Pillar To Post
1118 Lancaster Dr #316
Salem
OR 97301
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 639 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough. He and I went through the house together and I appreciated the way he explained things to me that helped me evaluate the condition of the home. Mostly, I appreciated the immediate feedback on questions I had and the printed inspection report before I left the site that day.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Simple and efficient, everything we wanted!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.F.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was so good informing us (husband & wife) about the tests (radon, mold) he performed, pictures of illegal attempt at wiring, and structure (deck) errors, etc. ! The photos provided clear evidence of poor and illegal construction! He was quick, thorough, & helpful!! Thank u Garnet Long, R E Agent for referring Scott to us. We did not buy the house he inspected as a result of his excellent report! When we do find a house to buy, Scott will be handing the inspection!

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very timely and thorough.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Justin was smart, personable, thorough, professional.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Little lack of communicate because I am Deaf.

In other way, he is doing pretty good job!!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, and efficient.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

like that everything was online, from selecting services to getting the reports

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very flexible and willing to work with us on scheduling.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was recommended to us by a retired firefighter/home inspector. Justin Saari did a very thorough inspection of a home that we were purchasing in Woodburn, Oregon. He called us shortly after the inspection to let us know what he found then followed up with a detailed report and pictures (via e-mail). We highly recommend Pillar to Post and Justin.

Gordon & Name removed

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was quick to come and to have done & Jusin was very thorough & knowledgeable about what he was doing. I will tell everybody about your company.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott is very thorough, knowledgeable, and organized. He did an excellent job answering questions in a easily understood manner.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector on-time
Inspector very knowledgeable
Inspector creativity in viewing all aspects of subject property
immediate report and discussion of questionable property issues
Ease of entire process

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The overall process was very quick. The report came in quickly. The inspection was through.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My first point of contact was with the office staff via phone. I apologize, I can't remember the ladies name.
Her customer service was excellent, extremely helpful, pleasant to talk with.

The email communication was much appreciated, as I had never hired a home inspector before.

As scheduled the appraisal was done and report sent right away.

Very efficient.

I had concerns about the report and property. I left a VM on Sunday asking Justin to call me as soon as possible.
First thing Monday am. I received a call.
Extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this company. Very professional.
Thank you, much appreciated. First name removed

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You provided a well organized easy to understand inspection report. Justin was on time, and worked with our families crazy schedule that day. Down the road when the house has been fixed up and a sale is pending, we can recommend you for the final inspection with confidence!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We're able to get me in asap due to a cancellation everything was performed as expected.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated Mr Saari's honesty and straight forward talk about our 1st. Home. My only request is to have more coupons and referrals for things that need to be fixed in the home.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.A.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were timely, courteous, thorough, and provided a professional printed report on-site and digital copy soon after.


Privacy Policy