Sylvan of Fredericton
900 Hanwell Rd Carriage Place
Fredericton
New Brunswick E3B 6A2
Canada

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 139 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

The one on one tailored lessons!

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
What could we do to improve?

You are doing a great job, very friendly, helpful & accomodating

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.D. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Standardized evaluations
Times available for tutoring
Revisiting concepts

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

My daughter immediately felt at ease and has given me positive feedback from the very start. She says that Daryl has a way of simplifying the questions making them alot easier to understand. Also, I gradually saw an improvement with her stress level. Since she better understands the material, her stress level has diminished quite a bit. She is more confident going into her évaluations. I would refer friends and family to Sylvan without any hesitation.

Report a concern   October 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Friendly
Knowledgable
Timely
Fun atmosphere for learning

Report a concern   October 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

The staff was easy to get a hold of, kind and courteous. My son enjoys going.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Sylvan understands that not everyone learns the same. The teaching approach is based on individual needs. The staff at Sylvan make learning fun and engaged with their students.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

How quickly with one on one my child became a more confident and better reader

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

They work. Proven services are the key to success. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and great with the kids. The program is highly effective.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable about the math I needed help with.

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness and the fact that you are so flexible with the schedule.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Personalized programme help for my child was key to developing her success.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

-Areas of instruction that are specific to my child's needs
-Tokens that reward my child for co-operation and a positive attitude
-Friendly and patient instructors

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.A. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Liam enjoys attending and is gaining in self-confidence

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

That it's helping my kid in ways I cannot. She is more confident and is getting her homework done!

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.P. Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

They work. Both my children had their marks improve after using Sylvan which meant less frustration and disappointment for them in their school work.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.M.K. Sylvan of Fredericton
What could we do to improve?

No complaints about the service, but based on price, I would not recommend Sylvan to people who I suspect could not afford it.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.J. Sylvan of Fredericton
What could we do to improve?

Hi, I love your service and would recommend to every one. But, I wouldn't recommend you to someone I know is unable to afford your services. However, if money wasn't a factor then I would suggest you to everyone.

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Morrison Sylvan of Fredericton
What do you like about our services?

Although we are new to Sylvan, we are very pleased. Our daughter has worked mostly with Daryl, and she has great confidence in his breadth of knowledge and his ability to explain things to her. They are working mostly on Algebra (and some Math), and it is very reassuring that he seems to have such a good handle on the FHS curriculum. Thank you for your help.

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.C. Sylvan of Fredericton
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was no evluation for my son who is in a francophone school. The evaluation process was english. My son speaks english but he does not read english yet. He started a program based on what I thought his issues were. I was also disappointed with the quality of the french teacher assigned to my son. Recently a new teacher has been introduced but he has only had one session with her so it is too early to give an opinion.

Response from Sylvan of Fredericton:

I wish that I could say that we are able to offer full assessments in French, but unfortunately, I cannot. What we do, and are sure to clearly communicate this fact, is discuss a student's circumstances with the student, the parents, and (when possible) their classroom teachers to identify areas that need improvement. For math, depending on the English abilities of the student, our regular math assessment is certainly helpful, though we always have a French teacher administering that assessment in case of terminology issues. For reading and writing, however, we have no choice but to use the above methods.

We have been working rather hard on a writing program with this student, and according to everyone involved, teachers included, it is going very well. He is always excited to come in and sit down and get directly to work too! We'll continue to monitor this situation carefully to be sure that he, like all of our students, get all the support and assistance possible.


Privacy Policy