The Little Gym of West Windsor
217 Clarksville Road, Village Square Center
W. Windsor
New Jersey 08550
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 259 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.Y. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What could we do to improve?

I think the classes are great for my older child (5 yo) but for the little kids (1-2 yo) would be great to see more climbing structures for them or maybe a ball pit or small trampoline. My 1 yo can't quite go on most of the equipment yet but would probably enjoy those things.

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Johnson The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

Very nice and professional, also kids are loving gymnastics and say the staff is caring

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter looks forward to her time at the little gym. When we started at age 4, she was active but never had gymnastics and didn't know a forward roll. She has learned so much in one year, not just with exercise. My only wish is that we enrolled her younger.

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter grew up before my eyes, and she loved every minute of it. She gained confidence and skill, and the knowledge that practice is important, and to keep trying until you get it. Miss Katie was so patient and sweet with the kids, it was always a pleasure to see her. The only down side it the expense, but I would still recommend it to a friend.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carolyn Witrock The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

I love The Little Gym of West Windsor! It has and is the best place for my daughter Ella! Every week she runs in and gives all the teachers and Phyllis a hug! That is because of how well they have worked with her to make her feel so comfortable and loved! Ella has been attending classes here since she was a year old. She is 5 now. In every class she has been in and with each teacher that she has had, she has grown so much. Her confidence has grown, her skills have grown, and she really loves just coming here every week! The teachers have really been so incredibly wonderful to her! Heather, Katie, Tiffany, Phyllis, Allison, Liz, and all the others that spend the time with her to help her and teach her the skills and give her the confidence. I love that it is not competitive! There is so much competition out there for our kids these days that we as parents cannot control. Why not give them something enjoyable that they do not have to worry about winning at or the pressure to do well? Ella loves the camps as well! They are fun and again enjoyable. She will be going just about every day this summer. Phyllis is so helpful with the schedules and really understands that as moms we are busy also with jobs, our kids, etc. She has continuously worked with me to accommodate my schedule and our family needs. I just honestly cannot say enough about this place! Mr. Bob the owner is amazing as well! A true kid at heart and really understands what a child needs. I hope Ella is here until she is too old to attend. Thank you for all you do to help Ella be the wonderful little girl she is!

Report a concern   June 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

Fun and friendly instructors.
Well planned lessons.

Report a concern   April 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.F. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

Knowledgeable, enthusiastic teachers with age-appropriate curriculum that's fun for any kid with a love of climbing, running, and bouncing.

Report a concern   April 23, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What could we do to improve?

Provide more challenging lessons

Report a concern   April 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L.O. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What could we do to improve?

The courses are geared towards younger kids, so once they get past 1st or 2nd grade it seems like the classes are too easy.

Report a concern   April 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

Fun and non competitive but still builds skills.

Report a concern   April 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Sejal Pandya The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

Makeup sch easy
Awesome exercises for kids
Esp for strength balance

Report a concern   March 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C.R. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

The programs grow with my child's interests and abilities. That said, even when the curriculum lags (or reaches) the expert staff know how to adjust goals for my kids. They are incredible.

Report a concern   March 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shengmei Wu The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

Kids can be more active in the cold season.

Report a concern   March 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Amy Hammerle The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

I love the structure of the program - the fact that it's not just free-play but that kids are working on specific skills and learning actual dance routines, unlike other gyms we've seen. I also love that the staff are so friendly and engaging - they clearly love the kids!

Report a concern   February 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cristina Di Silvestro The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter was very shy and apprehensive about starting a class with people she was not familiar with. She instantly took to Miss Heather and absolutely loves class! She has gained self confidence through Miss Heather's encouragement and support. We are so pleased at how far she has come in such a short period of time.

Report a concern   February 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers as well as the reasonable cost. Although im
It sure i understand the purpose of the membership expect for getting a better discount for parties. But what if i dont do parties? What other benefit does the membership provide?

Report a concern   February 8, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.T. The Little Gym of West Windsor
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Parents behaviour is very weired n even they think they own the place . Teachers n management looks ok.
Staff should encarage parents to drop off n pick up . Sometime less place n too many parents around .
Some parents who are local they behave so bad with new people from new state or country . My bad but it could be way of communication in NZ but it was very harsh . Sometime parents are frustrated n they show their frustration to their own kids not to others n others kids .
My kid doesn't face any issues with lin little gym inside area but faced issues where rents stands n discourage others kids when they are not allowed .
Some new staff support them for bully purposes which can harm little gym reputation .

Response from The Little Gym of West Windsor:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us at the desk. I am glad that we cleared up that The Little Gym of West Windsor is not affiliated with the school district or community activities.

Report a concern   February 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

I like the individualized attention that each child receives and that my daughter always leaves feeling good about herself.

Response from The Little Gym of West Windsor:

Thank you so much for choosing to come to The Little Gym, year after year. Katharina always brightens our day!

Report a concern   January 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

The no contract policy. Flexible makeup classes. Friendly environment and energetic teachers!

Report a concern   January 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Susan Dans The Little Gym of West Windsor
What do you like about our programs?

Keep kids moving and learning, positive reinforcement, engaged teachers who care about the kids and teaching

Response from The Little Gym of West Windsor:

We try our best and truly love what we do! So happy to hear it shows!


Privacy Policy