The Little Gym of Summit
545 Morris Avenue
Summit
New Jersey 07901
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 197 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

kids do progress nicely in learning gymnastics. However the programs do not advance in a mature way fast enough. Too immature for a kid above 4...

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

very encouraging and inclusive. everyone is always smiling and fun. the kids gain confidence not just in skills they learn but in general about being able to learn something new. and its fun for parents to meet other parents also!

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. The Little Gym of Summit
What could we do to improve?

I wish there were more class options. I have to miss a class and there is no way to make it up. I would be better going on a pay one class at a time.

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.K. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Sloane enjoys the program very much but she does not like strangers to come near her. At Little Gym they allow her to decide when she is ready and do not try to force her. She is learning a lot but at her own pace.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers and the constant flow and movement for the kids

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.L. The Little Gym of Summit
What could we do to improve?

We used to really love the classes at the Little Gym, but lately (really since Mr. Scot isn't there as much) I feel like the staff is lacking a bit in experience and personality with the kids. I could also be that my son is in one of the older classes which only has a few kids, so it always feels a little "blah" and unexciting. That said, my son still loves going!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.S. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers seem to genuinely care about the kids

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

They are just super fun. My kids always have a great time and it's a great way to get some energy out esp in the winter. Little gym summit also has really fantastic staff. Everyone is helpful and I don't think I've ever seen someone without a smile on.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Improves coordination, grace, balance, and strength. Builds confidence. Big enough for real gym equipment, but small enough to feel intimate and approachable. We love the program, and the instructors.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Combination of structured and unstructured activities. Great staff.

Report a concern   August 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are enthusiastic and keep kids focused - but also give them space to run a little wild. It's clean, on time, organized, and we get a little summary at the end of class.

Report a concern   June 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

I like how hands on the staff is and how creative they are and how jovial the whole class is. I also like how they tailor the class to different levels and recommend when a child should be in a different class.

Report a concern   June 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Supporting and non competitive for kids.

Report a concern   May 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.H. The Little Gym of Summit
What could we do to improve?

Some of the instructors are very interactive and hands on with the students, but others are more reserved, and with younger children, I would really prefer more hands on interaction/involvement.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Kids love them! Classes are upbeat, fun and they are great exercise and teach skills as well. We love the programs!

Report a concern   May 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Victoria had a great birthday! Thank you for making her special day so memorable.

Report a concern   May 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

The flexibility of the class schedule & opportunity to make up classes. The staff is extremely accommodating, approachable, & kind.

Report a concern   April 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lyn Schraer Joiner The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Build confidence, independence.
Staff is always courteous - very obviously care about the children in their programs.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emily Gunselman The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Keeps Andrew entertained and moving -
Location is great
Class teachers are very friendly and easy to deal with

Report a concern   April 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

great instructors


Privacy Policy