College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
623 New York Ave
Huntington
NY 11743
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 660 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

you are very reliable

Report a concern   August 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They are courteous, friendly and fast workers

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keltz, Karen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy, straight forward, and willing to take items no one else would

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Matt, Willobe and David were great. Were very helpful and accommodating. Quinton, who answered the phone calls and set up was also very nice. For our family, who all live out of town, it was a pleasure to deal with them. I had called as well to express our thanks.

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by G.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Service was excellent. $579 for one hour of moving several pieces of furniture within the house and removing club chair, coffee table, loveseat and sofa is RIDICULOUS. I don't earn in a week what your company charged me for the hour.

Report a concern   August 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Oliva, Lucy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Workers were friendly, professional and fast.

Report a concern   August 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Romano, Carolin College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Efficiency despite a problem that arose. Very friendly polite and cooperative Would strongly recommend College Hunks . Looking forward to working with the College Hunks on the second part of my move .

Report a concern   August 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You were reliable and very nice to deal with. Your
Movers were very pleasant and helpful.

Report a concern   August 18, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I believe that the total amount of time that was contracted was underestimated. In addition, I do not understand why the truck showed up 1 1/2 hours after we did.

Report a concern   August 18, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not disappointed. I was pleased with the boys and their efforts. I do think the prices are high and if I wasn't rather desperate to get the stuff out, I probably wouldn't have done it.

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Reduce the fee.

Report a concern   August 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amatulli, Trudy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On time --- Cute guys ----- Very efficient. :)

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Blatt, Helene College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very Professional,extremely competent

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The hunks were professional and they made you feel confident that they would be careful with your stuff.

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt response, timely arrival and departure.

Report a concern   August 11, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the service was great, but i think it turned out to be a bit on the expensive side

Report a concern   August 11, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is a long list of how I was disappointed. I hired your staff to move some of my heavier items. Some of these items where either destroyed or badly damaged. Also my home was also damaged from the I'll prepared staff you sent!!!

Report a concern   August 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sullivan, Edwerd College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your workers arrived and were ready to go. They were cordial, well spoken and spelled out the process. I was VERY impressed with their knowledge of the techniques necessary to provide a worry free experience. They worked hard and did their job in a most,professional manner.

Report a concern   August 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eifert, Cheryl College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Eric managed the details of my long distance move. He responded promptly to my calls and addressed my questions and concerns in an informative and helpful manner. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving provided an estimate on the phone for the move within 2 hours of my initial email submission on their website. Their was no written estimate initially provided but one was sent by mail after it was requested. This estimate was in the lower range of estimates from three other companies - two of which had provided in home estimates with written estimates and a stack of informational pamphlets. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving was willing to do the 250 mile (one-way) move in a single day, (although we ultimately agreed loading the evening before the actual move would make the most sense). This differed from some of the other companies which combine multiple, independent jobs in the same truck and therefore may hold onto your goods for several days before delivery. Joshua, the crew head for the move called before he arrived to load the truck and showed up at the expected time. He and his crew wrapped all furniture in blankets and worked efficiently and carefully to load the truck with all my apartments items. They were willing to come back the next morning to load the few remaining items I wanted withheld for the final night. They called before their arrival in the morning and showed up in good time. We drove separately to the new location and they arrived in good time. Joshua and his crew immediately started unloading the truck (without taking a break) and worked without stopping until the truck was unloaded and the large items were placed in the rooms I wanted. Their was no damage done to either homes or any of my items and the final time/price was within the estimated price. In sum, College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving provided me a no frills but direct, competent, professional and stress-free move. For that I am extremely thankful!

Report a concern   August 8, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overpriced, a bit disorganized, did not put items in allocated rooms that were written on boxes (3 room apartment).


Privacy Policy