The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
2196A Foothill Boulevard
La CA
California 91011
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 236 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

my child loves being around people and loves all his teachers! it's a great safe environment!

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

flexibility of excused absences

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C.P. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is very attentive and well trained to help provide a safe and nurturing environment for the children

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Great teachers. Developmentally appropriate lesson plans. Freedom of expression for children and each student learns and works at their own pace.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.D.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What could we do to improve?

I would suggest new activities each class instead of the same

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

We love the cleanliness, the apparatuses, and the main instructors. We would have given you a 10, but the summer instructor is a bit green and runs through the program fast and a bit disorganized. She may just need more practice! Thank you for creating the space, keeping interaction fun, and caring about the kids first!

Report a concern   July 14, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What could we do to improve?

The classes are a hit or miss depending on the teachers. We have loved Erin and would recommend her class to anyone. The Tuesday bird class we go to though, there were some older siblings that were in the class that was a distraction and the teachers son was also in the class which was a bit distracting as well. We feel as though our child did not connect as well with the Tuesday teacher.

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

It's a happy place to be, very safe and great environment. Plus my granddaughter is learning so much.
I love Erin !!!

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.I. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Consistency

Report a concern   July 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen Del Castillo The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

The staff... They make all the difference!

Report a concern   July 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Y. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

The class is organized and packs a lot of fun. My daughter looks forward to going to class each week. She learns new skills and practices what she learns. The instructors are patient and caring. The Little Gym provides a safe environment for my child to exercise her energy. I also like that it is very clean.

Report a concern   July 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Lopez The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Fun interactive learning and exploratory play

Report a concern   July 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

The facilities are very clean. The programs promote physical development and confidence building, not just play. The program also disciplines children through fun and games that we are able to use at home.

Report a concern   July 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly staff and sincerely enjoy teaching the kids. The kids always have fun.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.A. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Consistent instructors - I feel like it is more difficult for the younger kids to follow and instructor whom they have not met. I think the ratio of student to instructor should be re-evaluated. A previous instructor informed us that our daughter was not completing the forward roll correctly and she could injure herself if the behavior was not corrected. We have been working with her at home as well. The past two classes have seen my 3 yo revert using poor body mechanics to do a forward roll putting her at high risk for cervical spine injury- I have noted it to the instructors. However they do not understand what I am telling them. It seems they are unable to watch all in their group or identify those students whom may be having difficulties. It could also Be related to the level of development of such instructors who are more task oriented and unable to assess the students.
I believe the classroom environment is difficult to maintain with new students arriving weekly to the class- an expected level of disruption is expected however weekly it detracts from the other students experience- is it possible to have more concrete start dates or initiate
Beginners classes so they kids might have the ability to adapt and not take away the instructors time from other kids?

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chelsea Omoss The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

I really like the way class is structure and of course Ms. Erin...The toddler whisperer. She is truly an amazing instructor.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter loves Erin and real enjoys her class! She teaches listening and getting along with others as well as coordination and all while having a lot of fun!

Report a concern   July 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Developmentally appropriate.

Report a concern   July 4, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.O. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What could we do to improve?

The staff is cool. They are attentive to the particular age group. As a parent, I notice how distracting the younger age groups can be. The more over enthusiastic ones prevent those who are listening to move ahead. After awhile, as a teacher myself, it would be great to see either a teacher who only works with the more wigglers or get the parent in.

Report a concern   July 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Teacher Aaron is great!


Privacy Policy