Sylvan of Fredericton
900 Hanwell Rd Carriage Place
Fredericton
New Brunswick E3B 6A2
Canada

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 130 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Personalized programme help for my child was key to developing her success.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

-Areas of instruction that are specific to my child's needs
-Tokens that reward my child for co-operation and a positive attitude
-Friendly and patient instructors

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Betty and Darrell are both awesome. Very accommoding. Nick has been going there for over a year now and the tutoring he receives from Darrell is exceptional.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.A. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Liam enjoys attending and is gaining in self-confidence

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

That it's helping my kid in ways I cannot. She is more confident and is getting her homework done!

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.P. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

They work. Both my children had their marks improve after using Sylvan which meant less frustration and disappointment for them in their school work.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.M.K. Sylvan of Fredericton
What could we do to improve?

No complaints about the service, but based on price, I would not recommend Sylvan to people who I suspect could not afford it.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.J. Sylvan of Fredericton
What could we do to improve?

Hi, I love your service and would recommend to every one. But, I wouldn't recommend you to someone I know is unable to afford your services. However, if money wasn't a factor then I would suggest you to everyone.

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Morrison Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Although we are new to Sylvan, we are very pleased. Our daughter has worked mostly with Daryl, and she has great confidence in his breadth of knowledge and his ability to explain things to her. They are working mostly on Algebra (and some Math), and it is very reassuring that he seems to have such a good handle on the FHS curriculum. Thank you for your help.

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was no evluation for my son who is in a francophone school. The evaluation process was english. My son speaks english but he does not read english yet. He started a program based on what I thought his issues were. I was also disappointed with the quality of the french teacher assigned to my son. Recently a new teacher has been introduced but he has only had one session with her so it is too early to give an opinion.

Response from Sylvan of Fredericton:

I wish that I could say that we are able to offer full assessments in French, but unfortunately, I cannot. What we do, and are sure to clearly communicate this fact, is discuss a student's circumstances with the student, the parents, and (when possible) their classroom teachers to identify areas that need improvement. For math, depending on the English abilities of the student, our regular math assessment is certainly helpful, though we always have a French teacher administering that assessment in case of terminology issues. For reading and writing, however, we have no choice but to use the above methods.

We have been working rather hard on a writing program with this student, and according to everyone involved, teachers included, it is going very well. He is always excited to come in and sit down and get directly to work too! We'll continue to monitor this situation carefully to be sure that he, like all of our students, get all the support and assistance possible.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monique Comeau Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

quality of learning, flexibility of instructor (Daryl) and his genuine interest in my daughter's learning

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammie Holland Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

They are flexible, very courteous and not only tutor the student but work on building their self confidence. They teach students in a way that makes sense to them as individuals. Thank you Daryl and your team for your dedication to our children!

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Flexible and easy to work with staff.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Very accommodating to out schedule

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Thank You for all the help tutoring Emily over the years :)

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.N. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

The fact that the kids are happy when they are done their lesson. I can see their confidence growing with each lesson.

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Kathy Le Blanc Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Nice staff who help promote fun learning for our son .

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Kind and competent help for our daughter. Has boosted her self-confidence over the years and she is always happy to be there.

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.P. Sylvan of Fredericton
What could we do to improve?

Need a separate system for kids with anxiety

Response from Sylvan of Fredericton:

We did provide a separate system, even making arrangements to teach him one-on-one initially. We will not ever provide in-house tutoring for the safety and security of our teachers and students. It's a shame that the student was unable to step foot in the center with other students being in attendance, but we wish him and your family all the best.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

I like the staff and the positive learning environment


Privacy Policy