The Little Gym of Wilmington
4758A Limestone Road
Wilmington
Delaware 19808
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 305 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.D. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What could we do to improve?

With the younger age group that our child is in, to have the class size a little smaller.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.D.V. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What could we do to improve?

More consistent staffing

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alexsandra Tomchuk The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

Everything - Teachers, director, high level of programs, professionalism, sports equipment.
Both daughters adores to attend gym classes.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

Great instructors

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.H. The Little Gym of Wilmington
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The instructors that you currently have don't seem to be as good as the old instructors. The focus isn't always there, they tend to talk to each other and good off more than focus on the children. When it was show week my parents came to watch. They did about 20 minutes of gymnastics and then class needed early. I was a little disappointed.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsay Diemidio The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

I like that there is a set plan for every class especially for the younger children. It is clear that there is a lesson plan. Also, the teachers are all very warm and friendly with all the children.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Toni Lynn Sudler The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

Staff very friendly, informative and patient

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.M. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What could we do to improve?

My child's class used to start on time and end after the full hour. Lately, if it is a 6:00 class, the kids won't be taken in until 6:05 or 6:10 and then they end sometimes at 6:50 or 6:55. It sounds small, but I want to feel like my child is getting the full hour we paid for, especially in the winter when they don't get to be outside as much to move and exercise. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

I have a 20 month old and he absolutely loves his time in the parent/child class. I like it to meet other parents as well.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

Staff are amazing! They are kind, patient, energetic, and make my daughter smile from ear to ear!!!!

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

How much fun my daughter has and how well the instructors interact with the kids.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debduti Sengupta The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

I like how even though the program is structured,it doesn't pressurise the child to conform to structure. I love the well designed space that children can explore to the hilt without getting hurt.I love how the program helps develop motor skills and core strength,all througj the form of play.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

The programs are fun and inclusive for kids of every level of development, I've never had to worry that my son would be left out of the fun.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

How they mirror the child development stages. You guys have a lot of patience working with the kids.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What do you like about our programs?

I like that it is fun and also has a purpose, teaching different physical and spacial concepts. I found that my 18 month old would do things she learned at little gym at home. Things I didn't even realize she picked up. Also, it was such a welcoming and friendly environment from day 1. And miss Hailey is awesome!

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.A. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What could we do to improve?

Slightly smaller group sizes would help Leo it flowing when there is really new or "bottleneck" activities

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.B. The Little Gym of Wilmington
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Maybe need to update the facility .... you can tell it's an old place.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.J. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What could we do to improve?

At least 2 teachers should be in all gymnastic classes to ensure children are following safety rules and using proper form.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.F. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What could we do to improve?

It's very pricey so a month. Also it would be nice with the price to
Be able to drop in 1-2x a month on other days.

Also we go on Sunday's and sometimes we are told if there is not more than 3 kids it's open gym-the staff is there and they should teach a full lesson. I can't make it during the week and I can't control the class numbers. I don't pay to go to an open gym type session-I can go elsewhere for that.

Response from The Little Gym of Wilmington:

hi Lauren,

Thank you for your feedback. We would certainly take your comments into consideration. We believe the 3 kids ratio is for practice times and not for classes. Please feel free to talk to any of the management in regards with any concerns you may have.

Thank you.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.M. The Little Gym of Wilmington
What could we do to improve?

I feel that Miss Hailey favors the stronger children and leaves the ones who need more help behind.


Privacy Policy