The Little Gym of Merrick
2128 Merrick Mall
Merrick
New York 11566
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 403 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen Lamaitis The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

I like everything about the program. The times that are offered the way the class is run from the beginning circle time to the ending songs. My son Kieran wasn't walking when we started classes a few months ago. And now he is and I truely believe that the classes gave him the confidence to walk. He has come a long way in just 3 months of taking classes. Thank you.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.F. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

I love the structure of the classes and what parents and kids are taught in every class.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica & Matt Keane The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

They are age appropriate and my daughter loves going

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christina & Anthony Birch The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Simply put, Evan. He is amazing with the children. The way he is able to engage even the shyest child is amazing. The classes themselves are always age appropriate and if your child has reached a tipping point, you have the ability to move into an older age bracket with no change in pricing.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.O. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter is all smiles at every class. She is growing stronger and has an opportunity to interact with other babies her age.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by N.O.J.F. The Little Gym of Merrick
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well, my 22 month old daughter broke her leg during a class and the owner told my friend that it happened "because nobody was there to catch her". My husband was right next to her. I thought that was pretty rude and uncalled for. It was an accident and no one is to blame, but Evan's comment was unprofessional and uncalled for.

We received one call right after the incident inquiring about our daughters recovery.

When informed that her leg was broken, the owner offered to place our membership on hold. This was our 2nd class. We paid for a month. My daughter took ONE class and a HALF. Instead of offering to refund us for the rest of the month, he decided to hold on to our money.....I suppose he was expecting us to return once she healed 8 weeks later. Maybe we would have, but his snide remark ended that possibility.

That is how you have disappointed my family.

Response from The Little Gym of Merrick:

It has been 18 years since we opened our doors to our community, and in those 18 years, we have served our community with professionalism, compassion, and integrity. As a parent, i felt horrible that your daughter got hurt and would never place blame on anybody! It has been some time since the accident, and while I don't remember exactly who I was paraphrased from, I know for sure that this conversation was taken way out of context and not how I expressed what I said or even implied. I did reach out multiple times after the accident but was only able to actually speak to you that one time.

I know that you were excited for your daughter to return once she healed, which is why I offered you a family credit on your account. As this particular class was full with a fairly lengthy wait list, I was afraid that if I un-enrolled her from class, that her spot would be filled by the time you returned and your husband agreed that this was a fair solution. Of course, had you preferred (or still prefer) a refund for any unused portion of your daughter's tuition, I would have (and am still open to) providing you a refund for those remaining classes. I will reach out to you today to process that refund.

I can only apologize and would love an opportunity to discuss this with you personally.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.C. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The interaction/socialization my daughter gets. I like how she can explore the gym and try new things.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W.A. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The classes are very well structured and the staff run the class very well. They are berry sttentative to everyone in classs

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The instructor is very patient and knowledgeable. The class activities are engaging, and pop activities are easy to implement at home. The gym itself is kept very clean.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen & Kevin Wong The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

They adapt to the development of each child and grow with them and their needs. I love the personable atmosphere and the staff!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J.S. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Age appropriate and fun caring environment

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.D. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

There's a good range of days and times for classes. The instructors are great and the classes are not too big.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.A. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, clean, different skill each week. Each child gets individual attention.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.D. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

It help her have more self esteem. She love gym.If also help her to be skillful in whatever she is doing.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C.W. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

It's a great way to have kids listen, learn, and have fun at the same time.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alana & Chase Jaronczyk The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

We love Evan! My son is a "little bird" and it's amazing watching him learn skills and improve on daily activities all from his gym class. It's super clean and very welcoming that even a baby feels comfortable to interact and play.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.P. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff! My kids always have a great time at The Little Gym

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.H. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Evan is great with the kids and very knowledgeable


Privacy Policy