College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
5444 Reservoir Dr. #6
San Diego
CA 92120
United States

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 199 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 24, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

I had listed a mattress for pickup and no one told me they wouldn't take it. I could have been informed. They said they would still take care of it, but left it by my dumpster, instead.

Report a concern   January 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The convenience and quick turnaround time.

Report a concern   January 18, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

the call center provided pricing that was incorrect - only the dedicated driver who called the manager on my behalf was able to honor the original estimate.

website should include pricing - I really hate hidden prices for services

Report a concern   January 10, 2015 — Rated 3 out of 10 by F.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would have appreciated knowing about the base price before the appointment. I only had one large item, but was essentially charged for the entire truck. The information online reads like it is dependent on the amount of junk you have, but it should be specified that there is a base price even if you have one or 2 items.

Report a concern   January 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas, Susan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Took care of everything

Report a concern   January 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cunningham, Debbie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to work with, courteous and fast.

Report a concern   January 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your representatives were courteous and quick. They showed up one day after I called and cleared away our donations and junk in a few short hours.

Report a concern   January 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Courteous and fast in and out, reasonable cost.

Report a concern   December 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Triplett, Amber College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys called the requested 30 minutes before arriving. They also called when they go to the previous job since it had not been confirmed to let me know they may be at the earlier end of the time window or just before. When they got to the house they listed really well when I explained what needed to be removed. They asked questions if they were unsure. The job was completed quickly.

Report a concern   December 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was fast service with courtesy included.

Report a concern   December 3, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

550 dollars was way too expensive for what they did. Appt was to be at 12pm , called at 10am to see if they could move up the appt, I wasn't really ready but let them in anyway! Ended up having to hire another service to take stuff that I hadn't had ready!

Report a concern   December 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Whitford, Steve College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys showed up on time. They were ready to rock. They rocked!
All was said and done in less time than I expected. And, they even
swept the garage.

Report a concern   November 25, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by W.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On site contact was never called for delivery. Delivery was automatically cancelled thinking our office was closed when a cell phone number was given but never contacted.

Report a concern   November 25, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guy on the phone quoted me a minimum of $110 and said that $400 would be for an entire truck and that based upon my description, he thought it would be about $200 but $300 max. When the guys showed up, they told me they had a "double sized" truck and tried to charge me $410. I only had $390, so they charged me $375. I felt so taken advantage of. It's impossible for me to understand how I could cost me $450 to move my entire house but then $410 for these guys to haul stuff to goodwill. I also still have no receipt and no hope that they will actually deliver my stuff to goodwill. The whole experience was horrible.

Report a concern   November 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

it was stress-free. I told you what I needed and it was done. Lots of my time saved in several ways.

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Timely, affordable, and professional

Report a concern   November 9, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

I think $115 to remove a dishwasher and 2 fake potted plants was overpriced.

Report a concern   November 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great!

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Polite, easy to schedule, on time, very helpful, and great price.

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Dillon and Jesus were great at getting the job done quickly. They were personable and represented the company well.


Privacy Policy