College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
623 New York Ave
Huntington
NY 11743
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 800 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They do the labor for you.

Report a concern   December 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers are very responsible and know what they are doing, making me feel comfortable with my items being moved.

Report a concern   December 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

you make it easy to book an appointment, you show up within the time frame. You do the job, and your estimates are right.

Report a concern   December 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tessitore, Paul College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two guys were fantastic! Professional and fast!

Report a concern   December 15, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was really bummed that they called to ask if they could come later at 5pm, I told them I was on a tight deadline and they needed to come at 3pm, and they still showed up at 5pm. There was some confusion with the address, yet all 6 other vendors to whom I'd given the same address found the location without issue.

Report a concern   December 15, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There were 2 items that were left that they did not remove but I paid for it. I emailed Eric but received no response.

Report a concern   December 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

very professional

Report a concern   December 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

polite and quick and fair.

Report a concern   December 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It is perfect.

Report a concern   December 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tiberia, Nicole College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Guys were quick, efficient and polite. They took care of a big job in less than 2 hours!

Report a concern   December 8, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hunks did not tape the boxes well at all, most were only stripped once and wr had to go back and tape them better. Almost everything was just dumped in a box sort to speak. There was barely and sorting and almost no sense of organization when it came to packing the items. The hunks packed up common toiletry items such as soap and toilet paper even though they were aware we would still be there for the next week. They also dismembered tables and did not wrap them or make sure the bolts / screws were attached to the correspondent table. Honestly the list can go on.

Report a concern   December 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendliness/Professionalism of associates. Online Scheduling.

Report a concern   December 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two men were very professional and courteous.
They made the moving so efficient, despite difficult maneuvers.
We were very impressed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

We didn't have to do a thing. The guys were great and very professional!

Report a concern   December 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They arrived at the time they were supposed to and packed up in a very fast time.

Report a concern   December 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Torres, Adan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Movers were polite, timely, well equipped, knowledgable and careful.

Report a concern   December 5, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Numerous pieces are furniture were damaged. I have multiple deep scratches, nicks, and dents on dressers, frames, side tables and other items. This is deeply disappointing and due to your movers not properly wrapping or handling my items.

Report a concern   December 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tanna, Neil College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very consistent, very good movers

Report a concern   December 2, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Extremely disappointed, someone called day prior to go over pricing, told me it was based on volume, full truck would max at $648. Then the guys show up and tell me in addition to that there is a $400 "bed load" charge for some items, even though I completely disclosed exactly what I had to the person who called and then an additional labor charge. I really needed the stuff gone or I would have sent them away, how does a max of $648 turn into $1147?! That is beyond ridiculous, beyond misleading, disgusting really!! You should be ashamed of the deceitful practice. And to top it off the guys didn't take everything because it would not fit, which again was ridiculous because a little shifting could have made that possible and they left a lot of little debris. So on top of getting completely ripped off I still had stuff to haul away myself and clean up.

Report a concern   December 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two movers were very professional and patient. They were so easy going and made a stressful time seem painless.


Privacy Policy