Partin Offices

Client Testimonials

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

This is the review I posted on Yelp with a 4-star rating.

On July 3, 2017, I contacted Merry Maids, in York, PA, to provide cleaning services at my old house that I recently moved out of after my new house was built. The old house was completely empty; free of all furniture and belongings. The day before, Stanley Steemer cleaned the carpeting throughout the entire home. The only cleaning services needed by Merry Maids was the two bathrooms, the kitchen, the floor of the master bedroom closet, and the entryway floor. I picked the day I wanted the service completed, Merry Maids picked the time; Friday, July 21, 2017, 8:45 AM to 9:00 AM for two girls, for two hours, for $199.28, paid in advance.

On Friday, July 21, 2017, at 9:20 AM, I called Merry Maids to inquire as to why no one has shown-up yet to perform the cleaning services. The customer service representative told me that there was a scheduling change and that she didn't understand why someone would schedule a crew at the specified time since the office was further away than my location and it would take the crew longer to arrive at my location than an 8:45 AM arrival time. I told her that Merry Maids chose the time and I wasn't aware of any scheduling change. She asked me to hold the line while she contacted the crew to determine where they were. She returned to the line telling me that they already went to another home and couldn't get to my home until 12:00 noon at the earliest and if that was okay. I told her that I scheduled my day around their timeframes and had other errands scheduled and this error on their part caused me a big inconvenience. She asked if I still wanted the services. I really had no other options since I was doing a walk-through with the buyer on Monday, July 24, 2017, however, they were going to have to compensate me for my inconvenience. She asked me to hold the line again. She returned to the call and told me that the crew could stay an extra half an hour to my reply of, "absolutely not!" The cleaning required would not take two-hours with two girls as it was, but that was their minimum service call. I told her that she would need to find another way to compensate me, perhaps a credit on my credit card. This time she asked me to hold the line that she needed to get her manager.

A manager got on the line who asked how could she help me. I had to explain the whole situation over to her again which I found very frustrating and unnecessary. She then told me that she had a girl in the office at that very moment who was seasoned and could come to my home right away and stay until the work was completed. I asked her how long would it be before she arrived since they were approximately 25-minutes away. She said that she would arrive within 30-minutes and if she got stuck in traffic she would call me to let me know.

I received a telephone call almost an hour later from Vicky who was lost. She said that her GPS said she was at the location, but obviously she wasn't. She wasn't far from where I lived so I guided her to my home. When Vicky arrived, she wasn't a "girl," but a middle-aged woman which didn't matter to me as long as she was good at what she was supposed to do, "clean".

I walked through the home with her and showed her what needed to be cleaned; not very much. I told her to call me when she was finished and that I would be across the street in my new home. I certainly wasn't going to hoover over her; she's supposed to be a professional so I expected that she knew what to do. After two-hours, I walked over to check on her progress. She was in the middle of cleaning the kitchen. She told me that both bathrooms were clean and the master bedroom closet and for me to check them out. I checked the rooms out and when I tell you they were spotless, I mean they were "eat off the floor clean." Vicky did a fantastic job, much better than I could have ever done given all day!

The only reason this review didn't receive 5-stars is because of the scheduling mishap and the mishandling of the compensation. Otherwise, it would have gotten a stellar 5-star rating from me. I would highly recommend using Merry Maids at the York location for all your serious cleaning and continual cleaning needs. If you are scheduling ahead of time, make sure you contact them for any unknown scheduling changes prior to service.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.F. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Well done.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Consistency, friendly staff

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.K. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Great thorough, professional personnel.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The attention to detail. Hand cleaning of the kitchen and bathroom floors is outstanding. The cleaning products used on wood floors is wonderful.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.M.D. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

do a great job very when need to change cleaning day they will work with you

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.C. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

That they are always ready to assist me in whatever need I have. Last week I asked them to clean the house the next
Day and they said 'yes'. Muchas gracias.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I liked the little stickers on the toilet paper rolls. I only wish the master bedroom roller hadn't been ripped off by my previous tenants. Nice touch!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.C. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Friendly, dependable, trustworthy staff!

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Expert young women who do the work. Work is always complete.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Home is always satisfactory, well dusted and price is reasonable.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like receiving emails about arrival times. The ladies do a great job!

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I have loved using Merry Maids service for the past several years. They have been very professional and the services provided have been excellent! They are friendly, courteous, thorough and a pleasure to have in my home. They leave my home completely cleaned and looking fantastic. Karen and Marissa are super and lovely people as well!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R.B. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The employees are friendly and courteous. The office often calls or texts to give us an approximate arrival time, and they work with us and our schedules if things need to change occasionally.

Having my house cleaned every 2 weeks is a great stress reliever. It alleviates the major cleaning (I still have to do laundry, day to day cleaning, etc.).

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Non damaging, fresh scent, clean well

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.C.G.V.R. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Our ladies do such a good job. They are so polite AND very fast. My mother is very satisfied with Merry Maids cleaning service and as long as she is happy with how well our home is cleaned we will continue with our service.

Thank you Sandy and Mary Beth for doing such a good job cleaning our home.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

With my busty schedule, I do not have to take the time to clean
The products are fine.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Convenience, reliability, clean home, nice staff, job well done. ,

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The service is always great and consistent. The team takes care of my special floors (bamboo) and clean them thoroughly without damage.

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Partin Offices
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Donna Bateman is the Best. Dependable and Reliable for almost 20 years (since she started). The other staff come and go, but because of Donna, I STAY. Thank YOU, Name removed


Privacy Policy