Pillar To Post
234 6th St SW
Spencer
IA 51301
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 38 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 28, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Unfortunately, Jeff was injured during the inspection and was unable to complete it. Maybe better safety training? I wasn't there so I didn't see how the accident happened but we are very distressed and hope that Jeff is fine now.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Determined to inspect all roofs when possible. This house the shingles were snow covered except area covering front porch. Inspected this area and afterwards while putting second foot on ladder, ladder broke causing me to fall to the ground. Ambulance was called and many injuries were located. Talked with Jill on phone telling her how sorry I was about accident and wished I could of completed her inspection. A Lovely log cabin home. Of course no charges were applied for what portion of the inspection I did inspect. A long road of therapy is ahead of me but I will return to provide my services again! Jeff

Report a concern   February 26, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Tom Edwards Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable on the items i was asking about, showed up on time and did great job of walking around and looking for areas for potencial problems

Report a concern   February 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that you did a thorough inspection. If it had not been for you, I would have bought a house with a worn out roof. I liked how soon you came and did the inspection too. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Had good knowledge ! Explained the service in detail. Very Courteous.
Found a water leak we never knew we had. All around great service !!!

Report a concern   February 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gene Frehse Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff took the time to do a complete inspection, offered advice on minor hidden maintenance needed to save the asset, and was very profrssional on comments.

Report a concern   February 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heidi Nielsen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that he was quick to do the work and get me the feedback. The book that was presented to me was great. I especially liked that it was also emailed to me. I was able to show it to family members so that we could go over the issues that Jeff found.

Thanks for finding the issues as it probably saved me a bunch of money. Too bad the gal trying to sell her house did not feel the same way. On to the next house for Jeff to inspect.

Report a concern   January 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan & Anna Schmid Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was easy to make appointments with him and he was very good at finding things that need work on the homes. We loved the book that he put together so that we are able to look at it now and in the future. He was easy to talk to and was very good at telling us what the problems were with the home.

Report a concern   January 21, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is very competent and professional. He responds promptly to information requests and provides timely service.

Report a concern   December 28, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and really liked everything organized in the folder to take with me.

Report a concern   December 19, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brett Morris Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was on time (early), professional, clean and a great listener. My case is still ongoing and a bit unorthodox. Jeff has been quite patient and easy to work with.

Report a concern   September 26, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal Touchs. I really like receiving the report the same day and in person. I like the presentation of the report. It is modern and up to date. I feel it presents the inspector better. For being a visual inspection only, I found it to be very extensive.

Report a concern   September 13, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

had a very well put together folder of the report.

Report a concern   August 28, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Not afraid to look in attic, no matter how tight a space. Always remember to follow contract.

Report a concern   August 14, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The agent had pictures and a write up of everything that needed to be repaired. That was helpful because It is easy to get busy and forget to get something repaired.

Report a concern   July 18, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Autumn Dem Boer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very easy to set up and Jeff was very clear about what he found. I was living in North Carolina and he inspected my house in Iowa. I was very happy with how easy it was to work with him long distance.

Report a concern   July 13, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

looks to be very thorough. I like the picutres

Report a concern   July 12, 2012 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overall most of the inspection was fine but of course the reason we ask for an inspection is to have looked at major issues that will be costly. The first day we moved into our house we found that the main AC wasn't working. The day Jeff was there was over 70 degrees and he tested the furnace and not the AC. I read why but that does little to protect the fact that I then needed to spend $4,000 to repair it which I would have negotiated for if I would have had that information before we closed on the house.

Report a concern   June 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that the inspector, Jeff, gave me all the time I needed for questions, etc. I would be surprised if anything was missed in the inspection. I think the printed report detail with pictures is very helpful. And, in this case, I am changing my mind about purchasing, based on the inspection findings. So, I feel, the inspection report spared me a huge mistake.

Report a concern   June 18, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and thorough

Report a concern   June 8, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of the inspection, the documents to refer back to as a homeowner, and the documents for preventive care of a house. All made this a valuable resource for us now and into the future


Privacy Policy