The Little Gym of Merrick
2128 Merrick Mall
Merrick
New York 11566
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 394 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T.T. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Evan is absolutely amazing at running the class and interacting with parents and little ones! The structure of the program is perfect and my daughter was always excited for what we were going to do next.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M.H. The Little Gym of Merrick
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Once a week was not enough to keep my child engaged.

Response from The Little Gym of Merrick:

Hi Sharon-
Thank you for taking the time to complete this short survey. While I appreciate your concerns, I will say, however, that I was extremely surprised to see such a low rating on this review as your daughter, I believe, had a wonderful Summer at The Little Gym of Merrick. We had the privilege of helping her grow gymnastics skills, build confidence, and gain a better understanding of coordination and balance and for that, I can only say thank you for having the confidence in us to help your child learn and grow. I think we can both agree that her skills improved EVERY week of class. I know that she left every class with a smile on her face, feeling accomplished. If you'd like to discuss enrolling in multiple classes this Fall, that option is available for you and we, as a courtesy, offer discounts for Members who enroll in multiple classes. thanks for joining us this Summer and I hope to continue the learning and fun with you and your daughter this Fall. Thanks so much for your feedback!
Happy Handstands,
Evan Marrow

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T.G. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

interactive for kids

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.J.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

That we learn new activities in every class, never a repeated lesson and we are given at home lessons to practice with our child. i like the use of sign language in the beginning of the lesson

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Lots of variety and times given and a very welcoming environment provided for everyone.

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S.C. The Little Gym of Merrick
What could we do to improve?

The class for that age needs a little more free time in the beginning

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.E. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Teaching new skills each week and setting up new equipment .

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.B. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Very helpful for our son's development. Evan is a great instructor!

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The structure of each class is perfect for our daughter.

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.W. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!!! Mr Evan and the entire staff are amazing!

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.F. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Each class is structured and run well.

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.C. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

I like that it is not just about gymnastics. The program addresses the physical, social and developmental wellness of the children. They also provide insightful parental information that will further help build confidence and positive behaviors in the children .... Sometimes the parents too.

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.S. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Everything. My little girl is having the best time in your class and I have already seen improvement in her language skills and her social interactions.

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.B. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

Fun and interactive. Evan has good energy and the kids can sense that . Every class is something new, yet there is repetition with a few activities , which is important at my son's age. Overall, very good environment for the little ones.

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Eve Cohen The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

I like the differentiation in each class, and the structure of the routines. The staff is very attentive and engaging to the children.

Report a concern   June 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica & Fredrick Sommurauer The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

It's not only the physical development of the child but also the brain development which is included. I really appreciate the explaination about how and why. There is almost never a time where you just follow the instruction. Instead of that you learn how a simple back roll for exemple helps your child gaining confidence by exploring Something he wouldn't naturally do.

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

The age appropriate activities and the special attention the instructors pay to each student.

Report a concern   June 5, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.A.M. The Little Gym of Merrick
What could we do to improve?

Instructor Matt is GREAT - he does his best to engage and protect the kids (Beasts/SuperBeasts). I wish there were at MAX 10 per class bc sometimes you get a class where there are at least 16 children and it's WAY TOO CHAOTIC to keep the children engaged and given attention. Circle time at beginning is great, but free play seems to be unorganized when there's more than 10kids bc by the time we get to the "skill of the day," they can only do it once and spend more time waiting their turn than getting their energy out.

Report a concern   June 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karyn & Rob Duncan The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

My son LOVES the Little Gym and looks forward to going every week! Evan gets him trying new things and finds positives in everything he does which has really improved his confidence.

Report a concern   June 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.R. The Little Gym of Merrick
What do you like about our programs?

They are fun!!! And also They are really geared towards the specific age group. Learn something new every class. Evan is very knowledgable.


Privacy Policy