AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
17 Prince Street Suite 202
Dartmouth
NS B2Y 4W2
Canada
  • Phone: (902) 469-1119

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 501 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.O. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

They did inspection and energy-efficient test all same day same time

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Stamp AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Prompt, clear, answered questions well.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Staff were courteous and helpful. :)

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.L.B.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

knowledgeable, friendly staff

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.M.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What could we do to improve?

Glenn strang was awesome. Informative and thorough and good to talk to However I do wish he would've gone down into the crawlspace to look at the condition of the foundation and the sills. Studs. Jacks etc a little bit more. I understand why he didn't go down though. I don't know about the rest of Americaspec but he was fantastic. I wouldn't necessarily recommend Americaspec in general but I would recommend Glenn strang

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Hartlen AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Great communication and responsive to all questions and appointment requests. Great at following up and ensuring I met my deadline of the 1 year for re-assessment. Very helpful to determine the steps needed to get an extension due to extra time needed to install a heat pump.

Quick response time.
Very knowledgeable and thorough assessment of home.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

YOUR INSPECTOR WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY SINCERE GAVE US A LOT OF TIPS ON THINGS WE COULD DO OURSELVES TO HELP ELIMINATE SOME OF OUR DRAFT ISSUES.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

comprehensive & thorough.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

they were friendly, efficient and answered all my questions. They took me with them so I could experience the air leaks rather than take their word from it in a report.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Thermal inspection included
Home inspector knowledgeable and informative
summary report and package well done and organised

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional, Great interaction with my clients and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the home

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough & professionaland I receive the inspection electronically at completion.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Our inspector (Jason Fraser) was extremely helpful. As first-time home buyers, Jason provided us a lot of knowledge about the home inspection process and the different things he was looking for. He also allowed us to walk around with him and ask him many questions; we felt as though we received an educated and honest response from Jason.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Informitive

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very professional and friendly inspector

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

I really like the inspectors, they are very thorough, and provide detailed explanations to my clients.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Friendly and very knowledgeable service. Air test. We learned where the heat was lost in our new home. Ended up making renovation adjustments in the washroom. Found the location of the air flow when the interior walls were removed. Going to recommend this to my realtor.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional, knowledgeable and friendly

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Thorough, and Glen the inspector was available to discuss certain aspects of the report with me directly for better understanding.


Privacy Policy