The Little Gym of Merrick
2128 Merrick Mall
Merrick
New York 11566
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 397 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J.S. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Age appropriate and fun caring environment

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.D. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

There's a good range of days and times for classes. The instructors are great and the classes are not too big.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.A. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, clean, different skill each week. Each child gets individual attention.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.D. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

It help her have more self esteem. She love gym.If also help her to be skillful in whatever she is doing.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C.W. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

It's a great way to have kids listen, learn, and have fun at the same time.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alana & Chase Jaronczyk The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

We love Evan! My son is a "little bird" and it's amazing watching him learn skills and improve on daily activities all from his gym class. It's super clean and very welcoming that even a baby feels comfortable to interact and play.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.P. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff! My kids always have a great time at The Little Gym

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.H. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Evan is great with the kids and very knowledgeable

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.G. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Love the big space, enough room for all the kids to be comfortable and play. The instructor Evan is wonderful with the kids!

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana Coleman The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

its perfect for all ages teaching them balance flexibility and coordination while having fun!

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T.T. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Evan is absolutely amazing at running the class and interacting with parents and little ones! The structure of the program is perfect and my daughter was always excited for what we were going to do next.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M.H. The Little Gym of Merrick
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Once a week was not enough to keep my child engaged.

Response from The Little Gym of Merrick:

Hi Sharon-
Thank you for taking the time to complete this short survey. While I appreciate your concerns, I will say, however, that I was extremely surprised to see such a low rating on this review as your daughter, I believe, had a wonderful Summer at The Little Gym of Merrick. We had the privilege of helping her grow gymnastics skills, build confidence, and gain a better understanding of coordination and balance and for that, I can only say thank you for having the confidence in us to help your child learn and grow. I think we can both agree that her skills improved EVERY week of class. I know that she left every class with a smile on her face, feeling accomplished. If you'd like to discuss enrolling in multiple classes this Fall, that option is available for you and we, as a courtesy, offer discounts for Members who enroll in multiple classes. thanks for joining us this Summer and I hope to continue the learning and fun with you and your daughter this Fall. Thanks so much for your feedback!
Happy Handstands,
Evan Marrow

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T.G. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

interactive for kids

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.J.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

That we learn new activities in every class, never a repeated lesson and we are given at home lessons to practice with our child. i like the use of sign language in the beginning of the lesson

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Lots of variety and times given and a very welcoming environment provided for everyone.

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S.C. The Little Gym of Merrick
What could we do to improve?

The class for that age needs a little more free time in the beginning

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.E. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Teaching new skills each week and setting up new equipment .

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.B. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Very helpful for our son's development. Evan is a great instructor!


Privacy Policy