Pillar To Post
1118 Lancaster Dr #316
Salem
OR 97301
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 665 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and your people know what they are talking about.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report is well organized and pretty thorough. If a link to a photo album with gratuitous amounts of photos was also made available to customers, that'd be even more excellent!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear, concise and professional. They have saved me a lot of money and headaches

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time. Seemed very thorough. Explained the report & answered questions to my satisfaction.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The guy that did the inspection was very friendly and helpful. He didn't make me feel stupid and he walked me through everything.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very fast response and report time. Report was very detailed with great photos.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent job! We couldn't be more pleased with the customer service, quality assurance, and follow through. Excellent company and personnel!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.A.C.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector completely missed a *large* leak in the ceiling of one the bedroom closets... something a buyer would definitely need to know about.. when I notified them of this, they offered to come back out and re-inspect.. Would not recommend this company.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Client called and said the painter found a stain in the closet. I apologized that the inspector did not report on it and offered to come out and see if it was an active leak or just a stain. She declined. I also asked if there was anything else we could do and she said no. We strive to give honest, unbiased evaluations of homes and occasionally we do miss something, but as you can see from our comments which automatically get posted we do not hide our mistakes and most our clients are very happy with our services.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was my second home inspection and I was very impressed with their work. The information was full and complete and the binder they provided for me as a first time home buyer was very nice and useful.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and trust worthy as well as timely and proffessional ...

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were fast and thourough. The inspection binder is fantastic and found to be very useful.
Thank you!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Prompt to answer emails. Very professional.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with. Very thorough.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were thorough, but not picky the point of distraction. You identified items that would have caused problems down the road. I though the price of the service was a good value. Thanks for a very professional piece of work.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All I can say is that when the inspector got to the house he was very professional in his deeds , language very knowledgeable in all phases of all inspections he made. We didn't have to wait for the results. As a person who had his own business for 28 years building cabinets I really appreciated his ability to do the job and do it right. Thankyou

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Buyer inspection services and mold testing were excellent. The services performed were timely, thorough, and very helpful to us in our home buying transaction. They gave us the confidence and information we needed to successfully negotiate through a challenging purchase. Services were performed in a professional and courteous manner and we would highly recommend these services to others.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient process with quick inspection and a detailed report. Very satisfied. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, courteous, thorough and confidential. Thank you

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.W.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very helpful. He explained everything in great detail. We feel very informed and comfortable with his inspection. We know what needs to be done and are left with no questions.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Justin was great, prompt, and thorough. Thank you!


Privacy Policy