College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
623 New York Ave
Huntington
NY 11743
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 716 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Q.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Promptness

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys were very nice and neat looking but......they were a bit too inexperienced for the job. What was suppose to be a 2.5 hour job turned into over 5 hours. This was because they were unable to disassemble a platform bed. I was totally ready to go. 25 or so small boxes 2 chairs 1 sofa 1 recliner a few small side tables a dresser a night table a small kitchen table 4 4 chairs and a sm BBQ grill and 2 outside chairs. The drill they brought was a rechargeable one. It kept having to be plugged in. Their inexperience with this Raymour and Flannigan 3 yr old platform bed was ridiculous. Seriously....over 5 hours... I took most of the boxes off the truck myself at my new apt while they struggled with the bed. I was very disappointed with the service. I had expected much more. It was a very stressful situation as I had to call a cousin who was an engineer to assist them with the disassembly. Live & learn I suppose but I could never recommend your company to anyone based upon this experience. Mike was very nice and John well he txted on his phone a lot of the time but was a nice guy as well. My feeling was that you thought because this was an apt to apt move, rookies were OK. Not the case...

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Stress free, care given, got the job done carefully and in timely fashion

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daian, Cristina College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Excellent service, prompt, courteous and efficient.
Thank you for a smooth move!

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

your show up on time. you callto confirm. your team is friendly.

Report a concern   September 28, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had a number of items that had damage (i.e. corners of dressers, bed posts). I'd like to be compensated appropriately for the damages. Happy to provide photo documentation of the damages.

Report a concern   September 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rotundo, Michael College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Kyle and Paul from the onset were very friendly, accommodating, courteous, respectful, and careful during the entire moving process. Initially, there were a few items that we were reluctant to have any moving company move since they had a great sentimental value. After the first few minutes of watching how these gentlemen operate, this apprehension quickly dissipated. We were so confident with the quality of their service that we asked them to also move these items. Since they arrived at the start of our time-window at 9:00 am, we were able to get to our new home at a reasonable time to start unpacking. Overall, we were very pleased with their performance and would most certainly use College Hunks for future moves. My wife and I would rate their performance as exemplary.

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers listened to my requests about particular items of concern and were very accommodating.
Our movers, Steve and Rich, were very careful with my furniture and wrapped it up well which was a good thing because it was pouring rain outside on the morning of my move.
I appreciated their professionalism and hope I will be able to find the same two gentlemen to help me move to my next location if and when I find better employment.

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

So accommodating. Worked with us to minimize cost great value. Great service

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roseman, Mary Jane College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They came and packed everything. They were nice.

Report a concern   September 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys who did my move really knew their jobs, worked fast but very carefully.

Report a concern   September 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Promptness friendly just nice capable guys who are very polite too!

Report a concern   September 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Move was completed within the hours stated and no damage done to furniture. The guys were nice and move was easy.

Report a concern   September 24, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It took two weeks to obtain a simple insurance certificate and I have yet to receive a receipt for the check I wrote for the service. The two men who came to do the work were thoroughly professional; friendly, helpful, and quick. It is the infrastructure around them that was the problem.

Report a concern   September 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very convenient and accommodating and competitive prices.

Report a concern   September 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P.A.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Come quickly. Very careful. Price is fair.

Report a concern   September 23, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

1.) Rate
2.) Efficiency
3,) Capability

The young men were very pleasant and professional. My mother, who received the freight, also remarked on how nice they were. I also appreciated the fact that they were open to suggestions; the route I suggested shaved 30 minutes off their travel time. I am not sure if I would recommend College Hunks for a "white glove" job, but I would definitely recommend them for any other project.

Report a concern   September 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Light , Judy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

the arrived on time. All were very polite, quick and professional.

Report a concern   September 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Moskovic, Debbie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Michael and Andrew were professional, worked quickly and efficiently and did an amazing job! I will use them for all future needs and will recommend them with confidence.

Report a concern   September 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very quick and efficient. Was quoted for 3 hours and they finished in two. Even my heavier boxes they carried easily and two at a time. Bonus was that they were friendly and professional.


Privacy Policy