills improved EVERY week of class. I know that she left every class with a smile on her face, feeling accomplished. If you'd like to discuss enrolling in multiple classes this Fall, that option is available for you and we, as a courtesy, offer discounts for Members who enroll in multiple classes. thanks for joining us this Summer and I hope to continue the learning and fun with you and your daughter this Fall. Thanks so much for your feedback!
Happy Handstands,
Evan Marrow


Privacy Policy