College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
5444 Reservoir Dr. #6
San Diego
CA 92120
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 150 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very flexible operation. I had to change my pickup schedule twice with no problem. Pickup team was fast and professional.

Report a concern   August 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trujillo, Barbara College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They picked up everything that was left over and were very professional.

Report a concern   August 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I called, you came, and the service was excellent. The two guys were polite, and terrific!

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They worked on Sunday and moved a lot of wood.

Report a concern   August 20, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Ryan did a good job of coordinating the move even though his crew showed up early and i wasn't there to ensure they took the correct furniture. they did. i didn't need to be involved. quick. efficient. no damage and reasonable price

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Stress free, on time, follow up and follow through...FRIENDLY!!!

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tabani, Shay College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional, hard working, honest and well mannered individuals. I was very happy with their services. They gave me a discount when I mentioned that Goodwill recommended them. I will definitely use them again when I need them and highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Good: they were very fast at removing the junk out of my condo.

Bad: The movers broke one of my wall outlets and didn't say anything about it before they left. Also, I was charged $650 because they brought a 24' truck to haul my junk away when the junk they took didn't even half-way fill the truck.

Report a concern   August 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

grrrrrreat guys - fast, courteous, helpful etc.

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am still waiting for someone to contact me to set up a time to repair my front door damaged by the men who moved our belongings.

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Batman, Carmen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You make it easy, and in this day and age that is so great. As you say you will pick up anything and if it cannot be donated you will recycle it. You were on time, took everything I had told you about and even some additional that I had. I would recommend you to anyone.
Thanks again!!

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was more expensive than I thought it should be. Otherwise everything was fine.

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were very helpful.

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Responsive, flexible, courteous, quick appointments, makes and keeps commitment on timing.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by W.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overpriced for a donation pickup for Goodwill stores. Did not fulfill advertised statement the you will take "everything".

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Timely and professional...good service!!

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Walker, Shu Jen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The 2 guys who moved my stuff did the best job ever with no complaints. However, unfortunately I underestimated the capacity of my junk items because as soon as they showed up, my sister wanted to get rid of everything. So the initial quote of $529 turned into $1029 after we filled the whole truck. After the movers left, I realized what a mistake. Paying someone $1K to remove my junk items so that they can just resell it for profit/donation is ridiculous. A co-worker told me to check the local newspapers for cheaper movers. I'm an online kind of gal, but now I will definitely check local businesses who are not online. This company broke the bank. Did a good job, but broke the bank.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.C.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your website says the hunks would show up neatly dressed. It was a hot, humid day, but (understandably) one of the guys was wearing a dirty white tee-shirt and looked pretty unkempt. The other had a green shirt and was better groomed. When the first guy saw what we wanted him to move, he said he should charge us extra. He said it several times, as if he expected me to get my checkbook and give him more money than we were told. He eventually took the stuff for the agreed-upon price, but he complained about it. We had also been told that we could add some other stuff like books and small items to the load for the $200 we paid, but the hunk said we could not. I asked them to take a broken recycle bin, but they refused because they didn't "have room." When they needed something to carry part of the load to the truck, I told them they could use a recycle bin (not the broken one) to carry stuff. They drove away with the good recycle bin, which I had not given them permission to keep, and left behind the broken one. If they had room for the good one, they should have had room for the bad one, too, instead of leaving it behind.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Online booking was reliable, polite professional call the night before and a half hour before the truck showed up. Quick courteous workers who took care not to damage anything, prices that match the original quote.

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ross, Cindy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very friendly and courteous. Hard working.


Privacy Policy