The Little Gym
7001 N. Scottsdale Road, #1050
Scottsdale
AZ 85252
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 60208 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are all great! They are so positive with the kids. I love that my daughter can run and climb in a safe environment.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.Q. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

Love that it keep him in constant motion. Also there are always friendly faces who help you always seem happy to see you:)

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Brandi Hoag The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

Mr. Christian is a tremendous teacher - caring, engaging, truly invested in our son's enjoyment and progress. He's a first ballot Hall of Famer!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.L. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

I like that they are inclusive to kids at all levels and the teacher takes that into consideration without making anyone feel singled out. I also like that it teaches me different ways to interact with my child.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

I love that it is non competitive, super fun for my child while learning new skills. The teachers are excellent with children, very patient and very caring. My daughter looks forward to coming each week. She gets better and better and is loving her classes.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is amazing! You all do a great job from the minute we walk in the door to the time we walk out. My daughter loves it.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are ALWAYS encouraging and excited to be there. Everyone is included no matter the skill level and there is no pressure for them to try something if they are not into a certain skill. I can't think of anything negative to say... I wish more people were aware of what a warm and caring environment The Little Gym has to offer. They have given Olivia more balance, coordination and self-confidence and I'm so appreciative.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is friendly and energetic, especially Miss Liz and Miss Karlee. My daughter adores it there!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

I like the interaction Hudson gets with the other kids. I also like that the instructors are very encouraging!
We love that each week is a different task to help with Hudson's development. We have seen a big improvement in his motor skills in the short time that he's been going.
Hudson also loves ball and bubble time!!!!!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.L. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

Staff are great, very energetic, personable and friendly. Teaches great social skills and listening skills. Also teaches us how to better interact with her!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. The Little Gym
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice if there was a little music playing in the lobby for the parents. Nothing loud but something to make the space not seem so awkwardly silently when no parents are talking.
It also would be beneficial if the search for a permenant director would be a priority so that parents felt like there was more consistency and flow between summer and fall. I realize that staff at such a place may be younger and not there for a career so to say but those staff who are very invested in the business and treasured by many parents, should be recognized by management appropriately (i.e. Only weekday hours if needed, pay raise, positive feedback) in order to encourage the little gym staff to see the business as a possibility for building their career and staying for the long term.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

There are so many instructors who are kind to the children. They keep the kids moving and my son loves it!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers are super friendly and do a great encouraging and engaging the children.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

We love the social aspect of the classes for our little one. We also love the blending of learning and fun!! Gretchen would live there if you put in a crib!!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.D. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is always helpful and my child has a blast.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

Miss Laura does a terrific job leading the Beasts! Her level of energy and interaction style with 2-year olds is just right; she gently encourages and coaxes and is quickly accepted and trusted by all of the children in her class. The information she shares with parents regarding development and how to continue at home what they are learning at Little Gym is valuable and do-able.

We brought Cara to Little Gym for the opportunity to move in ways she cannot at home and to be exposed to others her age. Little Gym did both. Cara's pleas for everyone to stop drumming on the mats at the end of class is her way of saying, "What? It's over already?" She loves coming and she's had a great experience (and so have we!). During the week, she talks about what she's done and eagerly looks forward to the next class. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.R. The Little Gym
What could we do to improve?

Cost
The class was great; knowledgeable and kid-friendly instructors.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

The fun atmosphere; playing make believe games while warming up; the friendly, energetic staff; learning gymnastics skills on the equipment at an age-appropriate pace.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N.D. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors and the program in general . Also that there are 2 teaches for my sons clas.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The Little Gym
What do you like about our programs?

I like the healthy mix of structure and freedom. Allowing children to follow routines without negative consequences if they don't do it. The instructors are also highly engaging with the children and the children love to chat with their "teachers". The environment is extremely encouraging and enriching for the children. My son has benefited so much from coming to this class each week. He has learned to follow directions and to share more with his peers as well as having a blast playing with all the fun equipment and playing all the fun games in the gym. It is a wonderful program!


Privacy Policy