AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
35560 Grand River #348
Farmington Hills
MI 48335
United States
  • Phone: (248) 324-4418

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 265 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carolyn Lanyi AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich is thorough, knowledgeable and sensible. He doesn't cause undo anxiety.

Report a concern   September 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Haggin AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Timeliness, thorough, phone call after the inspection to explain big items to me.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.E. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn't like the format you follow. I felt like the marketing was the primary focus and not providing a good product. Everything was glossy and shiny but I walked away from the house, later having a major panic attack, feeling like I do not understand what is a concern, what isn't a concern, what needs to be repaired now, what can wait, where is the dryer vent that he went on a 15 minute diatribe about and I never found the interior water shut off valve.

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough. Very friendly.

Report a concern   September 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roxanne Lupsor AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich is very thorough! I feel confident referring people to him. He gives people the full picture of the house they are purchasing.

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Items were damaged in during the inspection and it cost the seller $250+ to have them fixed.

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by W.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just felt the entire process was way over-priced and underwhelming. Spent so much time on cosmetics and no time on safety and structure issues. Not a $400 inspection by no means.

Response from AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service:

Thank you for your input. Regarding the cost of our service, our pricing is very competitive with inspectors which deliver a comparable level of service. You price was slightly higher do to location (35 miles from our office). We charge travel fees which you were aware of when booking the inspection. We were on site for 4 ½ hours inspecting and reviewing the results with you and then spent several hours producing the report. I was on site for longer than normal due the condition of the property. Our inspections are quit detailed, which is what most of our clients want. We did review structural components of the home. In fact, identified a significant issue regarding the support of the brick over the garage door and an additional 13 areas were reported for further review, including possible mold issues, wall cracks, and sump pump issues. When it comes to safety issues we reported over 53 individual locations which presented a safety concern. Yes, we also reported some cosmetic things like missing hardware, damaged drawers, and wall damage. Our report also contained over 85 photos of the above deficiencies. I could not tell from your comments whether you expected more or less from us. I am not sure what more we could have done.

Report a concern   September 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and easy to work with. Explained the process and inspection very well. Overall very happy with our inspector even though we didn't get the house due to too many problems we felt that he was trustworthy and had our best interest at heart.

Report a concern   September 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was easy to work with, flexible when we had to reschedule, and delivered his report in a timely manner.

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Name removed was very thorough and knowledgeable. Our experience was really good and I intend on utilizing his services again. Many thanks!

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Schultz AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and didn't alarm the buyer

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.L. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Always do a great job pointing out issues with the home both small and large and presenting them in a way that is understandable for the Buyers.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very detailed inspection and interaction with the buyer.

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allen &Sandy Wilcox AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

On time, friendly, thorough, lightning quick turnaround on the inspection report.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.M. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

Shorten the inspection time.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rodney Dison AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough job and professional service.

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tess Brady AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and detailed report. Left no questions about the condition of the home and repairs required. A fair price as well for 4 hours of time plus a 37 page report.

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very respectful and his job was done very profesional

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.L.D. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was very, very thorough and quite possibly saved us thousands of dollars when he found several serious problem with the home we are buying.

Report a concern   August 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

SO thorough!


Privacy Policy