Pillar To Post
846 - 14th St West, RR#7
Owen Sound
ON N4K6V5
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 126 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

it was average

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctuality , nice report , good guy , you know your stuff etc etc.

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspection was very thorough and explained very clearly and precise. The final report was very well done with pictures of the home used as specific references to points made in the report. Not only was the home inspection informative, but educational at times, allowing my family and I to become more informed home buyers. This is the second time our family has used Pillar to Post and I highly recommend them.

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly, well explained, answered all questions well , greeted is warmly.

Report a concern   September 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The price was pretty high

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough, friendly, and freely gave recommendations for improvement

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The home inspector I received was very rude and did not listen to my families concerns. Recommendations that should have been made prior to purchase were missed which costed me, the buyer after the sale.I'm aware they can't see behind walls but this problem was an obvious to your face issue and a fire hazard. He also doesn't know how to use a measuring tape as the measurements he took were incorrect. I would not use him again nor would I recommend him.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgable - explains things well

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sascia Azzano Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Effiecient, right to the point, and relates to the purchaser.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Shirazi Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, well priced & a detailed report supported by pictures helped my Vlient to make the sight choice. Thanks, well done. 👌👌👍👍🙏🙏

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I think you were far more reasonable than the person who did the home inspection on our current home.First name removed`t change anything

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector was wrong on all counts. He didn't know what he was talking about

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

cal westholme is an extremely professional home inspector, being a tradesman myself I can see his experience through his work.

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive and kept in touch... quick to provide the report!

Report a concern   July 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Cal Westholm was extremely accommodating. I needed an inspection in a hurry and he made room in his schedule next day for me. Fast, friendly, and incredibly professional. I will recommend Cal to everyone.

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very well done. Cal took the time to answer all the questions that we had. He also explained how the radiant heating system worked as we were not familiar with this type of heating

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

efficient, friendly , yet professional.

Report a concern   May 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Cam was friendly and professional. He provided us with a lot of information, and peace of mind. Cam inspected a house for us two years ago and we requested him for the current inspection.

Report a concern   May 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed thorough inspection. Cal is very experienced and personable.

Keep up the great work!!!

First name removed


Privacy Policy