AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
35560 Grand River #348
Farmington Hills
MI 48335
United States
  • Phone: (248) 324-4418

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 286 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Massay AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Reports are very thorough

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was very professional and polite. He made sure we understood everything before he left.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vignesh Srinivasan AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Prompt, professional, and thorough. Always returens your calls! Very thorough and informative inspection.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It seemed like Rich was inspecting a house that he was considering buying. We really appreciated his personal and in dept approach.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Novak AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Thoroughness and knowledgeable inspector.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Takehito & Eriko Onuki AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very organized and detailed in his inspection method and clear explanation and useful advice to our questions and concerns.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Prompt, professional, and thorough.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very detailed and easy to understand. Prompt arrival and efficient process.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rohini Kumar AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Richard was methodical in his inspection and also very helpful. I am a first time home buyer and had many questions. Richard was very patient and took the time to explain some of the repairs that might be needed.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

Lower the price

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Richard Hogan words hard and did good job!

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

A thorough impection was completed.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angelena Mc Gee AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough, nice and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and informative inspection. Rich even gave suggestions on certain problems and how to increase home efficiency which was appreciated.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D.F. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Detailed report.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

There were quite a few things wrong with this home.

The inspector showed us many photos and I requested he include them in the report and they were not included. For example, specifically there was baiting material in the attic and crawl for animals and only a brief mention of Vermin and one photo that wasn't very clear and very small of droppings. The multiple bowls of baiting material were not included in the report as I requested. This wasn't disclosed in the disclosures so it was material to the sale. Picture of a flexible gas line look like a snake because the photo was so small and unclear. It was very difficult to determine what it was even in the photo that were included because the photos were so small.

I use many different inspection companies. AmeriSpec photos were small and not crisp and clear as to evidence of the issues. Larger photos with higher definition would make the problem/issues sited easier to communicate with the seller.
There were also many items that the inspector sited needs further investigation. The buyer and myself were looking for a more definite answers; like needs to be fixed or is acceptable. It seemed like the inspector either didn't know if it was a problem or was trying to cover himself for liability.

In the end the buyer decided she didn't want to spend more money on further investigation so we cancelled the purchase. It would have been nice to have a more decisive answer on some of the items.

The inspector was on time for the appointment, kind, explained what he found, flexible with time and scheduling.
Overall it was a fine job. We worked with the photos and information we had, however if you are looking to improve your product and score and excellent rating better reports(photos) and more decisive answers are some of the things I'd suggest doing.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich Hogans attention to detail and overal knowledge brought a great deal of comfort as well as education to the inspection experience

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Garvin AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The attention to detail and level of communication during the inspection we received from AmeriSpec on October 26 was tremendous! The knowledge and competence of our inspector was immediately obvious and comforting. The anxiety of having no idea what to expect from an inspection company, a house with almost 8500 sqft of living space, three furnaces and two central air units was immediately eliminated by the calm and confident demeanor displayed very early into the inspection process. The material provided before the inspection as well as the meticulous and comprehensive report we received the next morning went above and beyond our expectations. The only thing that didn’t seem to be consistent was the price. Without question, I would HIGHLY recommend AmeriSpec based on the service, detailed information and security our family received from such a comprehensive analysis for the price. Thank you Richard!!

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bradford Leon AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very detailed oriented! I was very please with the services provided.


Privacy Policy