Pillar To Post
1118 Lancaster Dr #316
Salem
OR 97301
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 680 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A.C.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Would have liked more details about house. Didnt make notes of all issues. Was very nice guy though

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very fast and efficient very good job

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dependable, trustworthy, punctual, and efficient.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt that the inspection was vague and really did not address anything specific, but instead said to get specialty inspections.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hi Krista,

I am sorry to hear that the home inspection did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we have a money back satisfaction guarantee if you would like a refund please send me and email and let me know. I would also like to address your concern briefly. Home inspectors have a general knowledge of all components of a home but we are not specialists in each area which is why when we find an issue with the home we recommend further evaluation and correction by a specialist. A good comparison would be a general practice doctor who when she/he finds an issue with feet, bones, heart…..will refer you to a specialist. Hope this helps explain. If you feel anything was unclear or you want more information on any part of the home inspection please call or email us we are always willing to further explain to the extent possible.

Thank You for your business,

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous! from start to finish, so professional. Will use these services again!

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My report was thorough and received promptly as requested. Great service. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who needed a home for evaluation!

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional , knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was friendly, customer service orientated, provided comparisons based on experience, and provided prompt feedback with printed report directly after the inspection.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, and thorough.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Derek was intelligent, helpful and efficient. He did an amazing job!

First name removed

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciate that you took the time to answer my questions.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was quick and the incpector was very friendly.
He took time to explain what he found and answered all of our questions.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Without the inspection I may have made a bad buy. I really appreciate the help!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick thorough and proffesional

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It was a good experience, and would reccomend to a friend.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and your people know what they are talking about.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report is well organized and pretty thorough. If a link to a photo album with gratuitous amounts of photos was also made available to customers, that'd be even more excellent!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear, concise and professional. They have saved me a lot of money and headaches

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time. Seemed very thorough. Explained the report & answered questions to my satisfaction.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The guy that did the inspection was very friendly and helpful. He didn't make me feel stupid and he walked me through everything.


Privacy Policy