College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
3745 Brightwell Lane
Columbus
OH 43230
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 271 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 20, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by B.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very stressed regarding the time it took to move. I felt taken advantage of being a single mom because I was not able to do lift heavy objects which is why I hired people. When I moved into that apartment I had much more stuff. The basement was full across and so was the apartment with boxes and the liad of the truck took 55 minutes and 45 minutes to unload. Since living there I have fonated or disposed of a lot of stuff. It took these 3 boys 6hrs! I thought my instructions were clear that I needed them to concentrate on moving the large items I cant move, dont worry about the boxes I can move those now or later.they emptied everything from the room but the large items then started on boxes in a different room. The items would go outside and then they made like piles of things. The one said we are at the 2 1/2 hr mark do you eant us to stop. My answer was I have no choice now do I because you haven't moved my large items I cant move and I still have to pay for the unload. I moved boxes as well as my 11 yr old. The 3rd guy stood in the truck folding blue tarps rather than moving boxes but he said they were used on my job so whether hefolds them now or later I would still be charged for it. I understand that they wanted to help me setup the new place but I just wanted the stuff off the truck as fast as possible. Obviously I needed the large bulk items placed in the actual room ie washer and dryer. They were very polite and courteous. I dont know if thats your company policy to deassemble items, ie lamp shade and bulb off of lamps or if it was to stretch out the time. I think the bill is unfair and outrageous. I shouldn't be billed for that length of time. In addition my dryer hose was broken when it was stepped on going up the syeps. My hoses to wash machine were hooked up backwards which ruined a load containing my sons school uniforms since the sweat shirts have red writing, piping hot water rather than cold was used.

Report a concern   October 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were a great help. We were done unloading our two moving trucks quicker than I anticipated saving me the stress and worry of getting the moving truck back to the rental place. I will recommend College Hunks to others and use them again myself.

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They called in the morning to let me know they were coming. They worked the whole time they were here.

Report a concern   October 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The team was great. They were expert packers and were very efficient, courteous, and professional. It was my first time paying someone to help me move after 10 moves in 13 years, and it was everything I hoped it would be. What's crazy is that the company advertises making your move 'stress-free', and that's EXACTLY what they provided. I had ZERO stress because of the College Hunks team. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Both of the guys were great - very personable, polite, quick & on-time. My only reservation is I feel your rates are a little high. Overall I like your service and would consider using your service again. Thanks.

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were on time and did their job quickly.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fields, Amy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Professional, friendly, great price, and just as stress free experience as it could be.

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was quick and easy. The guys were great - very respectful and professional

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberts , Destini College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

great service and professional- no damage

Report a concern   October 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eland, Jennifer College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Staff was extremely polite and worked hard. I would definitely recommend or use them again.

Report a concern   October 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On time, good price, polite

Report a concern   October 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harbert, Gail College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendly guys, all worked hard and were very polite.

Report a concern   October 2, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I originally asked for a quote for removing my junk. Two young men came to my house and I showed them the three places I needed cleaned out. I was told $450 to $500 for the job after they called their boss. I asked for a written estimate and they said the boss would call me which never happened. I scheduled the junk removal for a month later, Sept 30th. Three nice young men came on the 30th to my house with a large truck and cleaned out my basement. The truck was then about 1/3 full and they told me that they could only load it up to half full for $548. I told them the estimate I had been given originally. They called their boss and no one knew anything about the original estimate. So they removed some of the junk from the garage until the truck was a little over half full and I paid them $548. I still had half a garage full of junk left and some several items in the barn to be removed. I will not call your business again because I think you reniged on your estimate. I see now why you didn,t give me a writen estimate initially.

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barr, Glennis College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The crew was very organized and immediately got to work. They took great care with my furnishings, carefully loaded and unloaded and didn't leave a mark on any walls or floors.

Report a concern   September 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meacham, Bill College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Stress free is the key, moving is very stressful so to have the relief and the help from the young men that helped my husband and I move all our bigger furniture was one of the best things we have done. We would and plan to use them again when we make our final move from Ohio to Florida.

Report a concern   September 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt, courteous staff.

Report a concern   September 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I was so impressed with the professionalism of the Hunks who moved my family. There were organized, careful of my belongings and my home and efficient without being rushed. I definitely will recommend College Hunks Moving to anyone who is planning a move.
Thank you so much!

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christmas, Andrew College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to deal with and contact. The guys were great and did an amazing job. Will use again soon.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kennedy, Leroy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The gentlemen were fast, friendly, and efficient moving my furniture. Because of the great service I will use them again.

Thank you,

Leroy

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Most of my bedroom furniture was scratched.


Privacy Policy