AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
35560 Grand River #348
Farmington Hills
MI 48335
United States
  • Phone: (248) 324-4418

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 297 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Richard didn't miss a thing. Was very thorough and friendly

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Good inspection

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was extremely thorough. Also, the way in which he explained everything to the potential new home owners exceptional. I learned a lot as an agent and would definitely reccomend him again to clients.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Toru Umemoto AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich, the inspector, is very thorough and detailed. His professionalism and expertise totally exceeds my expectation. I feel lucky and appreciative he is the inspector to the property I intending to buy.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very methodical and professional

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Efficient

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional, thorough and friendly

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.E.D. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspection was very thorough. The format of the report is well organized and documented. Tips, recommendations, building code references, and pictures help create a well rounded picture of the state of the house. One minor thing I'd recommend is putting more numerical data regarding simple things like outlet counts in each room, switches, etc. Overall we were very pleased with the quality of the inspection, it revealed many hidden factors that ended up allowing us to renegotiate our offer as well as what to expect regarding repairs / maintenance upon move-in.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alexandra Mayes AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was extremely through. He took pictures of everything and then took the time to stop what he was doing and explain what was wrong with something and explaining the best way to fix things. As a first time home buyer he really took the extra time to make sure I understood everything.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very detailed reports

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.M. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Incredibly thorough

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ali Makke AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Proffesional , friendly , and thourough

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stacey Hazelton AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was extremely thorough and explained everything very well.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannan Hawes AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very friendly. Great to work with. Easy to understand.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector didn't use the infrared camera to find temperature leaks even though it was part of the package, and I asked him to... He also failed to go check on the roof for damages or squirrel wholes and he just used binoculars to do that! It was a shiny sunny day with no rain or snow whatsoever... He also arrived at the property 1 hour earlier and done the exterior inspection without the presence of the buyers which was not nice ! ... He also failed to inform us from the huge construction gaps in the attic which had allowed squirrels in our attic , and still does !!!

Response from AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service:

Thank you for your feedback, the satisfaction of our clients is very important to us. I would like to address some of your concerns. We do not have a specific package for Infrared inspections. We are certified for and have the equipment, but we us it as a diagnostic tool when an issue and the proper conditions warrant it, typically moisture related issues. We do not charge extra for this service. A general home inspection is not an energy audit, that is a very special type of inspection. In addition, a 20 degree temperature differential between inside and outside is required to do that type of evaluation. It was 80 degrees outside at the time of your inspection. This was all explained at the inspection.
Regarding the roof inspection, there is limitation in all home inspections with regards to roof height and pitch as was the case with your home. We did use binoculars as mentioned and also used a ladder to view up close the general condition of the shingles. Photos were included in your report.
It is also a common practice for home inspectors to arrive early to perform the exterior inspection. This was noted in the conformation Email you received prior to signing our online contract. We take high resolution photo throughout our inspection which download on to a Microsoft Surface tablet, then we use those photos to review all findings with our clients. This would include areas where clients are not able to go, like the roof and attic. Our clients are usually very impressed with this process and leave our inspection with a complete understanding of the issues.
I am sorry you are having issues with the squirrels. We suggest you call an animal control company to address the issue. During our inspection we entered the attic spaces and saw no signs of them. We did enter the attics and move through accessible spaces to observe any visible issues. The main attic had 14 inches of loose fiberglass insulation, as noted in the report, so any signs of vermin in the attic would not be visible. Considering the inspection was in October and it is now the end of January, the squirrels may not have been present at the time of inspection. With regards to the gaps which allowed the squirrels to enter the attic, most larger homes with multi-plain roofs have areas where gables and other structures meet the roof which may have unseen gaps where vermin can enter.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.W. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

If my client is happy that's what matters. Your constant emails as an agent are annoying and for that I would not recommend you

Response from AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service:

For those reading this review. I will assure you we do not bother anyone with excessive Emails. This review was from a Realtor. She was sent 4 Emails for the inspection scheduled at the request of her client. The first was a conformation of the inspection date and time, the second was a reminder 24 hours prior to the inspection, the third contained a link to the inspection report for the property, and the forth was the Email requesting her review, which you see posted here.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Massay AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Reports are very thorough

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was very professional and polite. He made sure we understood everything before he left.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vignesh Srinivasan AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Prompt, professional, and thorough. Always returens your calls! Very thorough and informative inspection.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It seemed like Rich was inspecting a house that he was considering buying. We really appreciated his personal and in dept approach.


Privacy Policy