Pillar To Post
1118 Lancaster Dr #316
Salem
OR 97301
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 693 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were professional, thourough, and quick. They explained each step and walked through everything they found at the end of the meeting.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional and courteous. He made sure to answer any questions I had. I also really liked that my report was printed out right there and I was given a binder with extra info in it.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were able to get my inspection in, the next day! We are on a tight timeline and they were very responsive. The report was clearly written with pictures for all issues.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was disappointed with the cost, My son read you the numbers from my card and then asked me when it was all done if I knew how much, I answered yes 550, when checked my account I was very surprised at the total amount. I will probably not recommend your services, I thought that I was dealing with a local business, Some of the misunderstanding is due to my error in not setting at my computor all day and getting the infor.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding in cost. We were hired by you to inspect two separate homes and we sent two separate invoices. One of the home had an additional apartment on it as well. The cost for the home with the apartment was $560 and the additional home was $385. We are a franchise, however that does not mean we are not a local business. I own the franchise that covers Marion and Polk counties and have done over 3,000 inspections in the area. We try to be very up front with our costs and send a confirmation email listing cost and address within the same day of the booking. If there is anything you feel we can do more to be more clear on this please let us know.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional, prompt, intelligent. thorough, and informative. His service was worth the charges and saved me many hours of worry and quite a few dollars. I have been able, using the results of my inspection report, to persuade the seller to make needed repairs on the house I am buying from her. Thank you for your excellent service.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Got me out of a bad rehab deal because of unseen items.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love that our inspector was so easy to work with he was honest and did a great job!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

just a little more expensive that I thought and I thought I would get more for my money.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

on time and very professional

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector (Derek) was friendly and very knowledgeable. He told us everything we needed to know, right then and there at the inspection. I loved that he printed our report onsite and had a binder ready to go for us. I appreciated the work Derek did and how he was able to explain issues to us in a way we could understand as first time home buyers.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were available before everyone else and they were very thorough at the inspection.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good job. Very professional. Great report.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They are very good inspectors, they found every problem with the house. He took his time to explain step by step how to fix all the problems that he found. And how to told us how to avoid future problems. Highly recommend them!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A.C.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Would have liked more details about house. Didnt make notes of all issues. Was very nice guy though

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very fast and efficient very good job

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dependable, trustworthy, punctual, and efficient.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt that the inspection was vague and really did not address anything specific, but instead said to get specialty inspections.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hi Krista,

I am sorry to hear that the home inspection did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we have a money back satisfaction guarantee if you would like a refund please send me and email and let me know. I would also like to address your concern briefly. Home inspectors have a general knowledge of all components of a home but we are not specialists in each area which is why when we find an issue with the home we recommend further evaluation and correction by a specialist. A good comparison would be a general practice doctor who when she/he finds an issue with feet, bones, heart…..will refer you to a specialist. Hope this helps explain. If you feel anything was unclear or you want more information on any part of the home inspection please call or email us we are always willing to further explain to the extent possible.

Thank You for your business,

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous! from start to finish, so professional. Will use these services again!

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My report was thorough and received promptly as requested. Great service. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who needed a home for evaluation!

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional , knowledgeable.


Privacy Policy